Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WEST OF IRELAND LINK?

• 11-04-2009 7:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭

ANYONE KNOW WHERE BEST TO FOLLOW THE ACTION ONLINE?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭f22

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Mister Sifter

Anyone get along to see any of the action over the weekend? Down to the semi-final stages now.

http://www.gui.ie/championship_details.asp?id=42&area=10&type=0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭Paulusmaximus

went there yesterday to watch my brother play Lowry. Conditions were extremely bad but the golf was excellent. Lowry is just relentless, in the rain and the gales he just continued to hit fairways and greens, getting himself into no trouble and making it look so easy, and his long irons were exceptional....saying that, what else would you expect from the number 1 amateur in the country...

I see he's dormy 3 up at the minute in the semis (that's assuming it is an 18 hole semi!?). I read Lowry saying that he is hitting his long-irons very well. Apparently he was around 9 under par for 29 holes on Sunday.

I had planned to maybe head over if one of mates had got through, but he went out first round of matchplay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭gorfield

Shane plays dave corsby from uk in the final. This will be close i think, i practiced with shane in rosses and if the putter holds up itl be one sided, however i played the qualifying rds with the english guy and he was awesome, shaped it both ways at will, high, low whatever.... I couldnt call this one.....but at a push id say shane by the narrowest o margins.....Best of luck young monty.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭f22

Lowry 2 down through 16 holes. David Corsby -5 on his card.

Great golf being played by both players.

Is it just me, or is the GUI website excellent?! Superb service being provided. the scoring in this game is very impressive. Hole halved in eagle earlier on. Lowry would have had another i take it if he hadn't lost a ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

We've jinxed them... Lowry just won 17 with a bogey. Hackers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭Patrick_K

Lowry wins last with a birdie to square it all, go on !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭gorfield

Lowry birdied 18..............Told ye itd be a close one....I reckon lowry to take it on the 20th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭BUACHAILL

my god thats some golf in all fairness by both players

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭madds

Corsby wins it on the 19th. Hit his second to 12 inches! Superb golf from them both. Hopefully a recording of this will be shown on Setanta or City channels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭redarmy

class golf .. fair play to the 2 of them ;)