Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Big girls

• 06-03-2009 8:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

hello to all

so whats the rule on us big girls? when is big too big? i do realise every man is different, but what do you lads generally go for? when you think of big girls, do you generally assume massive jugs??!! lol. (sorry to be so blunt!) am curious to see what people's opinions are. real people besides those lads in FHM or Sexetera. most women are not airbrushed, so what constitutes a sexy big girl? cheers!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭m'lady

And this is a personal issue because????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

BIG ain't generally sexy.

There's very, very few girls who can pull off "curvy". Fat isn't attractive. Sorry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

That is your personal preference Sleepy.

I'm attracted to 'big' girls, although obviously there is a limit, and beyond that 'BIG' girls become unattractive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Not a PI but good AH Material or BGRH.

No hard and fast rule but Jelly Rolls are a big turnoff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭barleybooley

Sleepy wrote: »
    BIG ain't generally sexy.

There's very, very few girls who can pull off "curvy". Fat isn't attractive. Sorry.

Maybe not for you mate but to be fair, there are loads of guys with big chicks on their arms and they seem happy. Hell, my bf is one of them! But my definition of big and yours could be very different. Conversely, I'd imagine too big is when it's unhealthy and beginning to interfere with walking and stuff but I'm sure there's an underbelly somewhere mad into that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,122 ✭✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

Curvy girls are fine.

Unfit lazy fat girls are not.

In before 404, by the way. Prob see this moved to AH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭marbar

is it too late to say big girls need love too?

highly unattractive and have never been wit a big girl in my life. it's not that i have an ego, it's that i'd rather go home alone and not waste my time in club when i could be havin craic with mates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

hello to all

so whats the rule on us big girls? when is big too big? i do realise every man is different, but what do you lads generally go for? when you think of big girls, do you generally assume massive jugs??!! lol. (sorry to be so blunt!) am curious to see what people's opinions are. real people besides those lads in FHM or Sexetera. most women are not airbrushed, so what constitutes a sexy big girl? cheers!!!!

The general rule is men don't like big girls.

What are big girls? To avoid confusion, the majority would say size 16 up.

You did ask for generalisations, you got them.

Big girls do not mean massive jugs.

I think you have a general question but have asked real people not to comment?

PS. Stop generalising about FHM buyers.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

For me, personally I don't care how big a girl is. However if she is so big that it is unhealthy that's a Deal breaker. If she smokes(for all girls) that's a Deal breaker.

If she COMPLAINS about being big, while doing NOTHING about it. That is a major Deal breaker.

Personally I like a girl with a bit of meat on her bones, but I can't stand when it is unhealthy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

K-9 wrote: »
    The general rule is men don't like big girls.

What are big girls? To avoid confusion, the majority would say size 16 up.

You did ask for generalisations, you got them.

Big girls do not mean massive jugs.

I think you have a general question but have asked real people not to comment?

PS. Stop generalising about FHM buyers.

First: please ignore the 'edited by Majd' sign on the end of your post - I didn't edit your post. I just hit the edit button instead of the quote button. Sorry, am tired.

Second, attributing a clothing size doesn't avoid confusion. Just to clarify, a 5ft tall size 16 woman is going to have a completely, totally and utterly different body shape to a 5ft 10" size 16 woman.

As to whether or not 'big' is attractive, people are attractive. You could be an overweight stunner and you could also be an underweight fugly.

Most people won't find excessive weight attractive, and personally I would define unattractive weight as any weight that interferes with movement, be it waddling walks, lumbering runs or major efforts to stand from a sitting position.

I think the sad fact is most blokes can't identify a clothing size, even if they think they can. To be honest, most women can't either. There's weight you notice, and weight you don't, and that's where learning to dress your body in appropriate clothing makes a huge difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

First: please ignore the 'edited by Majd' sign on the end of your post - I didn't edit your post. I just hit the edit button instead of the quote button. Sorry, am tired.

Second, attributing a clothing size doesn't avoid confusion. Just to clarify, a 5ft tall size 16 woman is going to have a completely, totally and utterly different body shape to a 5ft 10" size 16 woman.

As to whether or not 'big' is attractive, people are attractive. You could be an overweight stunner and you could also be an underweight fugly.

Most people won't find excessive weight attractive, and personally I would define unattractive weight as any weight that interferes with movement, be it waddling walks, lumbering runs or major efforts to stand from a sitting position.

I think the sad fact is most blokes can't identify a clothing size, even if they think they can. To be honest, most women can't either. There's weight you notice, and weight you don't, and that's where learning to dress your body in appropriate clothing makes a huge difference.

Thanks for the generalisation.

Exactly my point.

PS. Thanks for taking my post seriously and answering the OP'S Post.

In summary, there is no rule.

Attraction doesn't follow Rules.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

Some fat girls fixate on their own breasts, and are very vulgar.
    They are deluded by the simplistic ideas:
    Boob-size = level of attractiveness - even if those boobs are flopping down a big beer belly.
    Guys meeting them means they're attractive - rather than just easy

I find bigger girls attractive, but only if they they have a chest to match. Although if that was all she had it would be a turn off. The best combination would be a girl who is carrying more weight but has confidence and good personality = sexy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭mbren

For me, personally I don't care how big a girl is. However if she is so big that it is unhealthy that's a Deal breaker.

Well, then my friend you do care!!

Back to the PI, if you could call it that...Everyone has their own idea of what attractive is, but personally, a size 16 would be the upper limit for me. Have been with bigger but wouldn't go back there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

hello to all

It depends on what you define as big first! I have a neighbour who is

Big Jugged!
    Big Figure
    Big Personality

She is the white version of queen laetitia. She is so sound she is lovely. When she goes out she has to do all the chatting up cause fella's feel intimidated by her. She loves her figure and would not change herself

On the other side of that my best mate went out with the exact same type of girl and for about 2 or 3 days of the month she could not get out of bed cause her chest was killing her from the weight. I started thinking of big chested girls diff after this. It was really sad when she told us she was getting a brest reduction.

I occassonally catch the adult movies where women seem to have MASSIVE chest. I am lost at this. It seems and strikes me as bad confidence on the part of the women to have to go and do this to please men or get a job.

My o/h is a C cup and she is perfect for me.(Oh yeah more than) If I am being honest I loved when she was pregnant cause the cup swelled slightly so I would say to me a C - D Cup would be perfect.

But really when I met my O/H she had an A cup, Honest to god! and she was a stunner! so really I think if you are not shallow or the person your talking to and are deep you will see past most things for the person anyway. I would be wrong to say dont worry about your weight but I really believe that the right person sees beyond a little weight!

I get the feeling you have a bit of weight. Dont worry if men are dinting your confidence they are prob [EMAIL="a@@h@les"]a@@h@les[/EMAIL] themselves

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭TheDollyParton

I've always had issues with my weight, it goes up and down. At the moment I'm pretty happy, I'm a 14/16 depending on the shop (standardize sizes pleeeease!). I have no problem getting guys, and the one thing I always remind myself when insecurities creep in is that there is nothing more attractive than confidence, so even if I'm a little worried, I fake it til I make it. I put my "I'm a sexy btich" face on and usually I start to feel it. When I was younger my insecurities about my body were crippling, it's so lovely to escape them...and to believe it when a guy says he loves my body. Because lots of guys do. :)

sorry, just do not find big girls attractive in the slightest and its not that im shallow, it just does'nt it for me at some sort of primeval level!! She may be the soundest girl in the world but id struggle big time to get it up!! I wouldnt give a **** about breast size, actually I lie...anything more than a handfull is too much but I went out with a girl with an A cup and it bothered her far more then it ever did me. I have also never bought an issue of FHM or Nuts or any of those mags in my life. Different strokes for different folks I guess as alot of bigger women I know dont find it too hard to get men.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

well, i guess the test is marylin monroe was a size 16 - if you fancy her you like big girls :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

well, i guess the test is marylin monroe was a size 16 - if you fancy her you like big girls :P

That's a bit of a generalisation though. Marilyn Monroe although size 16 had a FANTASTIC shape, classic hourglass, i.e. slender arms, generous chest, teeny tiny waste, big hips....very sexy. That's completely different to a size 16 small person with an apple shape.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭sardineta

Big is just fine, as long as you're in proportion. Think about the big, strapping rugby lads for example (like myself) - they wouldn't be quite so attractive if their chests were smaller than their waists.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

More a discussion than a PI. Closed. If the OP wants to open a new thread where this discussion specifically affects her then please feel free.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.