Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Harrington does a Happy Gilmore

• 29-04-2009 10:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 643 ✭✭✭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 434 ✭✭c-note

sweet baby jesus,
    all theese years i've been mis-pronouncing his name!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭Par72

Ha ha! That was class. An extra 30 yards eh? Pretty impressive!

• Subscribers Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭PhilipMarlowe

I did one with my old driver (wouldn't risk my newer one... imagine breaking the shaft??)

I got a nice draw.... well ok then, i hooked it about 150 yards off line but it did go like hell :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

c-note wrote: »
    sweet baby jesus,
    all theese years i've been mis-pronouncing his name!

That's how he pronounces it himself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Execellent stuff.

Fair play to Harrington for being up for such an experiment., there isnt really too many famous people I'd like to meet but I'd love to meet Harrington...go on the last to Coppers with him!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

Draupnir wrote: »
    That's how he pronounces it himself!

At least they got it correct. Poulter calls him Pad Rag;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭madds

Thanks Kagni, I enjoyed that. Very interesting to see that both swings we nearly identical at the top of the backswing and also at impact. PH had those mad eyes going on again!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

Execellent stuff.

Fair play to Harrington for being up for such an experiment., there isnt really too many famous people I'd like to meet but I'd love to meet Harrington...go on the last to Coppers with him!:pac:

Have met him before (on the lash actually) and he was sound as a pound, it was about 4 years ago though and he was up for the banter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,956 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Class.
    Very interesting all the same.
    One thing though I find it hard to believe his club speed is only 107mph normally,seems too low.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Pen1987

Complete pseudo-science involved all-round but watchable none-the-less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭bigtimecharlie

Very watchable all right.