Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

oh mama,someone buy this. . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Cmar-Ireland

Sweet.........!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

I saw a similar Landcruiser just this week in Dublin. It was fantastic looking, though I think the wheels on the one I saw were even more outsized.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

There was something similar in a Landrover Defender.

Big suspension, modified link arms, steering arms etc.

Big mud tyres too. Would imagine it would be like the Titanic on the road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

An Irish bog will sink'em all ...Titanic or not :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,946 ✭✭✭BeardyGit

I know of that particular 'cruiser as it's owned by a neighbour of mine. I don't know him apart from giving the nod when he passes by, but it's obvious he's a serious petrol head judging by the rake of performance cars that come and go from his yard, and I'm guessing as such it's mechanically as perfect as it looks.

It's also great to see him arriving home in it every so often with a layer of much about an inch thick covering the truck - Capable as hell and put to good use, just the way it should be.

I dread to think how badly my Disco would handle on a 5" lift with 35's, but that Amazon goes like stink and ain't too shabby looking in the bends either lads. Fair play to yer man and best of luck with the sale if he happens to be a boardsie too.

Gil

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭me_right_one

Is that what you call those type of rims, "modular"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 300 ✭✭thethedev

Lovely, but wwwaaaaay over priced if you ask me.

thethedev wrote: »
    Lovely, but wwwaaaaay over priced if you ask me.

Nah man, have a close look at it "in the flesh" and you'll see it's actually a very reasonable asking price. Saw it up close again today and myself and the two other die hard landrover fans (long suffering of course) who were with me had to ask ourselves why we weren't driving something like it....

She's in lovely nick. Wish I had even close to the asking available for a punt on it.

Is that what you call those type of rims, "modular"?

Yep.

Gil_Dub wrote: »
    Yep.

Where would you get to buy all cool accessory stuff like that? I have a LC GX, looking for modular rims and BFGoodrich tyres for ages, and a visor for the windscreen. Nothing worthwhile comes up on google, could you point me in the right direction pls?!?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭oflynno

for nutty trucks join elite4x4.co.uk and tell 'em i sent ya

for 4x4 stuff go to roughtrax4x4.com

or supertrux.com

Thanks Oflynno. Is it the rims that make the wheels stick out a bit further or is it a spacer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭oflynno

Thanks Oflynno. Is it the rims that make the wheels stick out a bit further or is it a spacer?

that depends

the standard toyota wheel is 8j wide
    you can buy 10, 12.5, 15 if wanted and they stick out

i have 12.5's on mine and they stick out 2" outside the body,needing "mudflaps" to pass the doe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭jwshooter

o mamma try keep the green stuff in it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 339 ✭✭docmol

All it's missing is this:
    http://www.bumperdumper.com/