Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Open Fairways

• 01-05-2009 10:12am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭

Quick question for ye lads,

I ordered my open fairways membership online about a week ago and fair play it arrived in the post in no time, but there were two cards in the envelope and both were identical. What i was wondering was did they sent me an extra card in error?? If not then what is the second card used for??
    PS - Also what are all the numbers on the back of the card about??

Cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭BunkerMentality

They called me and asked me if I wanted to renew my membership the other day and they said I'd get next years membership free if I renewed... maybe that's what you got, next years card as well?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭ThunderCat

I thought that at first aswell but the expiry date on both cards is the same. Id say they sent me an extra one in error.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,003 ✭✭✭Kevinmarkham

As far as I can remember, one card is for golf, the other is for the hotels (in the guide)
    The numbers on the back relate to the actual golf courses in the guide, so when you turn up at a course and they ask for your card, they'll scratch out the relevant number on the card's back so you can't use it for that specific offer again.

Hope that helps (and is right)
    K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭brick tamland

I hardly ever get asked to show mine anyway

Generally metion the card while booking, then turn up at the course, the pro will just say ...Open Fairways lads, thats grand, off you go. i'd say 4 times out of five I dont show it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭dnjoyce

they were offering 2 cards for 1, so you can give one to your mate. I got same but the offer was listed in the letter they sent.