Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is Cowen the most ignorant, incoherent, ugliest minister ever.?!

• 17-03-2009 10:52pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭

Yay or nAY?

My god, you could see him chomping away at food in the white house in front of the camera, WHILST TALKING TO SOMEONE..! and then Barrack does his speech and Cowen is there mouth wide open cleaning his molars with his tongue from his 3oz steak earlier....

gross.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

Yes....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭CamperMan

Yay or nAY?

My god, you could see him chomping away at food in the white house in front of the camera, WHILST TALKING TO SOMEONE..! and then Barrack does his speech and Cowen is there mouth wide open cleaning his molars with his tongue from his 3oz steak earlier....

gross.....

I missed it... would have looked great :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭Tech3

My vote goes to Noel Dempsey, the man doesnt have a clue about transport

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Yay or nAY?

gross.....
    Could have been worse, could have been a kebab and a can of Carlsberg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

well the Hutt's were never known for their appearance or manners, were they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

The Bollox wrote: »
    well the Hutt's were never known for their appearance or manners, were they?
    hutta wakka mukkamuka greasy cowen noooooo lukka lukka

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

Yay or nAY?

gross.....

What a sex bomb;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 243 ✭✭HarryPalmer

You would have thought that a person in a country's top job would shift a bit of weight and dress well, wouldn't you? I'm no walking magazine cover, but my God I would put in some effort considering that I would be representative of an entire country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

What a sex bomb;)

lolol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭Mr.Lizard

Let's put it this way, Austria current have Josef Fritzl as a single man bringing shame & embarrasment to an entire nation, we have Cowen. I know which I'd rather have!

(Fritzl)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

You would have thought that a person in a country's top job would shift a bit of weight and dress well, wouldn't you? I'm no walking magazine cover, but my God I would put in some effort considering that I would be representative of an entire country.

Based on that I think he has the image pretty much spot on.

Mr.Lizard wrote: »
    Let's put it this way, Austria current have Josef Fritzl as a single man bringing shame & embarrasment to an entire nation, we have Cowen. I know which I'd rather have!

Agreed. Fritzl is much less of an embarrassment.

yeh, but fritzy will prob write a book from his cell and become a celb in 10 years time.

cowen is >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> that far from celb status

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Man's gotta eat. Mr. Lahey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

He was particularly oaf like in the white house today, shaving cuts, faded suit, illuminous tie and serious tongue action.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

move to italy if you want sexy polictians

Mara Carfagna
    http://colunistas.ig.com.br/mauriciostycer/files/2008/11/italia-mara-carfagna.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,812 ✭✭✭✭JPA

If he was good at his job we wouldn't care but no, he's crap at it and hideously ugly, like a disgusting headmaster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

God help Michelle Obama if the slobbering toad asks her for a dance later this evening :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

Cowen is there mouth wide open cleaning his molars with his tongue from his 3oz steak earlier....

God, those 'Muricans don't know how to do a steak at all, do they? 3oz is barely a medallion. 8oz fillet FTW.

ronnie3585 wrote: »
    Man's gotta eat. Mr. Lahey.

Such a shame that show seems to have just vanished under sh**-waves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

What a sex bomb;)

You probably fancy this fella as well

Saibh wrote: »
    You probably fancy this fella as well

At least that fella had some integrity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭Whosbetter?

Well, remember the irish people voted his party in.

You get what you DESERVE? Foools the lot of ye.

HA ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha :rolleyes:

Just like CHARLIE! HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA FOOLS!

Well, remember the irish people voted his party in.

You get what you DESERVE? Foools the lot of ye.

HA ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha :rolleyes:

Just like CHARLIE! HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA FOOLS!

That is such an insightful post - was waiting all night for a post like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭Ostrom

Yay or nAY?

gross.....

Martin Cullen and Dick Roche are worse in every respect

And 'Special' Lenihan

efla wrote: »
    And 'Special' Lenihan
    Did you mean "special needs"? That would seem about right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭Ostrom

Did you mean "special needs"? That would seem about right.

Pretty much, awful idiot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Brian is only a pleb compaired to Bertie.

stepbar wrote: »
    Brian is only a pleb compaired to Bertie.

That's not saying much, although I will admit that Bertie was a master thief.

That is such an insightful post - was waiting all night for a post like this.

Not the most sophisticated post ever, granted.

However, ARISE & FOLLOW CHARLIE.

I'm old enough to rem when all this twaddle was the rage.

I was only a kid then & could see through it.

What WERE people thinking?!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not the most sophisticated post ever, granted.

However, ARISE & FOLLOW CHARLIE.

I'm old enough to rem when all this twaddle was the rage.

I was only a kid then & could see through it.

What WERE people thinking?!!!!!!!!!!!!

Don't fancy following Charlie to hell/heaven - isn't he dead :p

Yup Real Gone.

We need to move forward frm what he & his party represent.

He's that bad, even the tide wouldn't take him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Is Cowen the most ignorant, incoherent, ugliest minister ever.?!

Yes...

And he looks like you can stick him to a window...

Mr Cowen : "To the people of Ireland, I'll do what I want and no one can stop me, now ****off !!"

bcowen_80948t.jpg

Mr Cowen : "To the people of Ireland, I'll do what I want and no one can stop me, now ****off !!"

haha

Seriously Bertie was a cute hoor, albeit a crook and all that but he had some dignity and manner.

Cowen on the other hand is more suited to a cowshed milking cattle than gracing the white house.

I can imagine people in far flung nether regions of the USA looking at this guy and going...wtf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭nobodythere

Hey isn't that the guy from the 'Sleep with my "Downs" son' thread?

Ban me if you want it was totally worth it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Redrocket

Cowen?? Can't believe he was voted Taoisach. Ohh wait he wasnt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 371 ✭✭chrism2007

Yes i agree. he is the biggest mess of a pig i have ever seen in power

the fact that he seemed to be eating his own lips while obama made his speech did it for me i think

we should have a challenge to find an uglier politician from anywhere in the world

id love to see the responses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,658 ✭✭✭old boy

I can imagine people in far flung nether regions of the USA looking at this guy and going...wtf[/QUOTE]

i bet they were saying does he not look a lot like them rednecks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,658 ✭✭✭old boy

himself harney and the donegal wan reminds me of pigs heads on a butchers window

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭holly1

I think he was trying to show the world we are realy in recession(couldent afford a new suit or tie).:D
    He looked like he was not in the slightest bit intrested in what Obama was saying:o.
    Did anyone see the photo of Cowan in the Indo yesterday looking at the Lilly O"Brian chocs:eek:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭LookingFor

I miss the days when Albert Reynolds and Mary Robinson were our public face, there was at least a bit of class there.

Cowen is embarassing. He is a breathy blubber-mouth, who sounds like he's talking through his nose. Besides which he honestly sounds like he doesn't know what he's talking about half the time. It would be scarcely worse if Jackie Healy-Rae was in charge. Even worse put against a president like Obama. I saw the RTE news saying how Cowen 'did us proud', but if yesterday went off well in Washington, it was only because of Obama's good humour and generosity.

I didn't even see footage from the luncheon..I can only imagine.. is that online anywhere?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭DonJose

Mr.Lizard wrote: »

The only certainty with Fritzl and Cowen is at the end of the day you know you're fukked!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

He could be as ugly as Harneys backside and if he was any good, I'd think about supporting him.
    However, as he is incapable of doing his job - clearly - he will never get it.

He looks unprofessional - he acts unprofessional - his hair-brained junkets, tax plans, and chopping of essential services is unprofessional (...just to begin with).
    If he wants to go elsewhere and be a showcase for our country, the least he could do is look the part. We have instead someone that constantly looks like they just fell out of bed and suffers from a consistent goofy smile on their face.
    How can anyone take him and by association, us as a country seriously any more?

Cowen - the face of Ireland!

The only certainty with Fritzl and Cowen is at the end of the day you know you're fukked!!!

This guy would do a hell of a better job than Cowen..