Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So ! Who's delighted Munster got beat ??

• 03-05-2009 7:14pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭

Me for one Scobies an Ill tell you why...

Nothin against the team ..i say ,, nothin against the team..have given us great enjoyment an all that...and great achievements.

It's the ..uh.. supporters..sorry to say this but In my opinion they are the most boorish arrogant shower to support any team from the Emerald isle.

The Crown travels extensively in his line of business and has had the bad luck to come up against these **** on several occasions.

Once in Heathrow where they took over one of the Airport bars and brayed an hollered an generally behaved like ill mannered oiks while returning from a match.

Red faced middle aged gimps who should know better.

I for one am fed up withh this superiotity comples of Cork ..the real capital... REbel county...Red Army etc etc.

Im not really very interested in Rugby but am delighted these Munster goons can go back to their provincial sh1t holes an leave the rest of us in peace !

No doubt the usual "Irish by birth Munster by the Grace of God " imbeciles will take issue with this..but I say Go Leicester !! teach these scobies a second lesson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Munster Lost? D:'

Oh wait I don't care about Rugby. :)

All the same, thats a shame.

You're doing an awful lot of sh!t stirring calling Munster a Provencial sh!thole though, and I take mild offense to that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Beat in what? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Leinster supporters?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭CrazyTalk

Biggins wrote: »
    Beat in what? :confused:

Some sport or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,787 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Jesus, sour grapes even when you win is fairly pathetic tbh...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Dudess wrote: »
    Leinster supporters?

What She said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

Nothin against the team ..i say ,, nothin against the team..have given us great enjoyment an all that...and great achievements.

It's the ..uh.. supporters..sorry to say this but In my opinion they are the most boorish arrogant shower to support any team from the Emerald isle.

The Crown travels extensively in his line of business and has had the bad luck to come up against these **** on several occasions.

Once in Heathrow where they took over one of the Airport bars and brayed an hollered an generally behaved like ill mannered oiks while returning from a match.

I for one am fed up withh this superiotity comples of Cork ..the real capital... REbel county...Red Army etc etc.

Im not really very interested in Rugby but am delighted these Munster goons can go back to their provincial sh1t holes an leave the rest of us in peace !

No doubt the usual "Irish by birth Munster by the Grace of God " imbeciles will take issue with this..but I say Go Leicester !! teach these scobies a second lesson.

Err...what?! Also, you get idiots with any group. Last night (as a Munster supporter) I endured people forcing opinions upon me despite the handicap of them not watching the match. Does this mean I tar all Leinster supporters like this? No, just the idiots I met :D

Also, "red faced middled aged" could be any middle aged person after a session, likewise with the ill mannered side of things...And again, I refer back to the probability factor that you will get idiots in any gathering. At the match, there were some munster supporters that thought a good rebuttle to the chant of "Leinster" was "f@ggots". I would prefer not to be lumped in with this group...

🤪

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Munster beaten?? Surely there must be some sort of law against saying things like this.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,426 ✭✭✭McGrath5

I am, sick of hearing "bitten by the Munster bug" ****e

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Off to the rugby form with you, this is AH - we don't like your type around here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

..the real capital...

I hate it when they say that. Cork is clearly not even close to Dublin in terms of its importance in any major way. A large percentage of people I know have never even been to Cork, and have no reason to care abut it whatsoever. Its a regional capital like Galway, nothing more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

Zascar wrote: »
    Off to the rugby form with you, this is AH - we don't like your type around here

That type isn't liked there either. Count down to lock (if moved).....

🤪

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Zascar wrote: »

Maybe the Cork forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

keane2097 wrote: »
    Jesus, sour grapes even when you when is fairly pathetic tbh...
    when you when you... what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,592 ✭✭✭Dante

Wtf is Cork.....

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Worst.
    Thread.
    Ever.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Overheal wrote: »

When you accidentally the WHOLE thing! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭mental07

Got beaten.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I think he meant WIN but this thread is about Munster so he might be going off topic

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭Fulton Crown

Not the Rugby Forum..this is not abot Rugby...this is about the most overbearing arrogant jingoistic ill mannered booorish group of people imaginable..

You know them..... the Munster supporters.

Feck off with ye now an let's not hear from ye for another few years centuries ......:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,787 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Typo... corrected :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭Alicano

Never happy to see any irish team in any sport sent packing.would prefer if it were a final between them.
    The majority did presume it was a gimme to Munster so kinda nice that we all got taught an old lesson in sport.
    Great game by the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Not the Rugby Forum..this is not abot Rugby...this is about the most overbearing arrogant jingoistic ill mannered booorish group of people imaginable..

You know them..... the Munster supporters.

Feck off with ye now an let's not hear from ye for another few years centuries ......:eek:

A Munster supporter would never come on here and write the above.

Accept a win with grace. I didn't see any Munster supporter come on AH and gloat about winning the Magners league or gloat about beating Leinster...was it two times this season?

There's such thing as a sore loser but there's also such thing as a poor winner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

If leinster tasted the kind of success that Munster have been gorging on recently then I think they'd be just as unbearable. Success breeds bitterness and hatred.

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

You must be a very busy hat wearer, to have met every munster supporter. And that is a rather large bandwagon.

Or are you just making a silly sweeping generalisation?

Go on. Which one is it?

Maybe it's just that no one in Leinster is fat or has red faces? Have you seen biffo? Ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭Disco Bandit

Delighted!!! only cos im a leinster fan. HC cup final! yeaaaaaaaaa!

best moment of the game this fella goin mad, found the pic on flickr http://www.flickr.com/photos/alrocket/3495689186/

delighted!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭Tech3

TheZohan has a point.

As a Munster support I firstly want to congradulate Leinster in getting to the final as the better team clearly won and all the best in the final.

Secondly there wasnt the determination and drive that we have seen from last years team so for that reason alone the final is a long distance away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,592 ✭✭✭Dante

Accept a win with grace
    You can't be serious, Munster fans never shut the **** up when they win. I say this and I don't even follow club rugby much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Four-Percent

Oh dear....
    if you refer to yourself in the 3rd person again I may be forced to break you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

COME ON CONNACHT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Delighted!!! only cos im a leinster fan. HC cup final! yeaaaaaaaaa!

best moment of the game this fella goin mad, found the pic on flickr http://www.flickr.com/photos/alrocket/3495689186/

delighted!

:eek:Reminds me of me mott's gowler.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭limericklady87

you know what i hate? people who refer to themselves in the 3rd person...seriously! :rolleyes:

im a huge munster fan and not a bandwagon one either..iv been out at thomond park, toulousse, biarratz u name it for the last 10 years but am delighted for leinster. Munster didnt play like they deserved to win and all credit to leinster, they were fantastic. hope the HC stays in ireland. A team like munster will rebuild and regroup and work their way back up again cos munster are used to hard work.

The only think i'm so disappointed in were the calls for BOD to be named lions captain and people saying how its a disgrace that POC is. Granted it wasnt the best game of Munster or POC's days but they obviously believe in POC's abilities as a player and captain, he has proved himself so many times over as have the munster players. the silverware over the years speaks for itself.

Hopefully Leinster will do the business in Edinburgh, they were bound the beat munster some day and it came. Its probably good for the game if anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭CoDy1

...but I say Go Leicester !! teach these scobies a second lesson.

How can Leicester teach Munster a second lesson?:confused:

As with the rest of your post, you really havent a clue what your talking about do you.:rolleyes:

Anyway, all the best to Leinster in the final.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Why has AH turned into a Rugby bumboy forum of late? Isn't there somewhere you can all go to get excited about this in private?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

Congratulations to Leinster. The better team won on the day. I hope they win in the final now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I like to break stuff.