Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm off sick today..

• 13-05-2009 9:31am

Cheer me up boardsies.. I'm sweating profusely, am extremely stiff and tired but because of this headache, I havn't slept since 1am. Went into work for 5 mins but thought I'd better leave again before I gave it to anyone..

Post any good movies, internet links, porn or otherwise and make my day a bit better ;)

fuking man-flu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

So..

how many did you have?

lol driving into work this morning and i actually thought that... i feel absolutely skagged to bits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭Donny5

Cheer me up boardsies.. I'm sweating profusely, am extremely stiff and tired but because of this headache, I havn't slept since 1am. Went into work for 5 mins but thought I'd better leave again before I gave it to anyone..

Post any good movies, internet links, porn or otherwise and make my day a bit better ;)

fuking man-flu

http://www.ebaumsworld.com/games/play/80574412/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Possibly NSFW

'Ways to feel better about the flu'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,146 ✭✭✭Morrisseeee

I'm sweating profusely, am extremely stiff and tired
    .........get the 'lad' outa the hand !!!!! :eek:;)

connundrum wrote: »
    Possibly NSFW

'Ways to feel better about the flu'

well i'm not in work :P

that picture is proper disturbing tho.... one of them "where did it all go wrong?" moments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

Been to Mexico recently?....oh wait swine flu was blown out of proportion and aint topical anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

You said you're "extremely stiff", sweating and asking for porn links??

...did you O.D on Viagra lastnight??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Goto a Spar/Centra and buy a big dirty breakfast roll

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭boardinwork

Better than being in work. Quit moaning.

Been to Mexico recently?....oh wait swine flu was blown out of proportion and aint topical anymore.
    my cousin was over from england last weekend and now both myself and my mum are of sick wit flu... it'd actually be pretty cool to say ya had swine flu :P
    You said you're "extremely stiff", sweating and asking for porn links??

...did you O.D on Viagra lastnight??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

fuking swine-flu

FYP

fuking man-flu

How about my impression of Bill O'Herlihy:D

Here it goes:

Well, let me put this to you John (Bill cheekily smirks before continuing) what would a duck do in that situation eh? (now Bill leans back into his chair to let his question sink in)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭Mr.Lizard

I'm sweating profusely, am extremely stiff and tired. I havn't slept since 1am. Went into work for 5 mins but thought I'd better leave again

Mr.Cowen, is that you? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

It's only hay fever, you can go back to work :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

my cousin was over from england last weekend and now both myself and my mum are of sick wit flu... it'd actually be pretty cool to say ya had swine flu :P

Someone I know got quarantined for 5 days because of swine flu. I was so jealous. How awesome would that be? Telling your boss you couldn't come to work because the government had banned you from leaving your house. People got supplies delivered and everything.

5 days on the couch eating chocolate, ftw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,146 ✭✭✭Morrisseeee

Someone I know got quarantined for 5 days because of swine flu. I was so jealous. How awesome would that be? Telling your boss you couldn't come to work because the government had banned you from leaving your house. People got supplies delivered and everything.

5 days on the couch eating chocolate, ftw.

Excellent idea.........and within 30minutes (ie. everyone pulls the same stunt), the country grinds to a halt !

/edit: wait a minute, half the country are already on the dole (on the couch eating chocolate) eeeek !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

fuking man-flu

*sniggers*

[moan]

lads this is a load of cock.. i'd rather work a 12 hour day than sit here on boards feeling like i got beat up

[/moan]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 chinapples

intercourse.......with anything...should sort the hayfever!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,064 ✭✭✭minxie

I saw ya yesterday you looked grand :pac:

ah i've never had the hayfever in my life.. thank god.. :)

minxie wrote: »
    I saw ya yesterday you looked grand :pac:

sounds creepy :o lol

Not at all.. :eek:
    recognised the car :D

was stuck in traffic :p

support

minxie wrote: »
    Not at all.. :eek:
    recognised the car :D

was stuck in traffic :p

i figured that :P altho there is a car that looks identical apart from wheels spinning about galway

where did ya spot me?

i figured that :P altho there is a car that looks identical apart from wheels spinning about galway

where did ya spot me?

going down tuam road around 5ish :confused:

yea that'd make sense :P

funny to have such a distinguishable car.. i guess that's why i love the thing. :D

its a class car, soooo jealous ;)

What car is it? Fill us in:D

http://i641.photobucket.com/albums/uu135/wazza09/DSC01489_edited.jpg

i drive around with the bonnet like that all the time... it's for the ladies :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 908 ✭✭✭Whiskey Devil

Horrible looking yoke dah' boy!

oh come on, this is my sick day.. be nice to me :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,691 ✭✭✭david

Donny5 wrote: »
    I pressed the "???" button and it ruined my game :mad:

You could just play this or if that's too offensive then this

http://i641.photobucket.com/albums/uu135/wazza09/DSC01489_edited.jpg

i drive around with the bonnet like that all the time... it's for the ladies :cool:
    Nice E30 :-)

david wrote: »
    I pressed the "???" button and it ruined my game :mad:

You could just play this or if that's too offensive then this

I'm not sure it counts as a game. There's no point to it, you can't win or lose. It's simply a time-sink.

Donny5 wrote: »
    I'm not sure it counts as a game. There's no point to it, you can't win or lose. It's simply a time-sink.
    Yeah but my sand was so pretty