Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How much stalking is too much?

• 27-03-2009 3:33pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 633 ✭✭✭

I've been loitering around Enya's house a little more than I used to. I've always been harmlessly obsessive about celebrities, but I'm thinking about taking it to the next level, perhaps breaking into her house and stealing some of her loose hair, or killing a family pet.

I don't want to stray too far over the line and end up in the realm of creepiness. God knows stalking already gets a bum rap in the media, and I certainly don't want to be portrayed as some kind of freak just because I carved 'ENYA' into the inside of my anus with a household fork.

But what is the etiquette here? How much stalking is considered mannerly, and how much is considered poor taste?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

dublinario wrote: »
    I certainly don't want to be portrayed as some kind of freak just because I carved 'ENYA' into the inside of my anus with a household fork.

This whole post is bollox bar this part, bravo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Any more than 2 nights a week in the bushes in front of her gaf is too much, imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

It's not stalking if you're rich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

As Marge said: you haven't so much crossed the line, you threw up on it.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

But what is the etiquette here? How much stalking is considered mannerly, and how much is considered poor taste?

Is any stalking mannerly?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 633 ✭✭✭dublinario

Any more than 2 nights a week in the bushes in front of her gaf is too much, imo

It's a fine line, particularly if the bush is shaking...

Insurgent wrote: »
    Is any stalking mannerly?

Absolutely. It's the simple touches. For example, not reversing the charges when making a heavy breather call is considered courteous.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 801 ✭✭✭jobucks

I've been loitering around Enya's house a little more than I used to. I've always been harmlessly obsessive about celebrities, but I'm thinking about taking it to the next level, perhaps breaking into her house and stealing some of her loose hair, or killing a family pet.

I don't want to stray too far over the line and end up in the realm of creepiness. God knows stalking already gets a bum rap in the media, and I certainly don't want to be portrayed as some kind of freak just because I carved 'ENYA' into the inside of my anus with a household fork.

You know she's moved house right???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

You're rubbish at stalking. Real stalkers would never be so foolish to give away their stalking secrets on a national message board.

Also you look ridiculous on your PC with your trousers and underpants down by your ankles. Pull them up and stop the messing.

jobucks wrote: »
    You know she's moved house right???

Know? Sure wasn't I attached to the undercarriage of her car when she made the move. I tell you, you only appreciate just how many speed bumps Ireland has when you're belted to the petrol tank of Enya's Morris Minor.

Pighead wrote: »
    Also you look ridiculous on your PC with your trousers and underpants down by your ankles. Pull them up and stop the messing.

Firstly, I'm wearing Y-fronts. Secondly, I don't want to live in a world where I have to conduct my online dealings without 85% of my flesh naked to the wind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

Stalking's a bit creepy I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Too much stalking is never enough.

Stalking's a bit creepy I think.

Maybe the stalkers are creeped out by your non-stalking, vanilla social patterns. Did you ever think about that? A stalker looks at you walking down the street, hand-in-hand with your partner, and thinks "why isn't one of them shadowing the other from a distance, stopping to lick or sniff surfaces that the other has touched along the way". Stalkers are the real victims here, forced to live in a world of restrained normality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Firstly, I'm wearing Y-fronts. Secondly, I don't want to live in a world where I have to conduct my online dealings without 85% of my flesh naked to the wind.
    Three month old crust that has stuck to your upper thighs in a shape that vaguely resemblance the letter Y does not equal Y-Fronts. Thats like Pighead drawing two circles around his eyes and two lines from the corner of his eyes back to his ears and claiming he's wearing glasses. No dice dublinario.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,034 ✭✭✭deadhead13

I carved 'ENYA' into the inside of my anus with a household fork.

As a way of showing Enya how much she means to you, I would suggest attempting to show her the inside of your anus would be a step too far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭Exneigh

Don't go blazing in with both barrels, you must allow your target to be comfortable with each new level of your stalking Program.

Consider moving from hanging around outside her home to maybe climbing a tree for a better look in her toilet window.
    Remember.. blow your proverbial beans too fast and she will just call the Police.

It will take a gradual effort of about two years before your able to enter the property without spooking the target and causing her to run and even then, remember wind direction and speed. stay downwind..

Enyas have a notoriously good sense of smell and can reach speeds of 25mph at full gallop.

Good Hunting!

Pighead wrote: »
    Three month old crust that has stuck to your upper thighs in a shape that vaguely resemblance the letter Y does not equal Y-Fronts. Thats like Pighead drawing two circles around his eyes and two lines from the corner of his eyes back to his ears and claiming he's wearing glasses. No dice dublinario.

Crust-fronts are just as effective as Y-fronts. The objective in both cases is to protect the modesty of the wearer, by obscuring the penis, balls, and anus. All you lose in adopting a crust-based system over a Y-fronts system, is the elasticised, hammock-like support for your testicles.

deadhead13 wrote: »
    As a way of showing Enya how much she means to you, I would suggest attempting to show her the inside of your anus would be a step too far.

It could be done, with a complex array of mirrors. It would be similar to Newgrange, with all the apparatus aligning correctly but once a year, for a spectacular eye full.

Exneigh wrote: »
    Don't go blazing in with both barrels, you must allow your target to be comfortable with each new level of your stalking Program.

Consider moving from hanging around outside her home to maybe climbing a tree for a better look in her toilet window.
    Remember.. blow your proverbial beans too fast and she will just call the Police.

It will take a gradual effort of about two years before your able to enter the property without spooking the target and causing her to run and even then, remember wind direction and speed. stay downwind..

Enyas have a notoriously good sense of smell and can reach speeds of 25mph at full gallop.

Good Hunting!

Sir, there is much I can learn from you. I pay particular heed to your advice on indoors approach and timing. I remember getting a rush of adrenaline in Twink's house a few years back, startling her, and then engaging in an exhausting chase around her plush abode. She was oilier than an eel, and I simply couldn't pin her down. So I just set the house on fire and left. A lesson learned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭Homer

I carved 'ENYA' into the inside of my anus with a household fork.

Hmmm, if Enya were to get a look at said carvings would it not read EN 'O' YA??

and say who the feck is ENOYA????

I don't think you've thought this through properly my friend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Zadkiel

Stalking is such an ugly word I find
    can we agree on a nicer less judgemental word like...Soulmate surveillance?
    She does love me :o

Homer wrote: »

It isn't hard to tell that you're a doctor by trade. Tell me sir, where is your practice? I've been having a little trouble lately. My ENOYA has started to trickle blood again. Any chance you could take a gander?

Homer wrote: »

( en * ya )

Zadkiel wrote: »

I once soulmate surveilled a young lady* to a full-blown nervous breakdown. Ever since, there has been a very different kind of surveillance about my person, courtesy of the Gardaí Siochána.

* - I say 'lady', but it was really more of a family

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭Mr.Lizard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Great thread title.

Top marks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Mr.Lizard wrote: »

I glanced quickly at that link and though "Jaysus! Jennifer Love Hewitt used to stalk Steven Spielberg!!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

A stalker most move in secret, make no noise and be prepared to jeopardise their comfort for one piece of slightly used toast. As long as the stalker is never seen and always leaves a box of milk tray they can sniff their way through as many knickers as time will allow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Zadkiel wrote: »

Hide and Seek for adults!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Hide and Seek for adults!

Or Stealth Courting!:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I find when I am wearing their skin I have gone too far.

" IT rubs the Lotion on it's skin!":eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Know? Sure wasn't I attached to the undercarriage of her car when she made the move. I tell you, you only appreciate just how many speed bumps Ireland has when you're belted to the petrol tank of Enya's Morris Minor.
    She doesn't have a Morris Minor, she has a Maybach. Like this one in Black AFAIK.
    Some stalker, amateur, pffft...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,596 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Telephoto lenses are good but if you can get a NUJ card as well you are sorted.