Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

haircuts

• 13-03-2009 9:52am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭

I've just hit the barbers can't say im to impressed with the state of my hair.She cut the sides and back to short leaving me looking like a naker!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

hahahahahaha :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

An age old dilemma...

You know she's only a trainee, you've watched her mangle two people while you were waiting...

Does the added benefit of havin her jabs bounce off the back of your head for 10 minutes outweigh the butchery that's to come?

Do you have the balls to say "He can go ahead, Im gonna wait for old reliable..."? - The fúck u do!

Just. say. no!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Ha ha ye big knacker.

I just get my head shaved every 3 weeks, none of these fancy hair cuts young lads get these days.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

chrissb7 wrote: »
    I've just hit the barbers can't say im to impressed with the state of my hair.She cut the sides and back to short leaving me looking like a naker!

I'm not surprised she did that after you hit her.

I'd be happy with what I got.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

Naker

A naker or nakir is a small drum, of Arabic origin, and the forebear of the European timpani (kettledrum).
    The nakers were imported into Europe during the Crusades of the 13th century.

Nakers consist of metal or wood dome-shaped bodies with goatskin drumheads, with or without snares, and are played by striking them with the hands or with sticks. They are typically played in pairs, often in a sling or harness.

She made you look like a drum?! Thats insane!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Hmmm, well your biggest mistakes were:

Going to a barbers just after 9am on the Friday before Paddy's day. She was probably thinking about how tired she is and how mashed she's going to get over the weekend.

Going to a barbers in general, they tend to spend most of their time shaving knackers heads.

Cheaping out on a haircut.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭jim o doom

you could always go for the lazy hippy look and never visit a barbers again. lot more expensive in shampoo though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Fashion and Appearance forum is this way
    > X

funk-you wrote: »
    Cheaping out on a haircut.

Yeah I tend to agree here. Im growing tired of them making my head look like a wedge of ridiculouslessness. I pay all of €9+tip in my local barber, and I suppose I cant really complain for that money. Im thinking of upping my haircut spendz game as I currently spend a hell of a lot more money on shite I don't carry around with me all month.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

I was growing me hair there, Got sick of it being all over the place, Got a proper chav one now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭ceegee

jim o doom wrote: »
    you could always go for the lazy hippy look and never visit a barbers again. lot more expensive in shampoo though.

Not for the REAL lazy hippys
    Shampoo is just the mans way of making you conform. Manky dreads ftw :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,158 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Thats all that happened to you.

I switched barbers over his blatant and arrogant price increase to a small local one where some polish bird cut my hair to make me look like an eastern european then to top it off she was pushing against me with her 8 month gestating fetus whilst telling me how big my cows lick was.

Thats not all lemenska or whatever your name is. :D

Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭Mr.Applepie

Women aren't allowed in a barber shop! Your problem is you went to a salon where they don't know how to cut men's hair:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

jim o doom wrote: »

Haven't cut my hair in over three years. Although, in honour of this thread, I get it cut today.

Just for ****s and giggles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

Theres your mistake right there! And for the sake of all that is good, never the twain shall meet!

consultech wrote: »
    Yeah I tend to agree here. Im growing tired of them making my head look like a wedge of ridiculouslessness. I pay all of €9+tip in my local barber, and I suppose I cant really complain for that money. Im thinking of upping my haircut spendz game as I currently spend a hell of a lot more money on shite I don't carry around with me all month.

You should, it's well worth it for a decent cut, and even a nice head massage to go with it:D I pay €15 for mine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I shave my own head, haven't been to a barber since I was a bout 14. It's either been long or shaved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Mach 3 all the way.

Ross_Mahon wrote: »
    I was growing me hair there

Where?

Oh, there. Eww.