Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pastures New!

• 03-05-2009 3:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭

Lads,

I'm handing in my Mod Stripes.

Good ole craic over the last while and I met a whole host of interesting peeps and some fearful eeejits.

Good Times!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

haha, i didn't get banned once during your reign.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Many thanks Paul for all the hard work... much appreciated.

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭frobisher

See you in the pub?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭dav nagle

Thanks Paul you made a great mod

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭madtheory

Thanks for doing such a good job Paul! I was impressed, in my short time here so far. I assume you'll stil lurk/ post?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭ICN

Thanks for everything Paul.

You had a good innings. Whether you were a Mod or before - You always gave good advice..

(There is a serious risk of writing in an Obituary stylee.. Hard not to do! :D )

You'll hopefully still be hanging about?

What do you intend to fill the void in your life with? It must be hard work thinking up new signatures all the time LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,672 ✭✭✭seannash

kinda curious as people are presuming your not going to be posting on here after this.
    any reason for the change of heart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭woodsdenis

Good job, thanks for the help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭ogy

fair play paul good job!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

Good job Brewer, well done that man, what, what?

Hip-hip lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,672 ✭✭✭seannash

lots of thank you posts but no answer as to are you going to cease posting or something.and if not what happened:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭PaulBrewer

seannash wrote: »
    lots of thank you posts but no answer as to are you going to cease posting or something.and if not what happened:P

Of course not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Rockshamrover

Sorry to hear that, you was exactly like Sting in Quadrophenia, the perfect mod.

Were you made an offer by Gearslutz:D

All the best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭i57dwun4yb1pt8

jeez , sorry to hear that , you kept it quiet yesterday :confused:

pity cos you were fair , and easygoing
    not like some of the lunar mods on other boards subjects .

hope you stick around here though.

best of luck in anycase.