Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

comp-Froch v Taylor apr 25th

• 14-04-2009 1:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭

Charity Prediction comp
    10 Euro to enter-at the end of the year the winner of the league will get to donate the winning money to charity or non profit boxing club of there choice. its not too late.

Just leave your guess on reply, keep serious chat for other pages, thanks.

scores are. Trial run of Big ears suggestion based on feedback, either this or we will revert back to old system.
    20 points for winner
    10 for correct group of rounds of the 3, (1-4, 5-8, 9-12)
    10 for guessing a stoppage
    10 for points
    60 for draw

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭duagre

froch decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

Froch UD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,001 ✭✭✭Big Ears

Froch tko 9-12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,374 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

Taylor on points

Although, i won't be surprised if Froch is dominated for most of the fight but still manages to score a late knockout.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭blackgold>>

Taylor ud

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭f1dan

Taylor on points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

Froch TKO 5-8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,356 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Taylor Split decision!

Fight screened at 0200 BST at Omnisport.tv

http://www.omnisport.tv/page/Home/0,,12637,00.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Taylor to turn up interested in winning and stopping Froch in the 6th round, after going down himself in the second round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Taylor points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Froch TKO win rds 9-12

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭c1979

Froch Win, Points

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭sligobhoy67

Froch points

• Closed Accounts Posts: 968 ✭✭✭ODD-JOB

I got to go with:

Froch by KO - round 9-12 !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭Johnduddy

Im goin for froch on points

Might be free here - The football streams usually work ok.

We'll find out shortly if it works....

http://www.justin.tv/astonmartin999

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭megadodge

Froch pts although this is genuinely 50-50

Looks like a ud for taylor..Froch was never good enough for him anyway.. Wouldn't mind seeing froch ko him .

holly ****..............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭Aaron M

F**k me that was some end to the fight!!!!!

I can't believe it 15 seconds left jesus god almighty.. He was losing this by a mile. WOW
    Can't believe how froch had so much left, Great shape.

Froch recovered extremely well after his knockdown. Fair play to him!

Great fight and great ending!

Good fight alright. But he's no bernard dunne :) He got lucky, fair play to him, goodnight lads.

incredible stuff. taylor was beating him by a mile but as i feared froch would would stop him late- although i didn't expect it to be with 14 seconds to go!

I don't know why they're debating the stoppage so much. They had the referee on explaining his decision. It was clear Taylor wasn't defending himself at the end - he was slumped over and looking at the ring floor. Good stoppage in my opinion.

Froch did what he needed to do. He got the KO against his best opponent to data, on American soil, in his first defense of his title. Good job!

i wonder who'll he fight next. if he fights Kessler and beats him, Calzaghe will have to come out of retirement:pac:. i doubt he'd beat Kessler though. Taylor clearly has stamina issues, it cost him against Pavlik and was his undoing again tonight.

Just realised that this thead is purely for predictions. I will delete
    chat on this thread, sorry gang!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,001 ✭✭✭Big Ears

walshb wrote: »
    Just realised that this thead is purely for predictions. I will delete
    chat on this thread, sorry gang!

There's no harm in having chat after the fight, the only reason not to have it during is it makes it harder for Cowzerp to get all the predictions as he has to route through everyones posts.

I think it's good to have chat on these threads after the fights as often people would only like to leave a short comment and so won't see the point in creating a new thread on it, and others don't comment because there's no thread.

Big Ears wrote: »
    There's no harm in having chat after the fight, the only reason not to have it during is it makes it harder for Cowzerp to get all the predictions as he has to route through everyones posts.

I think it's good to have chat on these threads after the fights as often people would only like to leave a short comment and so won't see the point in creating a new thread on it, and others don't comment because there's no thread.

Okey doke, I didn't realise that. So, before the bout, leave the chat out and after, it's okay. Gotcha!