Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BBC & UTV on Analogue in Cork?

Options
  • 07-05-2009 11:09am
    Registered Users Posts: 13

Hi,

I'm new to the terrestrial scene. I'm living in Cork and can tune in the basic 4 channels (RTE1,RTE2,TV3,TG4). However it was mentioned to me that I might be able to pick up the UK channels (BBCs, UTV etc). I believe it may be South Coast TV (SCTV) who provide the signal. However it is my understanding that SCTV went digital, so I'm guessing it is probably no longer possible to get the channels on a standard UHF ariel.

Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 12,434 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

Location? SC is still beaming out analog but no one seems to know how long that will last. You would be much much better off sticking up a dish and getting lots more channels free such as all ITVs, BBCs, C4s, C5 etc etc for small cost if you are handy with diy

• Registered Users Posts: 13 JimBob101

TheDriver wrote: »
    Location? SC is still beaming out analog but no one seems to know how long that will last. You would be much much better off sticking up a dish and getting lots more channels free such as all ITVs, BBCs, C4s, C5 etc etc for small cost if you are handy with diy