Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWF Videos. Help!

• 22-04-2009 11:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭

Howdy people,

Just wondering about your opinion on WWF vhs videos and what I can do with them. SR, if this is in the wrong section by all means close or move it, but I'm not advertising to sell any or anything. Do any of you stil own wrestling videos? I still have a heap of WWF PPV from WM 1 through to around the 2003 era. I bought a few on DVD and Tagged Classics and am transferring some to dvd now with the view to getting rid of the vhs eventually.

Any of you guys still own/watch vhs. And if I was to sell them, maybe all together, would there be much interest for them ya think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Howdy people,

Just wondering about your opinion on WWF vhs videos and what I can do with them. SR, if this is in the wrong section by all means close or move it, but I'm not advertising to sell any or anything. Do any of you stil own wrestling videos? I still have a heap of WWF PPV from WM 1 through to around the 2003 era. I bought a few on DVD and Tagged Classics and am transferring some to dvd now with the view to getting rid of the vhs eventually.

Any of you guys still own/watch vhs. And if I was to sell them, maybe all together, would there be much interest for them ya think?

There probably wouldnt be that much interest in here.

But i had a shed load of tapes from back in the day and each and every one of them was snapped up by someone.

Moral of the story is: someone, somewhere will want it. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,602 ✭✭✭✭ShawnRaven

Howdy people,

I'll keep this one open, but the second someone starts sticking up lists to sell, it's getting locked and the user subsequently banned. We have adverts.ie for a reason.

I got rid of a lot of my VHS stuff, and it pained me to do it, But i knew a collector who was looking for most of my stuff from 87-02 videos so he was more than happy to take em off my hands. Still have a load of stuff from US duped onto 6hr videos that i recently transferred over.

As for getting rid of them, adverts.ie or ebay on the grounds that they're originals, if they're copies. Skip or someone you know that wants to take em off your hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭deanodrummer

ShawnRaven wrote: »
    I'll keep this one open, but the second someone starts sticking up lists to sell, it's getting locked and the user subsequently banned. We have adverts.ie for a reason.

I got rid of a lot of my VHS stuff, and it pained me to do it, But i knew a collector who was looking for most of my stuff from 87-02 videos so he was more than happy to take em off my hands. Still have a load of stuff from US duped onto 6hr videos that i recently transferred over.

As for getting rid of them, adverts.ie or ebay on the grounds that they're originals, if they're copies. Skip or someone you know that wants to take em off your hands.

Yeah that's cool man not looking to sell them here or anything just wanted opinions from genuine wrestling fans. I know they mean alot to me and thought some of you would be the same. If I'm gonna sell them I'll go through ebay or adverts.ie. The copies and ones taped from tv will more than likely be dumped.

BTW: Thanks lads. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭discobeaker

Keep them for your childhood memories or do like i am doing,sitting my wrestling mad nephew who is 8 years old and showing him all the classic wrestlers that he never got to see and passing on the tapes to him.

But like they say,one mans junk is another mans treasure so even pass on the copied videos to some of the younger generation!

Only reason i got rid of mine was due to lack of space! I carted my videos to four different living areas. It was a pain in the ass lugging it all around.

Keep them for your childhood memories or do like i am doing,sitting my wrestling mad nephew who is 8 years old and showing him all the classic wrestlers that he never got to see and passing on the tapes to him.

But like they say,one mans junk is another mans treasure so even pass on the copied videos to some of the younger generation!

Yeah I know what ya mean man, but I'm not getting rid of them per-se. Gona copy them to dvd or buy whatever ones I can/want, then sell/pass on the vhs. Basically keeping them but futureproofing because eventually vhs will be obsolete.

BTW, I already have my nephew watching the old stuff and he loves it. Says what's on now isn't as good. Smart kid. :pac:

gotta agree with you there mate,ya just cant beat the old stuff. My nephew is obsessed with wrestlemania 8 and especially the Bret Hart vs Roddy Piper match so he nearly freaked out at the easons signing the other week when he got to met bret.

If you are going to copy all your Dvds just dont turn into this guy!!!!
    This is sick.... but in a good way!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N7q-mly9UnM&feature=related

gotta agree with you there mate,ya just cant beat the old stuff. My nephew is obsessed with wrestlemania 8 and especially the Bret Hart vs Roddy Piper match so he nearly freaked out at the easons signing the other week when he got to met bret.

If you are going to copy all your Dvds just dont turn into this guy!!!!
    This is sick.... but in a good way!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N7q-mly9UnM&feature=related

Man that's alot of stuff. I wonder how his girlfriend is. :p I wouldn't be that bad. Do have alot of vids and dvds though. All WWF. Alot wont copy though cos they're official releases and are copyright protected. :mad:

Funny ya should mention that man that was the first vid I ever owned. I love that show and that match. Also the Flair/Savage match. Excellent.

It was also the first "Official" WWF video i owned too,that's why i thought it would be the one that i should show my nephew first and he just loved it. Macho vs Flair was great too.

The Dvd collection is rather impressive! I think he is what you might call obsessed! But then again,fair dues to him,i would say he has spent some moneys worth on all the stuff!

Scary thing is, and i am not kidding here, if all my stuff was boxed and shelved, i'd be pretty close to his collection there too. I'm not proud.

ShawnRaven wrote: »
    Scary thing is, and i am not kidding here, if all my stuff was boxed and shelved, i'd be pretty close to his collection there too. I'm not proud.

Proud.... I would want that on my feckin headstone!!!! Its awesome :D

I haven't done a count on the amount of DVDs in the collection, but i'd say between WWE, WCW and TNA PPV's, WWE and WCW TV episodes and all the WWE coliseum releases and shoot interviews, i'm well over the 2000 mark.

FUPPIN HELL :eek:

Welcome to the hardcore DVD trading scene! First you get what you're looking for, then you just trade for the sake of having it and helping out others.

Holy **** thats alot of stuff SR. Fair play. How would ya find time to watch them all? Are you like the dude from the Twilight Zone with the watch that stops time? :p