Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Munster magners league champions 2009

• 30-04-2009 7:49pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,416 ✭✭✭

Ospreys just failed to get their bonus point win over the Dragons. Therefor munster are now the magners league champions.

One down, one to go lads. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Tomtom364

that match was awful.
    lol.

so... many... knock... ons!!!

but ya, one down...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

One down, one to go lads. :D[/quote]

+ 1

"G'WAN THE SUPER REDS"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Jaysus, that match was as boring as cricket.

But who cares. Well done Munster!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,416 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Tomtom364 wrote: »
    that match was awful.
    lol.

so... many... knock... ons!!!

but ya, one down...

aye, poor game alright. Tovey looks a star in the making tho.

chupacabra wrote: »
    aye, poor game alright. Tovey looks a star in the making tho.

Who? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Tomtom364

Who? :p

dragons full back.

and ya he looks like he will be great.
    some boot on him

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

There will be no celebration for a few days atleast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,894 ✭✭✭dreamer_ire

Anyone know when will the trophy be presented? Was wondering if it will be at the Cardiff match or at the Ospreys match.

From Magners League website:

A formal trophy presentation will take place at Thomond Park Stadium, Limerick, following Munster's last home game of the season against Ospreys on Friday 15 May.

From Magners League website:

A formal trophy presentation will take place at Thomond Park Stadium, Limerick, following Munster's last home game of the season against Ospreys on Friday 15 May.

Yup, just got my tickets there. Should be a good night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

good stuff but we all know we have more important game(s) left in the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

Congrats Munster....lets hope we can repeat the trick in the HEC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭Rigel

Congratulations Munster well deserved.

I can't figure out the Hairsprays tactics tonight it was like they had already given up the chase by going for the posts (and missing) when they should have been going for the touch line and that drop goal when they could have run the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 abregy

Fair play to Munster. Best team in the Magners league this season by far.
    Although wont be any consolation if they lose on Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,608 ✭✭✭themont85

Congrats from a Leinster fan, well deserved, the most consistant team by a mile this year. Some squad of players you have currently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,894 ✭✭✭dreamer_ire

Rigel wrote: »
    Congratulations Munster well deserved.

I can't figure out the Hairsprays tactics tonight it was like they had already given up the chase by going for the posts (and missing) when they should have been going for the touch line and that drop goal when they could have run the ball.

They didn't look like they were interested... I wonder if the Lions were thinking of TOL and the result was that they really didn't want to get involved. If I was an Ospreys fan I'd have rather seen a second team out who actually only cared about getting the BP. Awful match but sealed things for Munster :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,550 ✭✭✭sioda

Great news and ticket bought for the ospreys game to see the cup home. Great day all round. Lets hope leads into a great weekend of rugby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

Congrats Munster. Now 3 Irish provinces have won the league (in its current format). Hopefully Leinster will make amends this Saturday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭cruiserweight

Congratulations to Munster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭suppafly

Thats great, just bought my ticket for the ospreys game too to see them getting the Cup. Hopefully things go our way this saturday too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Congrats to Munster, great team and being able to compete in both major competitions and have a chance of winning both is a huge achievement, shows the depth and quality of the whole squad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭NotWormBoy

Well done Munster, fully deserved - if it wasn't to be Leinster, I'd rather no other team won it than Munster!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 413 ✭✭zenmonk

So much for the - Munster don't care about the ML jibes this season!
    Mc Gahan even without ever winning a HCup will have earned his stripes as a rookie now. Well done to Micko and the rest of the "squad " members who kept the flag flying while the glorious grand slam was being achieved.
    Half way there!! Roll on tomorrow (nervous!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,272 ✭✭✭✭Paulw

Great to see the trophy staying in the country. Well done Munster. Deserved winners.

I think everyone has forgotten this after today. *sigh*. :(:(:o

Nope, just worried confidence will be too low to put in a good performance against the ospreys in the last game in Thomond for the season, would like to see them finish on a high and collect the trophy with smiles on their faces.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭Serenity Now!

I know you're enthusiastic about all things Munster but look on the bright side. An Irish ML champ, a possible Irish ERC champ, record number of Lions and all in a Grand Slam year for the national team on top of record crowds and TV viewerships! Shannon v Clontarf in the AIB League Div 1 final next weekend too.
    What a bloody season 2008/09 is turning out to be.

Be proud. Be very proud of Irish rugby union.

I know you're enthusiastic about all things Munster but look on the bright side. An Irish ML champ, a possible Irish ERC champ, record number of Lions and all in a Grand Slam year for the national team on top of record crowds and TV viewerships! Shannon v Clontarf in the AIB League Div 1 final next weekend too.
    What a bloody season 2008/09 is turning out to be.

Be proud. Be very proud of Irish rugby union.

I am very proud. Thanks, that post cheered me up. :):):):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

Well thats natural. Would you prefer the ML or the HC? Both prestigious competitions but the HC is of a higher standard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭Serenity Now!

I am very proud. Thanks, that post cheered me up. :):):):):)

And so it should.
    Remember that there's only one thing harder than winning a Cup.
    Retaining it.

And so it should.
    Remember that there's only one thing harder than winning a Cup.
    Retaining it.

Seeing as Leinster can go on and win the cup this year, and we have the league and it was the reverse last year, How about we swap every second year from now on? :pac: