Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Raw Spoilers 2/2/09

• 03-03-2009 3:13am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭

Come on HHH, kill him!

Missed the first hour, anythin happen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,468 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

lawler in the ring and announced edge/cena for WHC for later tonight.

jericho set up the old Piper's Pit set, invited Superfly Snuka out, proceeded to cut another great 'legends' promo on him (while mentioning Mickey Rourke again), then shoved the set onto Snuka from behind and beat on him for another couple of minutes.

kane is in MITB after pinning Knox in triple threat with Rey.

i can't remember what happened in some Divas tag match.

orton/HHH promos were immense. i thought for a minute they had forsaken the whole vince, shane and steph attacks when HHH started, was talking calmly telling Randy to forget about those attacks, and started talking about Evolution. for a second i thought they were changing the basis of the rivalry (because of some PG reasoning maybe?!).

but then Orton's promo blew me away - 'your wife...her skin...her scent...', and any worries i had went away

HHH bores the hell out of me, but i did want him to beat on Orton a little after Orton's performance, i must admit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,153 ✭✭✭Jolt2007

After the quality of the Piper and Steamboat promos the one with Snuka was an anti-climax for me, especially Jimmy getting knocked out by cardboard falling on him :o
    Orton was just immense! His performance alone has me really hyped for that match now. He impressed me so much I didn't even laugh at HHH's nose during the staredown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

A step backwards for me the Jericho thing is getting monotonous now and needs to start building towards a match in some fashion, Kane got into the MITB along with Punk and ECW
    Mark Henry
    so that doesnt look great

And Big Show vs Edge isnt really up there on my most wanted list

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Big show main eventing Mania? Ugh.

The Jericho thing is getting boring I'll agree. There's only so much yapping I can handle when watchin wrestling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

He's been doing it for 4 weeks now is it?, while some of the promos have been good its still the same thing, It needs to be getting somewhere as it looks like the outcome isnt going to live upto the storyline

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

What now for Cena at WM?

Orton and Jericho just get better and better :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Show vs Edge headlining mania?

That is the most laziest booking the wwe has ever done for any main event!

like no explanation, no reason, no build up?

I hope that cena gets chucked in there somehow and its a triple threat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭brick tamland

I hope to christ the dont go with the big show and put Cena back in. Cena's best stuff of his career was with edge imo.

Hogan V Cena anyone:confused:?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭michael.etc...

Actually, to be fair, they have been building up Edge/Big Show for a while now on Smackdown and it does make perfect sense.
    And they definitely will work Cena back in since he was "screwed".
    I don't think either Cena/Edge/Show, or Show/Edge are Wrestlemania worthy title matches on paper at all though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Their has being build up in the last few months between Show and Edge, I still rather have Cena v Edge than either Cena v Edge v Show or god forbid Edge v Show.
    Kane in MITB and not Rey is a ****ing disgrace. The match was made for Rey!:mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭FreeOSCAR

I have a feeling that Vickie Guerrero and the Big Shows affair will start becoming part of the storyline now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

what affair??

FreeOSCAR wrote: »
    I have a feeling that Vickie Guerrero and the Big Shows affair will start becoming part of the storyline now.

Ewwww...

Think of what the kids would look like!

Shít, now i know what i should have put as my caption in the caption game! :(

Not fully sure i understand Kane and the other guy
    Henry
    being in the MITB match. Kane OR him would be grand, as there's usually a bigger guy in there to flatten people, but both of them is a little ridiculous.

Kane doesn't seem too bad, as he's pretty quick when he needs to be, but i cant image the other guy even climbing the ladder at all. His timing on the ladders will be horrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭FreeOSCAR

Does nobody else see that affair storyline coming? They have been hinting at it since before NWO.

I could be completely wrong though :pac:

• Subscribers Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭Brolly

i cant image the other guy even climbing the ladder at all. His timing on the ladders will be horrible.

The ladders that are used by the WWE are very light - they'll never hold the fecker!

brolly wrote: »
    The ladders that are used by the WWE are very light - they'll never hold the fecker!

That should make some nice comedy botches :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

here guys have a little faith in the other guys aerial ability..i heard hes been training.. hes meant to have the shooting star press NAILED.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Ok this might interest some its the leaked Raw script, crikey lots of work goes into the show! Bourne back Mar 2nd, and Kennedy back in april, it also appears JBL was to go after Punks title....
    fwm3jm.jpg
    2s6adds.jpg
    ih0ebs.jpg
    xc92bt.jpg
    23kc8z4.jpg
    723q1g.jpg
    qn21ye.jpg
    1erxb8.jpg
    2qw1jm8.jpg
    6fc9xl.jpg
    2jfj7du.jpg
    1grxoi.jpg

EDIT: Linky...http://www.lordsofpain.net/news/wwe/1228.html

The images below are supposedly the 1st draft copy of the script for the Monday Night Raw from March 2, 2009. Obviously some things did not happen and some did. That is why it it titled a "1st draft". But for the things that did not happen, it is possible they could happen in the future. Thus they would be possible future spoilers. Read on at your own risk...