Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Oh no. It's that time of year again. DON'T BELIEVE anything you're told today!

• 31-03-2009 11:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 682 ✭✭✭

I hate April 1st! Ya never know what to believe! So annoyin'!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

How do I know this isn't a trick?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Random wrote: »
    How do I know this isn't a trick?

The post is a lie

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,654 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

You're all liars and so am I

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

eskimo, your shoe lace is untied.

April Fools. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

Heard a rumour on another board that the Indo will be running an article tomorrow about the introduction of a new car scrapage scheme. Sounds fishy to me:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭Captain-America

I don't believe it, that's what he says.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

So this thread is a lie and I should believe everything today?

Yes.

Confused now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

mayordenis wrote: »

Wow...mayordenis has been banned from Soccer...:eek:

Ha, only joking, lol......Aprils foo...........oh, wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

Everything in this thread is a that

Except that

And that

And that

And that

And that

And that

And that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

This thread is confusing,it was started yesterday.

/no my mistake.
    fcuking spring forward fall back.:o

It was started at 0053 Irish Standard Time actually. I guess we are backwards though so I guess you could class that as yesterday.

It's GMT+1 here in Sunny Ireland at the moment.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Yes.

Confused now?

Ye.......N........ eh........

*head explodes*

It was started at 0053 Irish Standard Time actually. I guess we are backwards though so I guess you could class that as yesterday.

It's GMT+1 here in Sunny Ireland at the moment.

Here we have our first victim of April Fools Day.

EDIT: Damn you Sharpshooter!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 507 ✭✭✭portomar

mayordenis wrote: »

i'm brian and so's my wife

Here we have our first victim of April Fools Day.
    Yes, whopper that one was. I'm confused. Please explain. In great detail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Can he use interpretive dance to explain instead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Who changed the nocturnal forum to the rainbows and sunshine forum??! :p

Can he use interpretive dance to explain instead?
    Could you? Would you? Please?

I thought Sharpshooter was lieing when he said it was started yesterday, turns outhe was actually wrong, thus making me look quite the fool. AnApril Fool as it were.

Me or Captain America?

I thought Sharpshooter was lieing when he said it was started yesterday, turns outhe was actually wrong, thus making me look quite the fool. AnApril Fool as it were.
    So the fooler wasn't fooling anyone, the foolie wasn't really being fooled and the fool in the middle of it all is a fool?

When am I getting this dance? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Nobody catches me out on March 32nd.

Isn't Captain America from Cork?

Yes. why do you ask?

It's still tuesday in America as far as I know.
    /beyond that,dunno.

Do people here think I'm American? Oh dear.

Nope, we think you are from Cork and your user name is Captain America.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

It's a shame really that the Budget isn't today. The scope for pranks would have ebeen off the chart!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Also, some youtube videos are reportedly upside down.

Google going all out this year it seems :)

banquo wrote: »

fair play banquo, im in oz and hadn't spotted this yet...lads are gonna love it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Google Youtube HoaxIf you'd call it that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

bronte wrote: »
    Who changed the nocturnal forum to the rainbows and sunshine forum??! :p

Heh :D

Was it last year that TLL got moved to be a domestic appliance subforum??