Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone know any good chatrooms!!

• 12-04-2009 7:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭

I read the guidelines of AH and i looked and couldn't find where else to post this question so if it gets locked im sorry.But does anyone know any good chatrooms for general chat my friend recommended lycos but i tried that and thought it was full of teenyboppers im 23 so if ya recommend any would be greatly appreciated thanks in advance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

asstoface.com

all sorts a shiite talk goes on there

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,158 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Aren't all chat rooms for teenyboppers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,121 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

a/s/l?

23 my arse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭Duff

do u cyber?!

kthnxbai!1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭mp3guy

omegle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

collab.nl used to be grand. Havent been on it in ages though.

Shockrooms is good if you want to take the piss outta people getting naked on camera.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Leave them primary school girls alone! 23, ya should be ashamed of yourself!

Chatmaker let oyu make your own one. Here's one where i've only posted the link here. In other words, it'll only be boards members in it (therefore there will be no intelligent conversation by default).

http://www.chatmaker.net/chatap/rooms/boards/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭xw2lj9uspm1eyh

Ruu wrote: »
    Leave them primary school girls alone! 23, ya should be ashamed of yourself!
    Jakers did ya read what i typed i was looking for a chatroom for general chat and i said my age so people would recommend rooms for my age as i been on one one of my mates recommended that was full of teenyboppers and i was looking for chatrooms for my own age no wonder ya have so many posts if ya dont think before ya type :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Jaysus mendusa, if you cant recognize a joke when you see one then maybe you should avoid chatrooms altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

mendusa wrote: »
    Jakers did ya read what i typed i was looking for a chatroom for general chat and i said my age so people would recommend rooms for my age as i been on one one of my mates recommended that was full of teenyboppers and i was looking for chatrooms for my own age no wonder ya have so many posts if ya dont think before ya type :mad:
    Ruu was just kidding.
    I can honestly say that he has never said a bad word to anyone on this site (apart from trolls. Even at that, he's polite when banning them).

While they are not chatrooms, I'd recommend the Ladies Lounge, BGRH or the Nocturnal forum.
    They fall under the category of social forums on this site.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

Ye mods always sticking up for one and other... tut tut tut

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,158 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Slidey wrote: »
    Ye mods always sticking up for one and other... tut tut tut
    If it was anyone else I might agree with you as some of the mods on boards can be dicks at times but Ruu is a gent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

Aye I know, was being a smart arse... I failed :(

Slidey wrote: »
    Aye I know, was being a smart arse... I failed :(
    If you're trying to be a smart arse a much better way would be to get your arse to do some long division or a sudoku.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭towel401

anyone with a clue is using IRC and XMPP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

i been on one one of my mates

We know your sort round this here parts.

Punctuate, grammatify, get spellingual and Ruu will make your deepest, darkest dreams of chat........a reality....

towel401 wrote: »
    anyone with a clue is using IRC and XMPP

what he said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,147 ✭✭✭skyhighflyer

OP, all chatrooms are filled with policemen pretending to be 12 year old girls, without exception.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

hungdaddy: hi, i'm eight and a half inches*.

*and no i'm not a midget.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

What a job!

/enrols

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Ah this takes me back to that site where you prefixed the url of here (or any forum), and you got a pop up chat window.

Can't remember wtf it was called though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Can't remember wtf it was called though.

Whores.ie "Now yer desperate"

Started off as "Now yer payin'", and only became "Now yer desperate" when nerds stopped spending.

That domain cost me good money too :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Abigayle wrote: »
    Whores.ie "Now yer desperate"
    Doesnt work :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Doesnt work :(
    http://whores.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055536889
    Do NAMBLA have a chat room?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Terry wrote: »
    Do NAMBLA have a chat room?

http://www.chatmaker.net/chatap/rooms/boards/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

chin_grin wrote: »

Not something for the Dart anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I have a bedroom, a bathroom and a sitting room but a chat room just seems crazy, especially in these troubling times.

Actually the best chatroom is your local pub...

..well, according to dara o briain

..well, according to dara o brien

snyper wrote: »

..well, according to dara o brien

Off topic, but..

You'd probably get more people clicking on your sig if you changed it to "Old Boiler For Sale".

The big drooling fellow in the shiny grey suit might have a point there.

edit: I asked a mate of mine whose building new about yer ole boiler, Snypes, but he's going with fossil juice and has bought a condenser.

And they say links in the sig don't work.