Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If I had €1million I'd fund a vigilante army...

• 27-03-2009 6:29pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭

I'd love to "take out the trash" in this country, Dirty Harry style. The Guards are doing nothing. If I won the lotto I'd import crates and crates of AK-47s, grenades, Glocks and bullet proof vests. Train up hundreds of volunteers and become the ***Justice League of Ireland***!!! For example, the dirty f**king scumbags in Tipp Town deserve a shotgun up the hole.

Who's with me?!

Anyone?....

By the way, I'd be the leader of the vigilante gang. And I'm going to change my name to Commander Jack Striker.

This is all resting on me winning the lotto my the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,158 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Overblood wrote: »
    I'd love to "take out the trash" in this country, Dirty Harry style. The Guards are doing nothing. If I won the lotto I'd import crates and crates of AK-47s, grenades, Glocks and bullet proof vests. Train up hundreds of volunteers and become the ***Justice League of Ireland***!!! For example, the dirty f**king scumbags in Tipp Town deserve a shotgun up the hole.

Who's with me?!

Anyone?....

By the way, I'd be the leader of the vigilante gang. And I'm going to change my name to Commander Jack Striker.

Its GARDAI not Guards(Regiment in the Army)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭masonman

Who's with me?!

Anyone?....

What do we get for 3 numbers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭Captain-America

You're pissed right now aren't you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Frankmagnet

Can I volunteer?

I would be Bandit Kain (My Fallout 3 name:) ) No job too dirty for me to carry out. Its time to clean up the streets!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

I'm withya. Right behind you. With a revolver pointed at your bleedin head, Anto.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭Overblood

You're pissed right now aren't you?

I'm listening to Joe Duffy's show about the Tipp town attacks, so I'M F&%£ING PISSED OFF!!!

Berty wrote: »

Whatever. Go Away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Whatever. Go Away.

Go home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

For example, the dirty f**king scumbags in Tipp Town deserve a shotgun up the hole.
    You've obviously never had to clean scumbag shyte off the barrel of your shotgun. Not a pleasant task I can assure you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Whatever. Go Away.
    SV wrote: »
    Go home.

Arguing amongst yourselves isn't going to help

Have you pick the lucky numbers yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Everybody thinks they are ****ing Batman now, you even ripped off the group he's in OP and just added "of Ireland" to the end of it.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Barname

Who's with me?!

Anyone?....

Terminal Justice (c) is the solution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭i_love_toast

can i join too??

and after we grenade the feck out of them can we un-took their socks from their tracksuit bottoms and cut off all their feckin mullets at the back of their heads please??!!

i have to tell you also i can go invisible...but only when nobodys looking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

I'll be there invisibly too. If you can't see me, you know I'm watching your back.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Overblood is a poor mans The_Citizen

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

SV wrote: »
    Go home.

Eh... I am home!

Seriously though, would ye join a vigilante force? Picture it, training camps up the mountains... in the forests... kidnapping and torturing the lowest dirtiest scumbags that are making absolute sh!t of our country... like ninjas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

Eh... I am home!

Seriously though, would ye join a vigilante force? Picture it, training camps up the mountains... in the forests... kidnapping and torturing the lowest dirtiest scumbags that are making absolute sh!t of our country... like ninjas!

I've changed my mind. I don't like mountains. Or training. Or camps. Or forests. Or being near scumbags. Think I'll sit this one out, but give me a call when you're holding coffee mornings somewhere warm and dry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

hmmm

if i had a million, id leave and leave the B.S behind :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Dinner

Wait, wait. Let me get this straight. In order to get rid of the gangs that import ak47s, Glocks, grenades etc. You would import ak47s, Glocks and grenades.

With these weapons, you would go around killing the other guys with those weapons.

Isn't that basically whats happening in these gang wars? Scumbags killing scumbags because they don't agree with their scumbaggery policies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

i think there should be an ultra violent unit set up to deal with bankers and fianna fail

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

You would get sweet fuk all for 1 million, you would need something like 1 billion... For a million euro you might equip about 15-20 people... try again dude...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

I'm listening to Joe Duffy's show...

There's the point at which your idea loses all credibility. you're not a mother by any chance are you?

You would get sweet fuk all for 1 million, you would need something like 1 billion... For a million euro you might equip about 15-20 people... try again dude...

Ok, say I won the Euro Millions, about 100million. Also, once we *cleanse* the streets of scum, we can take their guns, drugs etc. and destroy them, or leave them outside a Garda station and ring the doorbell and run away.:pac:

Wait, wait. Let me get this straight. In order to get rid of the gangs that import ak47s, Glocks, grenades etc. You would import ak47s, Glocks and grenades.

With these weapons, you would go around killing the other guys with those weapons.

Isn't that basically whats happening in these gang wars? Scumbags killing scumbags because they don't agree with their scumbaggery policies?

Scumbags kill scumbags over drugs, turf etc. They also kill and maim innocent people. My *Justice League of Ireland* will be protecting the innocent, since the Gardai aren't able to.

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    There's the point at which your idea loses all credibility. you're not a mother by any chance are you?

Hey I'm not really listening to Joe Duffy, I'm listening to the American tourists own account of his attack ON Joe Duffy's show.

...of course not. You were just 'flicking through channels'!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

. The Guards are doing nothing. .
    Nice. A young garda (GAA player in his spare time) from Mayo was just crushed against a wall by a young thug in a car in Donegal this week. (he's in Beaumont now with suspected brain injury) Have some cop and don't make these sweeping statements. There are gardai out there doing their damndest but they are on their own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭Futurism

And how exactly do you know which ones to target?

K4t wrote: »
    Nice. A young garda (GAA player in his spare time) from Mayo was just crushed against a wall by a young thug in a car in Donegal this week. (he's in Beaumont now with suspected brain injury) Have some cop and don't make these sweeping statements. There are gardai out there doing their damndest but they are on their own.

I hear you, Respect and thoughts to him and his family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Wacker

Futurism wrote: »
    And how exactly do you know which ones to target?
    Indeed. I would bet that quite a few poor joggers would regret putting on their tracksuits before going out if Overblood were to win the Euromillions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Thats what you lot would do with your Euro mils win?

Boys. :rolleyes:

Id be found in a ditch somewhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

What happens if it' s a turn over and it runs into 4 ,5 million ? You might just need a small army to protect you and yor winnings anyway .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Who would spend 100 million euro on making their own private "KILL THE SCUMBAGS" army anyway.

You could seriously afford your very own collection of weaponry with that much money if it really bothered you so much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Abigayle wrote: »

I would'nt Id buy a large chalet In france in the alps where i could ski and snowboard... and load of hot Swedish chicks to be my cleenr's with there own spechil uniform id also have a fleet of cars in an underground garrage oh and most importantly my own helecopter :cool: snow cats and other toys feck the scum bags id sponcer scumbag fights on a little island it would be like a modern gladitor battel...:cool: and just sighn them up to go there and then dump them in some island in the atlantic ocean and accdently forget about them, then id give all the women a strolising drug....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Who would spend 100 million euro on making their own private "KILL THE SCUMBAGS" army anyway.

You could seriously afford your very own collection of weaponry with that much money if it really bothered you so much.
    You could buy a small country with 100 million euro .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,015 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

deserve a shotgun up the hole.

It would be better to shoot them in the hole,as all your men would be disarmed,if they shoved their guns up peoples backsides.

True, true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 427 ✭✭sneakerfreak

Berty wrote: »

Its Gardaí.

Learn to Gaelic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

I'll fund my own private army of scangers and destroy the Justice League of Ireland...

Muhahahaha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,015 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

Abigayle wrote: »

Boys. :rolleyes:

Id be found in a ditch somewhere.

No!,no!,no!.......... if i got 100mil euro...i would buy an extra large tin of Knob polish and prepare for a lifetime of debauchery,ballad singing and limbo dancing!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭wyk

masonman wrote: »
    What do we get for 3 numbers?

It worked so well when they tried it up the north, I can see how you'd want to try it everywhere else....

wyk wrote: »
    It worked so well when they tried it up the north, I can see how you'd want to try it everywhere else....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Dartz

Alright.... but just so long's there's no fecker with a face like the arse of a cow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Sure gangsters are killing themselves nowadays.

Just spend that money on coke, hookers and a pet monkey like a normal person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Da Bounca

The Clampecutioner wishes to rid the once beautiful Dublin of the plague that has struck our mighty metalic steeds.

Have own buzzsaw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

Can we beat up criminals with sacks full of door-knobs? I can supply my own knobs if necessary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

What this country need's is The Coon.