Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

US/IE/UK: 4X18 - "VS"[** SPOILERS WITHIN **]

• 25-04-2009 7:32am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭

This thread covers the US airing of episode 18, which aired Friday night.

April 28st on Sky,April 30th on RTE2

VS Verdict 20 votes

0% 0 votes
    0% 0 votes
    15% 3 votes
    35% 7 votes
    25% 5 votes
    10% 2 votes
    10% 2 votes
    5% 1 vote
    0% 0 votes
    0% 0 votes

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Getting back into gear now I think, coming together nicely for a big crechendo of a finish, I think I'd give it a 7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Poll added.

This was much better than last week. Quite clever to see the 2 groups arrive at the same place by different means. The pregnancy doesn't really add anything, but otherwise it was very solid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭lukin

Terrible ep, you can sense that even the actors themselves are bored with the whole thing now and are just going through the motions.
    So Sarah is knocked up, you would think a man of Michael's intelligence would have the cop on to wear a condom!
    I don't like the idea of Michael and Lincoln against each other, the show was always better when it was the two of them against the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Thought it was a great episode. As Mr.E said Sarah being up the duff didn't really add anything, but you never know it might come into play before the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,718 ✭✭✭whippet

I won't be watching anymore. It really is petering out to absolute claptrap rubbish !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

The pregnancy test was invalid. Nothing in the control window. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭glenjamin

My lowest rating yet. What's the point of making Sarah pregnant? And ffs she had a bump as well. No lead up to it or clues that she may be pregnant. Poor again by the writers. As for T-Bag standing outside the embasy - seriously how stupid are people? Not just the characters but the writer's for thinking we are all stupid. T-Bag was one of the most wanted men in America but none of the security guards recognised him. I mean if Ted Bundy chained himself to my gate I'd still recognise him ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Mr. K

A better episode than last week, but still not great. At least Alex got in a bit of shootout! Sara being pregnant sure does seems a bit pointless...unless Linc's the father.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭Syferus

The two episodes since the break have been a significant return to the tightly shot and terse nature that made the show so good for the first few seasons.

I think the rest of this season has soured alot of peoples' opinions of the show - quite understandably, season 4 has had a huge amount of stuff that didn't work right - and it's clouding their view of this run. The level of nit-picking has reached crazy portions in some corners now - most of them aren't even issues - such as people complaining about Michael and Sara being abducted rather than killed in the last episode. The old trope that you'll find as many precieved contunity flaws as you want to find fits perfectly here.

I thought the mother would be some sort of white angel, but they've took the more interesting direction. Having Michael and Linc having a less than perfect union has also made a nice change from the 21st Century A-Team that was the first part of this season.

Look - what's went before has soured the reputation of what for two seasons was perhaps the most brilliant action thriller in television history, and there are problems with the last few episodes, but I am genuinely hopeful that if the series continues in the vein it is now it will be a good end, if not a great one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Thought it was a great episode. As Mr.E said Sarah being up the duff didn't really add anything, but you never know it might come into play before the end.

Well seeing as its Michael's baby it might just break out of Sarah in the finale.
    Will the baby be callled Cilla?:D

Though it was an ok episode, Don't like how its turning out with Linc and Michael, and I'm also fed up with people showing up just in time as in Mahone saving Michael and Sarah.

Think its all building up to a 'they lived happily ever after' ending but with the death of some major characters as in Mahone or Bagwell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭Syferus

murpho999 wrote: »
    Well seeing as its Michael's baby it might just break out of Sarah in the finale.
    Will the baby be callled Cilla?:D

Though it was an ok episode, Don't like how its turning out with Linc and Michael, and I'm also fed up with people showing up just in time as in Mahone saving Michael and Sarah.

Think its all building up to a 'they lived happily ever after' ending but with the death of some major characters as in Mahone or Bagwell.

Scylla.
    It was even the name of an episode, sir!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Syferus wrote: »
    Scylla.
    It was even the name of an episode, sir!

I know that but as a child's name it would be 'Cilla'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

No it wouldn't. Now move along please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,176 ✭✭✭1huge1

whippet wrote: »
    I won't be watching anymore. It really is petering out to absolute claptrap rubbish !!!
    Mate were on the last season with a few episodes left.. you've lasted this long, ya might as well go the last stretch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

I'd give it a 7. Could do without Sara being preggers alright. Apart from that good episode.