Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Spin; Sunday 16th May

• 16-05-2009 2:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭

Hey,

Just wondering if anyone is heading into wicklow tomorrow for spin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,604 ✭✭✭petethedrummer

Yeah I probably will. Took the day off today and don't fancy drinking tonight, so I should be in. Sally gap via Djouce/Lugulla and back would suit me but I'm open to suggestion. I'll just turn back if people feel like going further.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭72hundred

That's grand. This time with plenty of warm & rain gear!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭keano007

What kind of distance are ye doing lads? I'm gonna head out myself in the morning!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 880 ✭✭✭eggie

I'm up for a spin. Where ya's meeting up? Time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,831 ✭✭✭ROK ON

Hi. Not feeling gre, but may be on for a spi in the morning - I would have to confirm then, if that was ok.
    Just post time etc. - I wouldnt actually mind heading around the Blessington lakes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,151 ✭✭✭Thomas_S_Hunterson

Next year?

Hey,

Will we say 9am at the Spar shop in Ranelagh? Does this suit people?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 880 ✭✭✭eggie

Suits me, Ranelagh isnt that big so shouldnt be a prob finding the Spar shop.

eggie wrote: »
    Suits me, Ranelagh isnt that big so shouldnt be a prob finding the Spar shop.

Just beyond "the triangle" if you're coming out from town, right here.

don't fancy drinking tonight,
    famous last words.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,087 ✭✭✭unionman

famous last words.

lol

Myself and 72hundred headed out. It was very grey out but we didn't get rained on too much. Enniskerry, Djouce, Lugalla, Sally Gap, Kippure and home via Stocking Lane. Had no zip in my legs for obvious reasons but it was a good spin. Race blades kept my very lower back nice and dry. Fell off going up Kippure!

Very nice cycle. 90.2km for me. And a new back tyre is needed for me!

@petethedrummer; thanks for the tube and the ingenious idea of shielding the new tube from the hole in the tyre! Saved me a lot of hassle if I had to make my way back into Dublin.
    Cheers.