Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Birthday beatings

• 20-05-2009 12:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭

Well lads come on,tell us your worst bday beatings...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I bate my todger on my 10 birthday .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

It was by my priest, and.... I shouldn't really be telling you this... Its still hurts to think about it... Which way is PI?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

you've had a happy time growing up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,072 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I never got one

did get egged a few times though

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Quazzie wrote: »
    It was by my priest, and.... I shouldn't really be telling you this... Its still hurts to think about it... Which way is PI?

It's relationship issues you're after mate. 3 down that way
    >

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

I blame the doctors smacking the baby's arse on their actual birth day. Sets a precedent for the years to come.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,603 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

My Grandmother died on her 100th Birthday. We were only half way through the bumps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

My Grandmother died on her 100th Birthday. We were only half way through the bumps.

Low ceiling?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

6th wrote: »
    Low ceiling?

Tired arms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

I was one of the smarter guys who just shut the feck up on his birthday and said nothing. One mention of birthday, and there would be deadner's, seamuses, sally backhanders, nougeys, and cheesers all around!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

dlofnep wrote: »
    I was one of the smarter guys who just shut the feck up on his birthday and said nothing. One mention of birthday, and there would be deadner's, seamuses, sally backhanders, nougeys, and cheesers all around!

So you grew up with the smurfs..? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 tat dam sexy

for my bday.. in school we had a river rite beside us.. and when they found out it was my bday that day i got thrown into it.. but then i got to go home and miss half a day of skul.. lucky me ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Is it bad that I only recognise the first of those terms but that I'm mildly aroused by the rest of them?

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

for my bday.. in school we had a river rite beside us.. and when they found out it was my bday that day i got thrown into it.. but then i got to go home and miss half a day of skul.. lucky me ha
    Not so lucky as it turns out as your spelling is atrocious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I think that he could have been off school for more than half a day. Getting thrown in the river must have happened on a regular basis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Got wedgied one time, they bounced me so high, I went through a ceiling tile.
    Cue lying on the ground, trying to dig my kecks out of my hole, and get my balls to drop again.
    A few days after, another birthday, we put a guy in a bin, and threw it down the stairs. Fun times.
    The joys of going to a below average/average school.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

I dont know if its the same everywhere but getting "the birthday bumps" in my school days involved 4 people holding your arms & legs lifting you up & down in the air and everyone else around you kicking and punching your unprotected body.

Some lads got bruised ribs, but t'was all in good fun

(glad my birthday was in the summer holidays though)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 mr-aido

i got a birthday beating once but i started to bite after that havent been touchd since.
    we once put a mate i a wheelly bin and hit him with a trolly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 backyard boy

me m8s put me head down the toilet and each gave me 50 dead legs

Thats a lot dead legs? Are you a millipede? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Four-Percent

each gave me 50 dead legs

And they gave you brain damage too yeah?

OldGoat wrote: »
    Is it bad that I only recognise the first of those terms but that I'm mildly aroused by the rest of them?

Was probably something local to me so.

Deadner = Punch in the arm that deadens it.

Seamus = Sneaky Knee to someone's thigh, deadens it.

Sally Backhander = backhander to the back of someone's head.

Nougey = Well, a nougey! Everybody knows a nougey!

Cheeser = A downward, backhander to someone's arse which stings like feck.

Ohhhh! And the McFly - Repeated punches to the top of someone's head while saying "McFly, anybody in there?" - Ala Back to the future.

Created bunch we were.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Jebus! On my birthday I got cake. :o

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

Oh, and I forgot, the infamous "An Líne". Where everyone in class would make 2 lines, and you'd have to run through the 2 lines, taking kicks and punches all the way through.

Jaysus, looking back on it - my class was horendously violent.

OldGoat wrote: »
    Jebus! On my birthday I got cake. :o

I got CAKED.

do you no how i can make a thread

LOL, hello little guy! Welcome to boards.

Click the "New Thread" option on the top left hand corner of the forum you want to create on in.

no do you no how to make a thread

thanks

dont no if it was 50

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Shouldn't be correcting people on their grammer when you can't even type the right way up.

¡pǝuuɐq me hole :)

But i got egged once and beaten up once. Was pretty funny on both occaisions looking back on it. My mates let me take my glasses off first. they were civil until they broke my back with their arses. I'll leave the rest to your imagination.

LOL, hello little guy! Welcome to boards.

Click the "New Thread" option on the top left hand corner of the forum you want to create on in.
    i wil try

Wagon wrote: »
    Shouldn't be correcting people on their grammer when you can't even type the right way up.

¡pǝuuɐq me hole :)

But i got egged once and beaten up once. Was pretty funny on both occaisions looking back on it. My mates let me take my glasses off first. they were civil until they broke my back with their arses. I'll leave the rest to your imagination.
    That flips around when I'm actually really banned.