Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lawless Ireland (TV3) - March 2nd 2009

• 02-03-2009 9:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭

They are showing how Top Security have onsite security cameras with loudspeakers that they use to warn off trespassers. They shout out "Leave this area now, the Gardaí have been called". (god only knows why this scares them, the Gardaí will take days to call out if they bother).

My point is why do they just warn them. Would it not make more sense to pick the guys up. These lads are just gonna go to a different site without surveillance and try the same thing. Doesnt make sense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭ownknee

They are showing how Top Security have onsite security cameras with loudspeakers that they use to warn off trespassers. They shout out "Leave this area now, the Gardaí have been called". (god only knows why this scares them, the Gardaí will take days to call out if they bother).

My point is why do they just warn them. Would it not make more sense to pick the guys up. These lads are just gonna go to a different site without surveillance and try the same thing. Doesnt make sense.

Maybe it's company protocal to do this. Or maybe they're secretly hoping that it's a few bored young lads that will run.
    From an advertising point of view it's an excellent selling point to potential clients.
    Also you have to allow for dogs/ cats/ foxes etc...
    I'm sure the guards would be thrilled to make an arrest of a rogue cat...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭Angus MacGyver

The first word the presenter/narator used in the program was high-jackings, but it sounded like he said Hi Jackeens, Ha Ha Ha, I wonder if its repeated so i can laugh again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

ownknee wrote: »
    Also you have to allow for dogs/ cats/ foxes etc...

Farmers could use this for stopping rogue dogs attacking the flock.
    "C'mup. Ge Haway from me sheeeeaaap will ye"

I'm thinking of approaching Dragon's Den with my new idea. Attaching a gun to one of those CCTV/loudspeakers systems. And painting a crosshair on the front of the camera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭Angus MacGyver

I'm thinking of approaching Dragon's Den with my new idea. Attaching a gun to one of those CCTV/loudspeakers systems. And painting a crosshair on the front of the camera.

I reckon a grenade launcher would be better. Just in case the criminal was a fast mover or if the ping wasnt great

Farmers could use this for stopping rogue dogs attacking the flock.
    "C'mup. Ge Haway from me sheeeeaaap will ye"

ARGHH!!!! No!!!!!
    Target the idiots who own dogs & let them run free.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Just in case the criminal was a fast mover or if the ping wasnt great

No point sticking a camera on 3G bband then lol...
    ownknee wrote: »
    ARGHH!!!! No!!!!!
    Target the idiots who own dogs & let them run free.

As one who was bitten by a dog last week, I would agree. I posted a pic of it in the pets/animals forum.

No point sticking a camera on 3G bband then lol...

As one who was bitten by a dog last week, I would agree. I posted a pic of it in the pets/animals forum.

Ouch...what happened the dog?