Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Religion journal work.

• 25-04-2009 8:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 34

I did mine about Knock... the teacher who just bull****s his way through everything told us we needed to do no work for this and make it all up...

anyway, we did and it wasnt easy esp when he wasnt giving any construtive criticism or any guidance...

two weeks ago, i reluctantly gave him my journal work for him to correct along with everyone elses. (reluctant because he has "misplaced" a variety of of things i have given him to correct)
    the next day he comes in and gives out the corrected work... when he comes to me he whispers "sorry i cant seem to find yours" and went into this whole spiel about how he was claning out his car and he must have left it somewhere or else it blew away or maybe one of the people living with him burnt it!!!!!

naturally, i was pissed off and he said he will make me out a new one himself to save me making out a new one (he acted as if it was a big hassle on him and as if he shouldn't even be expected to actually do anything)

so he makes me out a new one, which, according to him, is better than mine and i'm supposed to hand this in to the junior cert.

isnt that breaking some kind of law....
    would really appreciate any advice.
    thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

DEFINETLY... The whole point of the junior cert project is that you do it because its your junior cert, not his.! I havent even started mine because i have the worst teacher in the whole world! Ugh.. At least you have something to submit even though it is breaking the rules.. If you ar caught cheating in a state exam, journal, project, exam, whatever.. Then you wont be allowed participate in another state exam for 5years by the way. I dont want to sound like a pain in the behind but its the truth.. Soz =P..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 572 ✭✭✭forestfruits

Made you a new one? do you mean he wrote it for you? is it in the official journal from the department?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

I wouldn't risk that for my life, chances are that he'll copy another students work and put in a few small changes. Your exam numbers will probably be close since your in the same class so you'll probably be in the same correcting batch and you'll be caught.

Redoing it is the only way or getting your sh1tehead of a teacher to find it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 BraceFace1994

omg you've all really scared me....
    i cant do it again cos its due friday and i am sick rite now so i'm not at school..... argh!!!

im just wondering when do these relgion journals have to be in?? like the official date??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭mle1324

im just wondering when do these relgion journals have to be in?? like the official date??

next week i think,but tomorrow is the final day for cspe and science project

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Kbeg3

May 1st. I've all mine done:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 BraceFace1994

yep art, cspe, religionand science are all due tomorrow (may 1st)
    you done??
    i am :D

mle1324 wrote: »
    next week i think,but tomorrow is the final day for cspe and science project
    oh my holy god!!!!:eek:
    we have just been told to start writing up our mock ones now.. da teacher just gave us a bunch of sheets and to copy stuff off that!!.. oh feckidy feck feck feck!!!!!:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 j'aime

omg what?:eek::eek::eek:

we're only starting ours !!!!!!!
    we havent even filled in our mock ones yet like!
    uh oohhh !

j'aime wrote: »
    omg what?:eek::eek::eek:

we're only starting ours !!!!!!!
    we havent even filled in our mock ones yet like!
    uh oohhh !

your not alone..:(

and do the whole classes projects get sent away together to the same examiner like in science? because everyones project in my class will be the same since we got all our ideas off the sheet the teacher gave us!!??!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 647 ✭✭✭Terri26

yes they will be all corrected my the same corrector. your reports will be put in a sealed bag and you will get them again when you are doing your written paper in June and you will pop your written paper in the front pouch of the plastic bag.
    dont worry your reports will be all slightly different as you will be writing them from youR own perspective. Also sections such as your personal title will be different I'm allowing my religion class to do whatever project title interests them most and although it is A LOT of extra work for me (which they don't appreciate!!) I know they will do quite well as their projects won't be the same and hopefully they will find them interesting to do. we are currently doing our projects now in class (2nd years))
    best of luck in your exams!

We did our mock journal back in 2nd year, finished writing it in on thursday.
    Can't believe people are only starting out a first draft of their journal now, theres only like 4 weeks to the JC

We did our mock journal back in 2nd year, finished writing it in on thursday.
    Can't believe people are only starting out a first draft of their journal now, theres only like 4 weeks to the JC
    your one of the lucky ones with a actual good teacher..
    as for me, lets just say i have a sl*tty teacher who doesnt care about her students and most of my class have now turned athiest (no lie!)..:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 j'aime

ha im sure thats true now:rolleyes:
    ya i know theres like no time, I havent done any study since the mocks either:eek:
    ah well im starting soon:p

j'aime wrote: »
    ha im sure thats true now:rolleyes:
    ya i know theres like no time, I havent done any study since the mocks either:eek:
    ah well im starting soon:p
    ok well maybe 3 or 4 have turned athiest :P..
    i've done abit of study, mainly science because thats my favourite but i try to avoid history as much as i possibly can which i shouldnt really be doing:p and all the gaa matches are on sundays so i need to watch those as well lik:o grrrr...

:eek:Religion journel deadline is tuesday the 5th of May:eek:

mle1324 wrote: »
    :eek:Religion journel deadline is tuesday the 5th of May:eek:

no it isnt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek::eek::eek:
    stop trying to scare me....!!!!:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::mad:

omg omg omg omg omg! are you serious???
    *jumps up and down in frustration!*

s**t,your right i was thing of my second draft,sorry:o

its next week

5th of may is the deadline, check your timetables.
    you gotta get cracking

today is the 5th of may???:eek:..
    i havent even filled in the booklet yoke yet.. oh god:(..

what happens if we dont meet the deadline?

either screwed or your teachers will try and rush it through say there was a delay

well i am the only one in my class that has even started writing up the booklet because no-one could be bothered..
    well screw them.. i want my 20%!!!!!:p

well i am the only one in my class that has even started writing up the booklet because no-one could be bothered..
    well screw them.. i want my 20%!!!!!:p
    What? I thought you were only allowed do it in school like all the other coursework due?

Makes my school look ultra-organised, all our projects were finished well before mid-april except for CSPE, We even did our technology and woodwork briefs mostly before the mocks and started building it for the 2nd half of the year.

What? I thought you were only allowed do it in school like all the other coursework due?

Makes my school look ultra-organised, all our projects were finished well before mid-april except for CSPE, We even did our technology and woodwork briefs mostly before the mocks and started building it for the 2nd half of the year.

i know ya.. my teacher is a joke! but im actually finished mine and handed it up today after id say.. 1 day of work???
    teacher gave us a sheet with all the answers so it was dead easy..
    other people are just starting theres after my teacher threatning them with numerous detentions:p.. about time as well

whoa, we were forced to do 2 rough drafts and get them both corrected back in 2nd year. Our teacher must be a slave driver :rolleyes:

my friend had to do 3 rough drafts as she actually has a teacher that cares about her students..
    but i dont really care, i could still get a A in the exam if i really work at religion (and knowing me, i dont think i will as theres other exams that i find more important!:P)..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 rkelly174

I did mine about Knock... the teacher who just bull****s his way through everything told us we needed to do no work for this and make it all up...

anyway, we did and it wasnt easy esp when he wasnt giving any construtive criticism or any guidance...

two weeks ago, i reluctantly gave him my journal work for him to correct along with everyone elses. (reluctant because he has "misplaced" a variety of of things i have given him to correct)
    the next day he comes in and gives out the corrected work... when he comes to me he whispers "sorry i cant seem to find yours" and went into this whole spiel about how he was claning out his car and he must have left it somewhere or else it blew away or maybe one of the people living with him burnt it!!!!!

naturally, i was pissed off and he said he will make me out a new one himself to save me making out a new one (he acted as if it was a big hassle on him and as if he shouldn't even be expected to actually do anything)

so he makes me out a new one, which, according to him, is better than mine and i'm supposed to hand this in to the junior cert.

isnt that breaking some kind of law....
    would really appreciate any advice.
    thanks!

I did mine on Knock aswel what a load of anal. So much airy fairy questions (meaning the same thing is asked again and again). so anoying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 diarmuid123

i really need help with religion.
    what topics should i study,
    does anybody know what might be coming up and whats definetly coming up , and is there anywhere i can get sample answers for religion.
    please please help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Sheepy99

except for the short questions and writing about a differnt religons customs .. the rest of the test is bull****tin nd about your opinion......its E A S Y

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Sheepy99

so diarmuid ...just know ecumenism , interfaith dialogue and a bit about either jews or muslims.......