Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

raus - raus

• 09-03-2009 5:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭

We should overthrow this government... physical and with force. Now the North situation is gonna kick off again u think these fuppets will have a clue what to do!!
    what we need is a commmunist state party to rule this country of greedy, spoiled, self obssed, cultural illterate, morally deceased vermin!

REVOL!!
    lebensraum - kulturkampf - raus - raus - fila - fila

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭YellowSheep

Sollten Sie einen General brauchen...kurz anrufen! Oliver

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Capitalism works for achievers.
    Communism only works for the lazy uneducated workers who want equality despite being clearly inferior.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Leprachaun

I agree with the rioting and overthrowing. That would be a good laugh. The communism,not so much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Ah shur it'll be grand.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

Mr Lenin awaken the boy,
    Mr Stalin bi-sexual epoch,
    Kruschev - self love in his mirrors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭li@mo

Is maith liom cáca milis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Greetings, mother!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

We should overthrow this government... physical and with force. Now the North situation is gonna kick off again u think these fuppets will have a clue what to do!!
    what we need is a commmunist state party to rule this country of greedy, spoiled, self obssed, cultural illterate, morally deceased vermin!

REVOL!!

Your signature is strangely prescient.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

REVOL!!

Ich spreche nicht Deutsches, also habe ich keine Idee, was dieses bedeutet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭phenomenon

Another internet revolutionary thinking he can change the world using his keyboard :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭passive

awh... You like the Manic Street Preachers, that's so cute! *pats OPs head* here, would you like a lolly pop? It's angst flavoured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Redrocket

RABBLE

grand, you go ahead there and I'll catch up wit ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,443 ✭✭✭Red Sleeping Beauty

Who's looking forward to Journal for Plagued Lovers ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

Communism only works for the lazy uneducated workers who want equality despite being clearly inferior.

Capitalism is clearly failing right now all around us nations are crumbling.... China/North korea/cuba u thinkg they are suffering as much as we are? because they know what it means to have nothing and to live with nohting and appreciate the things outside the box.

Our Generation has had no Great war, no Great Depression. Our war is spiritual. Our depression is our lives.
    phenomenon wrote: »
    Another internet revolutionary thinking he can change the world using his keyboard :rolleyes:

We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.
    passive wrote: »
    awh... You like the Manic Street Preachers, that's so cute! *pats OPs head* here, would you like a lolly pop? It's angst flavoured.

Maybe we have to break everything to make something better out of ourselves....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

are you seriously suggesting that china, north korea and cuba aren't suffering?

no more than usual...

this 'credit crisis' wont have any change on the normal ppl walking the streets as much as it will change the normal ppl walking the streets in ireland/uk/america/germany/france....

Not to them they have fought this war already. but ourselves we will be dragged down not with a fight but a whimper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

'There is a spectre haunting Europe. It is the spectre of Communism.'

Marx was right in a strange way. It did haunt Europe. The ghost of communism still haunts Russia, Cuba and to a lesser extent China.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

shop stewards of the world unite

Confab wrote: »
    'There is a spectre haunting Europe. It is the spectre of Communism.'

Marx was right in a strange way. It did haunt Europe. The ghost of communism still haunts Russia, Cuba and to a lesser extent China.

Decrees of communism - State seizing the banks = checked..

now we need our very on Bolshevik Revotuion... Maybe if they try and pass the Lisbon Treaty this will be the trigger...

Lets just invade Britain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

I do and I have no idea either

realcam wrote: »
    I do and I have no idea either

this is the close minded narrowness that has also set this country on its way to ruin... limiting yourselves to thinking it just one language? think outside the box....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Capitalism is clearly failing right now all around us nations are crumbling.... China/North korea/cuba u thinkg they are suffering as much as we are? because they know what it means to have nothing and to live with nohting and appreciate the things outside the box.

Our Generation has had no Great war, no Great Depression. Our war is spiritual. Our depression is our lives.

We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.

Maybe we have to break everything to make something better out of ourselves....

are you a member of some sort of dooms day cult ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

Mr. Sulu, prepare for *lengthy pause* TIME WARP!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭dan719

So since capitailism is supposedly failing (it isn't by the way, the credit crunch is a failure of regulation) you wish to replace it with an ideology that failed twenty years ago? How is the USSR? What are the living standards like in Cuba? And please do not describe China as communist, as they have been transforming to a free market economy for almost thirty years now?:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

dan719 wrote: »
    So since capitailism is supposedly failing (it isn't by the way, the credit crunch is a failure of regulation) you wish to replace it with an ideology that failed twenty years ago? How is the USSR? What are the living standards like in Cuba? And please do not describe China as communist, as they have been transforming to a free market economy for almost thirty years now?:rolleyes:

But...
    but...
    /scans wikipedia foriously.

Nope.
    It's watertight.

/throws out Che Guevara t-shirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Ya but come on, they where the Russians. It's a country full of corrupt politicians, construction monopolys and a citizenship full of loons drunk on Vod.... Ya it's pretty watertight alright..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 530 ✭✭✭Placid_Casual

.... China/North korea/cuba u thinkg they are suffering as much as we are?

*FACEPALM*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,581 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Unfortunately, in order for an achiever to achieve in capitalism they need capital.
    Unless, of course, you classify an achiever as the result and not the potential to achieve in which case the first statement holds true but the second is inherently flawed as poverty and indolence are not rigidly linked.
    Uneducated and inferior are a matter of opinion.
    I would also love to see you back this up with a real life example of Communism that actally worked out for the 'lazy uneducated workers'.
    In all the cases I can think of the elite were the only real beneficiaries of the system.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

this is the close minded narrowness that has also set this country on its way to ruin... limiting yourselves to thinking it just one language? think outside the box....

Easy...

Die Worte verstehe ich schon, aber was der werte Boardgenosse uns damit sagen will erschliesst sich mir trotzdem nicht.
    REVOL? Was'n das'n? Abkuerzung fuer Revolution nehme ich an. Fila-Fila? Turnschuhe oder Tennisschlaeger? Lebensraum / Kulturkampf? Wirre Schlagworte aus der Nazi und Kommi Ideologie?

Das ist wirres Zeug, deswegen verstehe ich Dich nicht. :D

P.S. For everyone else. Sorry about that little excursion, probably a board rule against use of foreign languages...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Leprachaun wrote: »
    I agree with the rioting and overthrowing. That would be a good laugh. The communism,not so much.

:D.

There was a bollix on the radio say we should have communism in Ireland, but a democratic one.

lol.. democratic communism

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 JohnnyNoName

We should overthrow this government... physical and withlebensraum - kulturkampf - raus - raus - fila - fila force. Now the North situation is gonna kick off again u think these fuppets will have a clue what to do!!

REVOL!!

If you hate the illiterate you should start with yourself:

*illiterate

*obsessed

*culturally

*revolt

On another note.
    REVOL!!

A little reminiscent of another 'great' revolutionary who came to power during times of economic recession for me.

I won't be on the front line (skating around central bank) with my black beret and Che Guevara T-shirt with you pal.

Have fun though :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 JohnnyNoName

snyper wrote: »
    :D.

There was a bollix on the radio say we should have communism in Ireland, but a democratic one.

lol.. democratic communism

OMG!!!!!! You reveal your ignorance!!!!

Communism, capitalism, fascism and democracy are all completely separate things.

Communism is a particular form of socialism: that is an economic system not a political one. I'm almost certain that the 'bollix' on the radio was talking about democratic SOCIALISM not communism. Democratic socialism would be a democratic political model with a socialist economic policy.

So to conclude:

Communism and Totalitarianism are NOT mutually exclusive!!!

Just so we're clear, ok?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Karlusss

Way to quote received wisdom. Enjoying the cyclic depression?

are you a member of some sort of dooms day cult ?
    clearly...hmm 3.16 years
    If you hate the illiterate you should start with yourself:

*illiterate

*obsessed

*culturally

*revolt

On another note.

A little reminiscent of another 'great' revolutionary who came to power during times of economic recession for me.

I won't be on the front line (skating around central bank) with my black beret and Che Guevara T-shirt with you pal.

Have fun though :p

clearly the point has been lost on you altogether.. but thanks for being so understanding and pointing out how to spell big words.. i must have been out skating with all my little rocker doods or smoking a spliff listening to pink floyd when politics and spelling classes where on... maybe after you've finished reguritating your cum u can go back to the Hip-Hop forum and smack that.....

so your calling it a 'credit-crunch'? oh you must've been asleep the last 6months... im afraid to tell you incase you have.... but we are about to enter in a depression my friend.... And your point about china transforming to a free market economy is ridiculous because the power of communism lets you take away these 'open' models of economic market straight away.. give power to the private sector then immediatly take it back if it doesnt conform to preset gudies you've set for it to operate in your mixed economy.. its just a front.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Infraction given.
    Guys please attack posts and not posters. Any further insults will result in bans.
    Thx.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 313 ✭✭Big Wave

raus

Eh, what? Recoveries Anonymous Universal Services?

Terry wrote: »
    Do you actually skate around the central bank whilst wearing a Che Guevara t-shirt and a beret?

No I Do not skate or wear a beret or have che tshirt! That guy was clearly taking the p*ss out of me and then i have to refute it .. haha joke is on you guys!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

No I Do not skate or wear a beret or have che tshirt! That guy was clearly taking the p*ss out of me and then i have to refute it .. haha joke is on you guys!
    We deal with personal abuse.
    As that wasn't personal (you don't fit the description), nothing will be done about it.

It was a bit of light hearted humour. That's all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭Last Angry Man

There is the conveniently forgotten fact that communism needs to be held in place by totalitarian leadership and oppression of the people. Eastern Europe suffered years of humanitarian atrocities at the hands of Stalin - the Stalinist terrors of the 50's are not really the stuff of fuzzy memories - and Kruschev wasn't much better..

Then you have the decades of historical and scientific revisionism that were forced upon these nations, the failed agricultural policies that imposed near starvation on the people and the out-moded industialisation that effectively placed many Soviet Block countries in a 40 year time warp.

The sort of communism that people like to preach about these days is closer to the Tito / Ceausescu school of thought that suggested that there was a third way that lay between the closed market of communism and the open market of capitalism that still adheared to Marxist ideals but this was flawed also. Communism relies on a small minority having absolute power and any is in many ways more elitist and corrupt than any capitalist government has ever been. Lets not forget the atrocities that were also attributed to these men.

I could go on but my point is this - saying that we need to overthrow a system that has been very good to most of us and that has in many ways secured the longest period of peace in European history is stupid. Most of us have never known anything of the hardships endured during WWII and by those people caught behind the Iron Curtain after it ended and I hope we never will.

In fact, if you were somehow able to post something like this back in 50's Russia, Hungary, Romania etc you would most likely find yourself imprisoned in a Russian gulag for many years or dead. Your family would also have been denied jobs and schooling or worse.

The situation that we find ourselves in now does not prov that capitalism has failed but that a completely open market with no regulation does not work - a bit like a football match with no ref.

Also, quoting the Manic Street Preachers???? They haven't made a good album since 1994!!!

Read a book.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭dan719

clearly...hmm 3.16 years

clearly the point has been lost on you altogether.. but thanks for being so understanding and pointing out how to spell big words.. i must have been out skating with all my little rocker doods or smoking a spliff listening to pink floyd when politics and spelling classes where on... maybe after you've finished reguritating your cum u can go back to the Hip-Hop forum and smack that.....

so your calling it a 'credit-crunch'? oh you must've been asleep the last 6months... im afraid to tell you incase you have.... but we are about to enter in a depression my friend.... And your point about china transforming to a free market economy is ridiculous because the power of communism lets you take away these 'open' models of economic market straight away.. give power to the private sector then immediatly take it back if it doesnt conform to preset gudies you've set for it to operate in your mixed economy.. its just a front.

Can you offer a definition for a depression or is that a fancy buzz word you learnt recently? We are in a recession, and world growth may fall below zero this year. ( A global recession is defined as worldwide growth of less than three percent). The Chinese certainly don't have the power to immediately revoke power from private sector markets, as they have made strides in contract law in the last decade, prominent members of 'the party' are heavily invested in industry. Look at there response to the current growth rate slowdown they are experiencing to see there dependence on the free market economy.

Don't fall over on your skateboard.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭carlybabe1

REVOL!!

Deffo agree about overthrowing the muppets, but ill leave the oul communism, sure look at what happened wit moa tse tsung, stalin and the other idealists.....nah just overthrow them, and then us workin class can sieze there houses and assets, (especially of those who are known to have been on the take and are now enjoyin early retirement playing golf)

So that would be.......
    ALL politicians
    All ceo bankers & the executives
    ALL property tycoons and estate agents

OOH I also vote to include media idiots, so that would be.....
    ALL head dicks at RTE that managed to make it legal to screw 160e out of us for stations that have nothing but sh*te on
    All fat headed presenters......(gerry, watch your back...we're comin for ye)
    ALL mallet head presenters...(Ditto Pat...you too ;))
    ALL air headed presenters.....(which unfortunately includes all females on rte1 & 2)

Ah feck it.....might need to start a new thread......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

I'm reminded of the Simpsons episode when the two aliens run for President of the USA - Democrat vs Republican. They reveal themselves as aliens, and still no-one votes for an alternative. "Ha ha! Throw your vote away!"

Never mind Communism, how about a slightly left-leaning Government in Ireland with Labour as the main coalition partner? Fat chance. Fianna Fail or Fine Gael will get in the next election. We're a weird country, politics-wise - the top two parties are essentially Christian Democrat, with no discernible difference in policy. Also, we view socialism and the left suspiciously.

It would be great to see some sort of swing to the left in the next election. Democracy in Ireland over the past 10 years, in retrospect, was a bit like a sheep and two wolves voting over what to have for dinner.

It sickens me when ppl talk about recession and depression in terms of percentages and figures. This is not the only ways and means of coming to a realisation.

You think the ordinary man who's been working his hands off laying bricks for 30years cares about a less than 3% growth? You think factory workers care about where the government spends its money?

Irish politics had descended into contrite issues... but now people are waking up that they cant just leave all that to the students and unions. Everyone should have an opinion and make it heard at least our contry will be more intune to whats happening in the world that will effect their personal situation.

I personally would love a DEPRESSION to sort out our culture and pppls perceptions and ideals would drastically change.. wipe the slate clean and start again...

Regulation is not the only answer.. sure even when there are regulations they can still fail and be jumped over and twisted by greed!