Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Classic Late Late Pat Kenny Performances (Car Crash TV at its best) 1999 -2009

• 28-03-2009 10:19am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭

I know their is another thread but they a trying to get who will replace Pat :(

Poor Pat.

My favourite interview goes to Pat and the Jackass guys as they promote their new FILM Jackass the Movie

A clip is shown of Jackass in Japan.

Pat: So how did the Japs take to you?

A look of surprise on each of the faces of the jackass guys

One of Them (sorry I don't know their names): Can you call them that?

Pat [trying to dig himself out of a hole]: Yeah sure we are all Micks and ye are yanks !!!

Later on in the interview Pat take a call from a distrested viewer who is discussed that Pat should have this pransters on the Late Late Show.

Pat [turning to the Jackass guys]: What have you got to say to this woman?

Jackass guys: Is that not a man, I think its a man.

Man on end of phone: I AM NOT A WOMAN I AM A MAN [hangs up]

:D Brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,616 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Gotta have this one....

Gatecrasher: Yourself and Gay Byrne are insufferable arseholes.
    Pat Kenny: Thank you very much.
    Gatecrasher: You're a piece of s**t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 986 ✭✭✭ateam

The Seanad debate last week was television gold I thought. Plus when Pat ripped up the toy show tickets in December.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Let's not forget the Pete Doherty interview :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

TBH, its the kind of TV I want to forget about now, not re-remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

Elmo wrote: »
    I know their is another thread but they a trying to get who will replace Pat :(

Poor Pat.

My favourite interview goes to Pat and the Jackass guys as they promote their new FILM Jackass the Movie

A clip is shown of Jackass in Japan.

Pat: So how did the Japs take to you?

A look of surprise on each of the faces of the jackass guys

One of Them (sorry I don't know their names): Can you call them that?

Pat [trying to dig himself out of a hole]: Yeah sure we are all Micks and ye are yanks !!!

Later on in the interview Pat take a call from a distrested viewer who is discussed that Pat should have this pransters on the Late Late Show.

Pat [turning to the Jackass guys]: What have you got to say to this woman?

Jackass guys: Is that not a man, I think its a man.

Man on end of phone: I AM NOT A WOMAN I AM A MAN [hangs up]

:D Brilliant.

That was hilarious. :pac:
    Jesus, the state of your man on the phone! I bet the Jackass fellas thought this was a joke of a country altogether, why was he even let through to speak to Pat, just to complain? It's embarrassing really.

Best bit was Kenny referring to Jerry Seinfeld as 'Jerry Seinfield'. What a shambles.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?gl=IE&hl=en-GB&v=Nk1EOcFv3s8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

Don't forget last week's blackface comments to the seven year old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭honru

ateam wrote: »
    The Seanad debate last week was television gold I thought. Plus when Pat ripped up the toy show tickets in December.

Yeah, loved that bit:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ypQyOZq7Eg&feature=related

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 996 ✭✭✭bnagrrl

Mr E wrote: »
    Gotta have this one....

Gatecrasher: Yourself and Gay Byrne are insufferable arseholes.
    Gatecrasher: You're a piece of s**t

And then yer man drove his MICRA into the doors of Montrose. Good times.

One of my faves was on the toy show about 7/8 years ago, Pat was showing us some large robot that went haywire and lunged towards him. Unable to turn it off Pat starts screaming "GO TO A BREAK, GO TO A BREAK."
    Unfortunately I can't find a clip on youtube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Lol @ the jackass clip. I had forgotten it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 705 ✭✭✭yurmothrintites

This is a classic moment!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

They should make a few episodes of his best worst bits.

This is a classic moment!
    If only Pat had loosened up like that more often. Alas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭fourfiveone

Sylvester Stallone's ex-wife after being on Big Brother. Watched through fingers. Still makes me shudder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭Gekko

anyone got the Toireasa Farris short skirt clip?

Couldn't find it on Youtube

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/ireland/article5993158.ece

"The most bizarre episode during his tenure may have been not knowing who comedian Jerry Seinfeld was. Kenny called him Seinfield. “The interview was a car crash,” comedy writer Graham Linehan complained afterwards. But so was the interview with Brigitte Nielsen, the Danish actress; and the one with Pete Doherty, when Kenny couldn’t name even one of the ex-Libertines’ frontman’s songs."

Can't find the Nielsen video. :(

I remember she was smashed and it was shockingly bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 577 ✭✭✭K_P

My favourite was when he asked Eddie Izzard if Americans were more open to the idea of a transvestite comedian since the release of Mrs. Doubtfire.

*cringe*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock