Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Vehicle Livery

• 18-03-2009 1:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2

I am an underage, spotty, good for nothing eejit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭pingu2008

i seen a coastguard unit in drogheda yesterday with the same colours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

I think the older scheme had a better effect... IMO that new livery looks awful!

I appreciate that its not for looks but why would two thin orange strips have a greater effect on a white car with blue light that has a huge reflective Garda sign on the side of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭ART6

Hogzy wrote: »
    I think the older scheme had a better effect... IMO that new livery looks awful!

I appreciate that its not for looks but why would two thin orange strips have a greater effect on a white car with blue light that has a huge reflective Garda sign on the side of it!

Don't know about the car, but I'd bet that it has a greater effect on the profits of the agency that was given the contract to come up with the idea.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 404 ✭✭ScubaDave

Why bother? The cars look grand!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Horrible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

Those new colours look awful. I really thought they were going to do more to make the vehicles stand out in future having seen all these new flashing lights they have - it seems to be a much darker and more noticable blue when they're trying to get through traffic.

That orange (livery??) is muck. Are you winding us up OP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Why are they not going for the Euro standard silver livery?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 inthepark-hq

8892797153a10372165499l.jpg
    8892797153a10372165518l.jpg
    8892797153a10372165540l.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 315 ✭✭Whitewater-AGS

Me thinks this post stinks:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

Looks very photoshop'd to be honest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 404 ✭✭ScubaDave

It does sound very sus alright! New cars are still coming out with old markings. I suspect smoke is being blown up our .......... noses!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

Surely if it was coming out next month we'd have heard about it before now, both officially and unofficially

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

Correct and right horses!!!

Just been confirmed this changing of the battenburg is total and utter bogus.

OP banned permanently and all pics removed.

Nice try and do better next time will ye

Thread re-opened at the troll's request

Apparently he wants pics of himself posted by other posters

OPEN SEASON (within reason)

I'm confused but I'll give it a bash!

NON_SOGA_Female_Troll.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭djtechnics1210

Its inthepark-hq

troll_2.jpg

batman-robin.jpg

the-secret-life-of-walter-mitty-danny-kaye-movie.jpg

061204_ugly_betty_vmed_widec-704993.jpg

pinocchio.png

dead_thread.jpg

Nog - why delete the other posts in the thread? Now it's just spam central and nobody knows why he's a fool :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭deadwood

england_constable.jpg

This is fun, thanks troll

making-halloween-costumes-01.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 9,808 CMod ✭✭✭✭Shield

Leave him alone you pack of bullies, it's way past his bedtime.

Come on son... get into your pajamas and don't forget your...

huggies_drynites_boy_8-15.jpg

biggest_liar_05_sign_470x353.jpg

cock.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭civdef

That's an end to that, then.