Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

1990 BMW 635CSI Highline anybody?

• 12-04-2009 6:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,575 ✭✭✭

Anyone interested in a 1990 BMW 635 Highline, 113k miles, electric everthing, leather everything, driving well with a couple of months road tax, good tyres, CD player remote alarm etc., etc., first 3k euros gets it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Redrocket

I really like these 6 series.. think it was Lethal Weapon 2 first chase scene with the red 635 that did it for me as a kid :D
    GLWS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

where'd you get them alloys on her ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,107 ✭✭✭hi5

Redrocket wrote: »
    I really like these 6 series.. think it was Lethal Weapon 2 first chase scene with the red 635 that did it for me as a kid :D
    GLWS

It was Moonlighting with Bruce Willis and Cybil Shepard for me:).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭Eric318

junkyard wrote: »
    Anyone interested in a 1990 BMW 635 Highline, 113k miles, electric everthing, leather everything, driving well with a couple of months road tax, good tyres, CD player remote alarm etc., etc., first 3k euros gets it!

Yummy... What's wrong with it? What's that little M badge on the grill?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Cosmo K

Do you take trade ins?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,575 ✭✭✭junkyard

Eric318 wrote: »
    Yummy... What's wrong with it? What's that little M badge on the grill?

Not much really, it's going for it's NCT in about a week, the M badge? It was on it when I got it. What trade in have you got Cosmo K, i'm really only interested in unusual stuff tbh. The wheels were on it when I got it too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭tinofapples

Nice motor junkyard, best of luck selling it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Cosmo K

@junkyard

trying to sell my 2.5 Subaru Outback at the moment.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Nice car Junkyard

It's the Corrado beside it that caught my eye though ;) Any info on it? Is it for sale?

Onkle wrote: »
    Nice car Junkyard

It's the Corrado beside it that caught my eye though ;) Any info on it? Is it for sale?

No Onkle it belongs to a frind of mine in Wexford, i'm just doing some work to it for him, it's a 90-KK reg. Irish car from new with leather interior, nice car in good order too. Whatever the car needs it gets it, a true car enthusiast.:)

Cosmo K wrote: »
    @junkyard

trying to sell my 2.5 Subaru Outback at the moment.....

P.M. me the details Cosmo K.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭alpina

Junkyard wherabouts in the country are you? if I was to go have a look...

Cheers.

I'm in Cobh co. Cork, the car's due into me on Thursday or Friday morning.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

Looks lovely. Amazing what fun you could have for 3K.

Not a classic I know - but I nearly fell out of my seat when I saw this last week.
    Car tax to blame I'd imagine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭Eric318

Strange times we live indeed. A colleague at work bought a 5 months old series 7 Beemer at auction in December for €35K. I am told this was almost €100K under new price... !! Talk about depreciation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭shelly.m

junkyard wrote: »
    I'm in Cobh co. Cork, the car's due into me on Thursday or Friday morning.
    im down near whitegate,is the car nct??

It's booked in for sometime next week but will be done for the price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭Hifive

Bugger:mad: is that all it's worth?
    I paid a lot more in the UK for a very similar one 18 months ago and I felt I got a bargain.
    Great car and superb value at that price. If anyone here is considering it who already has a classic insurance policy, it only cost me administration costs (€25) to put on my policy.
    Kinda off sets the tax by a bit! That and the fact that you'll have a car more than capable of fulfilling the daily driver role and yet not suffer from depreciation, swung it for me.
    Oh and I spend a lot of time talking to admirers:D

It's worth 18,000 according to some dealers but meanwhile in the real world!!!!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,318 ✭✭✭✭carchaeologist

There was one for 10K in tralee 6 months or so ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,118 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Dades wrote: »
    Not a classic I know - but I nearly fell out of my seat when I saw this last week.
    Car tax to blame I'd imagine.

I nearly fell out of my seat too. Full size executive car for a couple of grand :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Redrocket

the second 4 litre audi 1990ish thing this week, lads...... they're not classics, come back in a few years, a good few years.

this 6 series again looks brilliant, fair play to the seller for the fair price. Maybe someday...