Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Alfa Giulia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,815 ✭✭✭✭Anan1

Looks like a 159 with an A4 arse (and no, that's not a good thing). They should have christened the 156 the Giulia IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭cianclarke

Eh.. Not much going on here, but absolutely love the alloys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Anan1 wrote: »
    Looks like a 159 with an A4 arse (and no, that's not a good thing). They should have christened the 156 the Giulia IMO.

+1 one. A4 arse... Lol

Nothing major improved on the bodylines over the 159, not that there was anything wrong with it, but it just looks like a photoshop 159.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭ArphaRima

Screams of A4. No wait. Sighs of A4. Sigh.

Nice alloys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭Hotwheels

Nice, when can I order :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,402 ✭✭✭✭unkel

The front looks much better:

art_23831_1_01_big.jpg

Does anyone know, is it going to be RWD?

Lotus Elan turbo for sale:

https://www.adverts.ie/vehicles/lotus-elan-turbo/35456469

My ads on adverts.ie:

https://www.adverts.ie/member/5856/ads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,677 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

At a glance it kind of looks like the last model of the Laguna.

Very disappointing tbh, none of the originality of it's predecessors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Could have posted a 156 for the same effect tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,423 ✭✭✭pburns

I'd wager this is an AutoExpress-like guess in the dark:rolleyes:

Very 159-like but I still think it looks great though. If they follow this theme instead of the bug-eyed MiTo look I'd consider it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭Hotwheels

unkel wrote: »
    The front looks much better:

art_23831_1_01_big.jpg

Does anyone know, is it going to be RWD?

There are talks about it..They are considering it, so Alfa say...

Silver is nice but It would have to be black for me...Not too different on the front...I like the new controls for the heater etc...
    art_23831_2_08_big.jpg

mybella.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,482 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Looks like a heavily facelifted 159 which would suggest that it is retaining fwd or awd (GTA). If they were going to redesign the chassis for rwd drive then surely they would design the exterior and cabin from scratch too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,175 ✭✭✭Top Dog

Anan1 wrote: »
    Looks like a 159 with an A4 arse (and no, that's not a good thing).
    Sum's up my thoughts pretty much. Though you could substitute C5 for A4 too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

first impressions, I don't like it. The 159 is still fresh and is not needing replacement any time soon.
    Although it might help bring down the price of the 159 ... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,698 ✭✭✭Bluefoam

Its a photoshop job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Stevie Dakota

Can't see one area that looks nicer than a 159, maybe the centre console, whoop dee doo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,423 ✭✭✭pburns

Bluefoam wrote: »
    Its a photoshop job.

Lads would ye calm the feck down!

There's loads of speculative pics of the 159 successor around at the moment. Before ye start lambasting the rather elegant 159-alike car in the OP's post take a look a this:
    http://www.auto-a-holic.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/alfa-romeo-giulia.jpg

Prefer that would you?:rolleyes::D

The Guila will be very different to either pic I'd wager and I hope it's closer to the pic at the top of this post than that monstrosity.

If Volvo hold their nerve with the next 3-series-sized S60 though it may scoop the beaty award for medium-sized saloons:
    http://www.carmagazine.co.uk/News/Search-Results/First-Official-Pictures/Volvo-S60-Concept-car-2009-the-full-photos-and-video/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Errr...

I think we all knew it was a photoshop...:rolleyes: