Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Paying back the favours (sexual)

• 21-03-2009 5:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Not sure is this the right forum for it but i wish i could find it.So here it goes anyway;

It couldnt be simpler really. Im looking for advice or ideas on how i can pay my absolutely great girlfriend back for all the things she does for me....sexually.
    The main thing is she dresses up in sexy lingerie and gives me dances etc...dont want to get too into detail.
    But for men there is nothing i can think that i could do along those lines for her.
    Not looking for ...'take her to dinner' or 'buy her something nice' as i already do this, but i know she would really like if i did something this way,just not sure what.

Does anyone have any ideas or advice of anything that she might like?
    Mainly looking for a womans perspective on this but all men are welcomne to contribute, I want to surprise her for our anniversary,so cant ask her really.
    Any ideas greatly appreciated as i can leave out any of the ones i know she wont like.

Thanks in advance:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

Kinda depends on her, man...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

For me, I would get a kick out of seeing the guys reaction to me dressing up, the compliments that would make me blush, him just gathering me up in his arms. That's pay back enough for me.
    I'm not sure what the guy could do back (As such)... I mean obviously you 'attend' to her needs and make sure she knows you appreciate the effort she goes to.

Maybe cliché but perhaps a night in a hotel, order in food, have a nice romantic bath / shower, give her a massage etc ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭herya

If she'd like this offer to be her "slave for a day".

If not, just appreciate what she does & compliment compliment compliment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭gagomes

Here's an idea, taken from the "Not another teen movie"

<snip>

Take it with a pinch of salt. :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Cliche detector is going through the roof but.....

Pick a random day when she is working and you arent or can have off.
    All the better if you are living together but if not explain to her/your housemates you wanna do something special for her and would appreciate some quiet time together.

1.Annoy her on the planned day,not too severe of course,you know her better than most so just something trivial like leaving a wet towel on the bed etc.
    2.She goes to work a little miffed,the plan takes fruition.
    3.Mission 1 is to get her favourite movie of all time on dvd.If she has it already,all the better.
    4.Clean yer place from top to bottom,really scrub it and put sweet smelling air fresheners in each room along with some strategically placed candles.(again,works best if ye are co-habitating)
    5.You know her favourite food,or you should,so start the prep on that.
    5.5.Purchase a soft toy,best reaction I got was from a toy puppy with doleful eyes-you know the ones-and leave it where she will find it as soon as she comes through the door.Put a little note in its collar with something to the effect of you think she is amazing.
    6.This is coupled with 5.5. - you know she is on the way home so have a bath running for her.NEVER underestimate the power of a hot bath with some relaxing oils mixed in.
    7.She is now in house and should be lying back in bath.Bring her a glass of wine or whatever her drink of choice is.
    8.Give her a shoulder massage/scrub her back but remember to keep your hands family friendly.
    9.When she is finished have hot towel/bath robe ready and waiting for her to get into.
    10.Into the dining room and sit her down-pull her chair out,top up her glass etc and have dinner.
    11.Lead her to couch,her fave balnket/pillow should be there,sit her down,hand her the remote control and tell her you will be back when you do the dishes.
    12.Dishes done,put her movie on,curl up together and after that my friend,its up to the two of you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭Madame Razz

@nedtheshed.....seriously; every woman should have a man like you:D

@the OP..... As a previous poster said you don't actually have to do anything in return for these things your girlfriend does for you, apart from show your appreciation in terms of your reaction to them etc.

She isn't just doing these things for you; she's doing them for herself too, to express her sexuality, to be and feel sexy, for the both of you.

These things don't just make you feel a million dollars; chances are they make her feel the same. Trust me, she isn't expecting you to return the favour by donning some assless hotpants and a gimp mask and doing some sort of mating dance:D

The only advice I can offer you is to keep doing whatever it is you are doing in all areas of your relationship. She's clearly happy and relaxed in it, and very comfortable with you and with her sexuality.

Just enjoy it;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭littlesurfer

i think the whole movie and blanket thing might be a step to far for me but a nice dinner with candles ..lots of candles...never goes down badly.

Guys have (IMO) become so afraid of being romantic in a cheesy way that its just gotten neglected....bring back the cheese...

..find me a girl who wouldnt be absolutely taken aback and over the moon to come home to dinner and candles and a big glass of wine...maybe a little barry on the deck : ) and i'l eat my hat...i really will

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

nedtheshed wrote: »

All the better if you are living together but if not explain to her/your housemates you wanna do something special for her and would appreciate some quiet time together.

1.Annoy her on the planned day,not too severe of course,you know her better than most so just something trivial like leaving a wet towel on the bed etc.
    3.Mission 1 is to get her favourite movie of all time on dvd.If she has it already,all the better.
    4.Clean yer place from top to bottom,really scrub it and put sweet smelling air fresheners in each room along with some strategically placed candles.(again,works best if ye are co-habitating)
    5.5.Purchase a soft toy,best reaction I got was from a toy puppy with doleful eyes-you know the ones-and leave it where she will find it as soon as she comes through the door.Put a little note in its collar with something to the effect of you think she is amazing.
    6.This is coupled with 5.5. - you know she is on the way home so have a bath running for her.NEVER underestimate the power of a hot bath with some relaxing oils mixed in.
    7.She is now in house and should be lying back in bath.Bring her a glass of wine or whatever her drink of choice is.
    8.Give her a shoulder massage/scrub her back but remember to keep your hands family friendly.
    9.When she is finished have hot towel/bath robe ready and waiting for her to get into.
    10.Into the dining room and sit her down-pull her chair out,top up her glass etc and have dinner.
    11.Lead her to couch,her fave balnket/pillow should be there,sit her down,hand her the remote control and tell her you will be back when you do the dishes.
    12.Dishes done,put her movie on,curl up together and after that my friend,its up to the two of you.

Ned, you almost make me want to come home to you :D

Dress up in your sexiest silk boxers and do a dance for her. Not quite as sexy as when she does it but never underestimate the power of making a girl laugh ;) My OH loves watching my throwing dance moves and shapes trying to look sexy :D always works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭Blue_Wolf

What he said...so touching!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Guys have (IMO) become so afraid of being romantic in a cheesy way that its just gotten neglected....bring back the cheese...

Not all of us you know.Goofy/cheesey is infinitly better than any grand sweeping expensive gesture IMHO.
    prinz wrote: »

Dress up in your sexiest silk boxers and do a dance for her.

Hmmm,never tried that,all a little Deuce Bigelow for me!!!Do agree with the laughter part though.Great aphrodisiac.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Hmmm,never tried that,all a little Deuce Bigelow for me!!!Do agree with the laughter part though.Great aphrodisiac.

Heh :D she only laughs because I can't for the life of me dance, whatsoever. It's just a ritual of self-humiliation to give herself a giggle.
    Still, it's cheap easy and fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Thanks for all the great advice guys, im really happy with it.

nedtheshed-those would have been exactly my thoughts but its good that such great feedback came from your post, shows that its an oldie but a goodie.
    Thanks again.

P.S @gagomes, not sure do i understand but might give not another teen movie a watch.