Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Would you give her/it a smack?

• 14-04-2009 10:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭

Evening all,

Was in the pub Sunday evening last when the following situation arose, was playing chess with a good friend of mine, really enjoying the game and was winning, he's a very good player so was concentrating hard!

Anyway I noticed a group of girls had come in and sat nearby, not the most desirable, then another one girl came down with her pint of budweiser spilling it all over the place.. I recognised her from around the place and know for a fact she's a bit of a junkie, and a scumbag/skanger. She came down and immediately took interest in our game of chess, spilling her pint all over the place and trying to fiddle with the pieces and asking can she take over and trying to suggest moves..

I asked her nicely if she would mind leaving us be and sit with her friends, and she started to get stuck in me, calling me a "spastic" and a "hairy"?!?! I just looked at her and told her go away nicely again, to which she got aggressive and motioned to hit me, I budged slightly. Anyway barman came down and asked her to leave, but right before she left she threw a slap and hit me in the face. I got up and motioned to go for her, but I decided against actually smacking her one across the face, for one reason I own the bar we were in and don't want her knacker friends coming around and two, she's a girl?

So what would you here have done in my situation? I did shout at her a bit, but I drew the line there and felt it was my best move. Opinions please, the more humorous the better :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Check her out? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

While she's sleeping, leave a knight's head in her bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭DanGerMus

Was she hot?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭TheInquisitor

Drop the hand! She clearly likes it rough ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

brummytom wrote: »
    While she's sleeping, leave a knight's head in her bed

Haha, got a good laugh off that, very good! :D

Check her out???? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Find the most humiliating way to bar her from the pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,211 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Dave147 wrote: »
    So what would you here have done in my situation?

This.

DanGerMus wrote: »
    Was she hot?

Yeah very, I have a pic of her here..

ugly-woman-12424.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Tough call.
    The boss in a place I used to work caught a knacker stealing stuff one day. He caught her and brought her over to where his office was. Just before he opened the door to the office the little bitch spat in his face.
    He gave her such a slap across the face, that her head went back and hit the wall behind her. I dont know how I didnt piss meself, there might actually have been a few drops. He was a legend of a boss.
    Anyways. I think you been the owner, it was probably better that you didnt hit her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Had this problem loads of times in pubs i worked in, its all about suttely, give her a kick in the shins or escort her out the door accidentally tripping her once she gets out. If you do it enough you can make it all look innocent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

does your bar have a sound proof basement?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

How does whether the person is male or female make a difference in terms of giving them a smack?

Just kick them out. Those people aren't worth the effort.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,665 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

calling me a "spastic" and a "hairy"?!?!

Maybe she was being clever and you mis-heard her and she called you Spassky?
    Never underestimate a skanger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭Mr.Lizard

She came down and immediately took interest in our game of chess, spilling her pint all over the place and trying to fiddle with the pieces and asking can she take over and trying to suggest moves..
    That's not how it happened at all! Luckily I was there with a camera to video the whole thing ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭herbieflowers

chess in a pub? Madness.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Check(her)mate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭Do Wan

you should have thrown your deck of dungeon and dragon top trump cards off her.

chess in a pub, i mean honestly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

Give her three sickly sweet doses of methadone a day instead of smack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 123 ✭✭bobbly

did you get her phone number?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 861 ✭✭✭KeyLimePie

men can't hit women, it's just a fact of life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Whos pieces did she try to fiddle with,your mate or yours?

Random wrote: »
    How does whether the person is male or female make a difference in terms of giving them a smack?

If a male was fiddling with my pieces I wouldent be best pleased.I would have a bit more paitence for a female though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭TheKnowledge

You should have offered to buy her a drink before she got aggressive. then put eye drops in it. she'd have to leave after ****ting herself!

KeyLimePie wrote: »
    Yes they can. Their just not supposed to. Like women shouldnt hit men.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 861 ✭✭✭KeyLimePie

seanybiker wrote: »
    Yes they can. Their just not supposed to. Like women shouldnt hit men.

Then just cause someone smacks you doesn't mean you gotta smack them back :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,372 Mod ✭✭✭✭andrew

Chess...in a pub?! You must've been having one crazy knight.

Then just cause someone smacks you doesn't mean you gotta smack them back :)
    Not all the time alright. If a fella hit me id smack him back no bother. Woman I would have to think about it.
    Calling her fat might work better, normally hurts them more .

Alright alright, enough with the knight puns! As for that video evidence, it's clearly a forgery as I moved c4 with white not e4.. But very good find all the same..

I should have poured her pint all over her, I would've gotten away with that :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

What a scumbag!! Fair play to you for keeping your temper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭Mr.Lizard

andrew wrote: »
    Should've punched her in the chesst.

For rooks sake.

Anyway that's enough pawns from me for now. Knight!

I would give you some advice, but I'm only a rookie bishop,, I've got no experience with women

Mr.Lizard wrote: »
    For rooks sake.

Damn

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,372 Mod ✭✭✭✭andrew

Mr.Lizard wrote: »
    For rooks sake.

...down with that sort of king.

Lads, I was really bequeen a rook and a hard place :pac:

Ahah, I've out punned you all!

Well we got pawned (I've never understood that word either)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Lads, I was really bequeen a rook and a hard place :pac:

Ahah, I've out punned you all!

Well my pawn's finished now,, so I guess I'll be rook-king off.

Good knight

Fizman wrote: »

Haha, you're a fcuking hero! If I was in *that* situation with my girlfriend and ANYBODY tried to lay a hand on her then I'm going to smack them right in the face, I got one slap off this tramp, anymore and I may have retaliated with more than words. Nice story, glad you got your hole :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭994

Do Wan wrote: »
    you should have thrown your deck of dungeon and dragon top trump cards off her.

chess in a pub, i mean honestly
    Maybe they like to imagine they're in a Parisian café.
    More like a fact of OPPRESSION!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Haha, you're a fcuking hero! ....Nice story, glad you got your hole :P

Thanks man.....thats how I role! :pac:

994 wrote: »
    Maybe they like to imagine they're in a Parisian café.

More like a fact of OPPRESSION!

Or maybe we like to engage our brains in more than the footy on the TV, we like to have battle on the chessboard and get an awful lot of satisfaction out of playing.. You should try it sometime, but don't get into a real fight during the game like me :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Yes, she hits me, I hit her.

Thats positivly brilliant!

If they are willing to hit you,they should be willing a hit back.

I mean,wimmin fought long and hard for equal rights,I am doing my duty hitting them the sme I would hit a man:pac:

Thanks man.....thats how I role! :pac:
    I bet superman wears Fizman pyjamas to bed. And if he doesnt he should.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 698 ✭✭✭nitrogen

We definitely need a thumbs down button.

nitrogen wrote: »
    We definitely need a thumbs down button.

Turn your monitor upside down and click the thumbs up button:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,309 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I'd hit anyone that slapped me male or female.

Quazzie is an equals opportunity assailant