Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

do ye think ye're ready

• 13-05-2009 1:51pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 27

theres only 3 weeks left now till the start of the junior cert:eek:. Do you think you're ready? I still have to do loadsof work:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Have not started studying, Not too stressed tbh, having alot of fun mocking the 6th years though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 470 ✭✭animalcrazy

Haven't started studying, I probably will start during the week before, I signed up for 9-4 study classes everyday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 beano-lawd

3 weeks plenty of time yet....:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 268 ✭✭Frank3142

i havent done much .....meh a bit of last minute cramming should do the trick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

having alot of fun mocking the 6th years though

I'm sure they'll have great craic in college or whatever when you're doing the LC:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Eh well during easter i was so sure that i could keep studyin like i did during easter but each day when i get home from school, i just cant stand doing more work! I guess ill be leaving all the rest of my study for the week off before the JC.. To answer your question though, ah ill be grand!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

evansmiley wrote: »
    theres only 3 weeks left now till the start of the junior cert:eek:. Do you think you're ready? I still have to do loadsof work:(
    Fad wrote: »
    I'm sure they'll have great craic in college or whatever when you're doing the LC:pac:
    Not if they're doing college final exams they wont :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 smileeey

:eek: three words oh my god.!
    it came so quick..
    im terrified, cuz i really dunno what to expect..:confused:
    though i havent been doing much else apart from study for the last 2 months or so, i plan to double it in these last few weeks.. you know, becoming a total stranger to society

• Closed Accounts Posts: 470 ✭✭animalcrazy

I wish I could study, I hate it I'm going to try and do some R & J quotes now, the most study I can do a night is 30 minutes, if even that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Only 2 weeks now. I've started studying seriously now. I can't believe how much like-minded people are here! I had the "ah I'll be grand attitude" but now worry is beginning to set in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 omgz

Im getting scared...
    2 weeks..
    not much time to learn a 3 year course of 10 subjects!!!:(
    (thank god art is one subject done with)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 ILuvGreenDayOx.

Like most of my friends I have yet to open a book...I think my parents are more worried than I am!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Like most of my friends I have yet to open a book...I think my parents are more worried than I am!:rolleyes:

yeah same with my parents..
    although they are pestering my sister more about her summer tests then about my junior cert :D:pac:
    ah theres like 10 days left.. lotsa time to do stuff if you spend the 10days wisely..
    me, well lets just say im going to a limerick football match tomorrow, beyonce concert next friday, a christening on saturday and watching GAA matches on sunday.. so i really have like 6days left to study :P