Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

06 Range Rover Sport

• 24-03-2009 3:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭

How much do you reckon a 2006 RRS 2.7 TDV6 SE commercial 60,000miles would be worth?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

Jesus thats a tricky one. Guess .....Retail €17,995. You probably think Im hitting it hard but boy thats gonna be a hard sell right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

I dont think your a million miles away from it there Ed.

Infact its probably worth almost the same in 12 months with another 20,000 miles. I'd keep it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭DirtyOilBurner

Im thinking of buying one, any ideas where id get one at that price?? :D

I have one coming back in two years time if you want to wait....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭DirtyOilBurner

Yea that would be great il walk in the meantime :pac::pac: anything else coming back in at the minute drummerboy?

Im thinking of buying one, any ideas where id get one at that price?? :D

Ahhhh.... No. :) But be very carefull. As a good friend of mine once said " On any Fiat ,Alfa or Landrover mutiply the miles by 2 and thats your wear " :D. I'd run miles away from an 06 one of thoses. Lovely, lovely car but more trouble than a French mistress...... Sorry all landy fans :(

Yeah Ed, we've a couple of landy's out - defenders, freelanders, RR Sports. Most of them have given trouble, especially the Defenders and Freelanders.

@ Dirty Oil Burner, we have nothing like that coming back, the only commercial jeep thats there at the minute is a 06 Pathfinder with 108,000kms on her.

Drummer, I sold a mint small miles 04 last of the old Discos to a trader around this time last year. Leather air suspension the lot. The car was so nice the trader kept it for a while to put his missus in. Bad plan. The box packed up about 6 weeks after that and cost him a fortune. Only 40 odd miles on her. Landys scare the sh*t outta me :)

Plenty of reasons to be scared too. I think if i had the money, i'd be picking up an X5 as opposed to the landy.

They're not bad cars except when it comes to reliability. Thats when it gets really scary.

One of our Freelanders has gone through 2 engines in 119,000kms / 3 years! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,225 ✭✭✭✭unkel

Saab Ed wrote: »
    Jesus thats a tricky one. Guess .....Retail €17,995. You probably think Im hitting it hard but boy thats gonna be a hard sell right now.

Jesus! How much was that one this time last year?

I'd say new it was close to 60 grand. Last year the same car sould have sold for anythnig close to 30k i'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

I dunno what ye lot are on about, show me where you can get a 06 Sport for 17k euros and I'll gladly buy 5 of them off ye lol.

You'll find it hard to get a 06 Sport Commercial OP, as Land Rover themselves didn't start doing them until last year. Lots of non LAnd Rover lads were doing them, but there isn't that many of them about.

The last one we sold we got 38k for it towards the start of this year. I still don't think you'll get one for under 25k euro.

Make sure to get the Se or HSe spec. For the life of you if you come across an S, rare enough they were sold, you better be robbing it off the seller. The SE should come standard with leather, air suspension, 18" alloys (depending on year, newer models have 19"s.) The main thing to denote between the SE and HSE will be the SAT NAV.

Make sure everything is working, including the air suspension and the handbrake. I wouldn't be tempted to go near one unless it had a service history. They are sold new with 3 years/100,000kms warranty from new as well.

Big clock though LM. You might still get top dollar for a 30,000 mile one but even then punters are thin on the ground never mind with double that on the clock. Lotsa guys have been converting them since day one. Infact up our way most of them are commercial with some nasty conversions too.

Aye I've seen lots of "home made" conversions. Some, I don't even know how they passed.

Yeah the home made ones are the best. I once saw a Hummer H2 that the owner had tried to convert himself. Oh my god you wanna see it. Sin.

I came across one that just had the back seats taken out, and the seat belts hidden behind the plastic housing. Other than two bolts welded, that was it, absolutely no more lol!