Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Johnny Ronan confirms relationship with Glenda Gilson is over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭Westwood

It’s pathetic when people in this country have gotten to the stage where they have to publicly announce through a public relations company that their relationship has ended.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I shocked I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭Westwood

mike65 wrote: »
    I shocked I am.
    I am more shocked that you have 43,103 posts omfg wtf rofl :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Well if you put the hours in...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,524 ✭✭✭finisklin

Reading between the lines I reckon he had to come out and say something.....maybe it ended bitterly and they fell out.....maybe their close network of friends would sell an expose to the redtops.....I think he was just covering his ass and taking the sting out of any future stories/kiss and tells etc.

I am assuming Johnny is separated as he has kids in their 20s. This too might be a way of protecting them and his ex....

At least it takes the recession and politicians off the front pages for a respite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

mike65 wrote: »
    I shocked I am.
    Indeed mike, it's tragic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

In all seriousness folks, she is a serial gold digger who would go out with Frank Spencer if he won the lotto. She isn't even good looking, the man is old enough to be her father, why even start a thread on her!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭regob

like who really cares

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭Banrion

Darragh29 wrote: »
    In all seriousness folks, she is a serial gold digger who would go out with Frank Spencer if he won the lotto. She isn't even good looking, the man is old enough to be her father, why even start a thread on her!?!

Ah now! You dont even know her....I presume. I think she's good looking but her poncey accent annoys me on expose. I dont think she has a likeability factor. Sorry Glenda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

regob wrote: »
    like who really cares

Regob infracted. If you don't care then don't post.

Please read the forum charter before posting in this forum again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭asmobhosca

Half of dublin knew they were seeing each other for the past few years, its not really news, just looks like it was about to be made public by a newspaper and ronan pre-empted it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭mikethemouth

watna wrote: »
    Regob infracted. If you don't care then don't post.

Please read the forum charter before posting in this forum again.

dude Regob is just making the point that this is'nt really news worthy which i agree with.

No need to be OTT on the power trip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Stargal

dude Regob is just making the point that this is'nt really news worthy which i agree with.

No need to be OTT on the power trip.
    It's nothing to do with a power trip. The charter for the forum clearly asks people to not post pointless questions mocking a thread for not being newsworthy, and regob broke this rule.

We brought in the rule for a very specific reason. Threads were being derailed because posters would come in and slag off the topic, which was pretty disruptive for regular users of the forum. We know it's the Celeb forum and that it's not exactly intellectual heavyweight stuff. That doesn't mean people can be insulting and disrupt the thread.

If you have a problem with it then do take it to the Helpdesk thread or PM myself or one of the two other moderators of the forum. Now, back on topic.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,783 ✭✭✭handsomecake

i think she is gorgeous.one of my favourite sheilas in the world.but HOW did that bloke score her. we all had a shot!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭mikethemouth

Stargal wrote: »
    It's nothing to do with a power trip. The charter for the forum clearly asks people to not post pointless questions mocking a thread for not being newsworthy, and regob broke this rule.

We brought in the rule for a very specific reason. Threads were being derailed because posters would come in and slag off the topic, which was pretty disruptive for regular users of the forum. We know it's the Celeb forum and that it's not exactly intellectual heavyweight stuff. That doesn't mean people can be insulting and disrupt the thread.

If you have a problem with it then do take it to the Helpdesk thread or PM myself or one of the two other moderators of the forum. Now, back on topic.

thats fair enough dude. for me come across you were been a bit anal with the rules or rules etc but in fairness i see your point !! proceed with topic

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,110 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dizzyblonde

HOW did that bloke score her. we all had a shot!!

I'm thinking it would have been a different story if he'd been, say, a truck driver ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

That's right, Money! Your money's happiness is all that moneys!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,387 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

I don't know what she saw in the multi millionaire John Ronan:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

I don't know what he saw in her.
    Plenty of ladies out there who are far more attractive in both looks & personality.
    Ms Gilson, or as I like to call her 'The Ever Growing Eyebrow' needs to cop on a bit.
    Anyone else nearly puke when she was quoted in the papers saying she was nearly in tears watching the Grand Slam because she knew what it meant to her ex?
    GET OVER IT!!!!!!!! That relationship is over, he is now engaged to another woman so stop looking for column inches by using an ex & his success.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

EKRIUQ wrote: »
    Fixed that for you!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭brandon_flowers

EKRIUQ wrote: »

Correct me if I'm wrong but isn't she a niece of Liam Lawlor?

The apple didn't fall far....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Never heard of him and can't get into her at all. I'm sure she has a nice personality blah blah blah but that eye-brow scares the bejaysus outta me. I've pleaded with the OH to hit me over the head with something before ExPo-S**t comes on but she insists on witnessing my suffering. On the other hand, never heard of him but he seems more likable than her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 stranddam

regob and mikethemouth are bang on, who actually does care ? we have bigger problems to worry about, rather than 'get me in the media at any costs' glenda !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

stranddam wrote: »
    regob and mikethemouth are bang on, who actually does care ? we have bigger problems to worry about, rather than 'get me in the media at any costs' glenda !

stranddam - did you actually read any other posts in this thread? Please read stargals post on why we have something in the charter on people going in to threads simply to say they don't care.

Stargal also asked that people get back on topic - you have taken it off topic again.

The next person to post saying they don't care will get banned.

Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,157 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

What's a young filly like Glenda doing horseing around with a 52-year old millionare property tycoon? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭xanthor

What's a young filly like Glenda doing horseing around with a 52-year old millionare property tycoon? :confused:

What's a 52-year old millionaire property tycoon doing lowering himself to Glenda Gilson?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 scubb

I am shocked is it true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

Look, its like this -

He's got a few bob and old.
    She's got nice a nice bod and like's clothes.

They both had a nice time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Thinking about her "pension"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,157 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

Thinking about her "pension"

Pension? :confused:

Is it with Lloyds TSB?

LloydsTSB%20Penarth%20Wales%20New%20Marina%20Backers%20tight%20crop%20sized%20.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭Emmmooo

Must be back on they were spotted last night in the Ritz Carlton last night looking very much together

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭nicebutdim

amdublin wrote: »

her voice appears to always be stuck on blare

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

with Noel and Aileen Gilson arriving at Ronan's Burlington Road home during the early hours of a Sunday morning

God, what age is she. Sounds like she wants to have her cake (or maybe nosebag would be more apt) and eat it. I think she's just using Johnny for the money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭Gekko

That story gave me a good laugh with my Sunday paper...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭kittenkiller

He's in his 50's...
    Must have a great personality despite being one of Ireland's richest men!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭barney4001

Whats the difference between a friendship and a relationship??