Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Galway turns into Saigon

• 02-03-2009 10:43am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20

Welcome to Saigon! No, sorry it's Galway Rag week...drunkeness, debauchery, love, war...over 40 people arrested...Rag week was never that exciting in our day!

Are we just getting old or have we a new breed of student?!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,587 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

That was last week. Do try to keep up with current trends in manufactured outrage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Robbo wrote: »
    That was last week. Do try to keep up with current trends in manufactured outrage.

He has obviously only just emerged from his rag week induced drunken coma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Maybe he was one of the Galway40?
    Just got out of prison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

I'm sure your parents are proud as punch, employment as a civil servants beckons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,160 ✭✭✭✭Berty

I was in Galway last week and cowered in my hotel room. Im far too old to be dancing the night away with those young ones although I would certainly try. :D

Old old News!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 The Outlander

Robbo wrote: »

Indeed it was last week but no harm in pondering the question :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Feckit I was going to go to that :mad: but I was too broke and hungover after Cork rag weeks place too much value on my academic commitments to possibly even consider taking a whole week off to go on the tear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 985 ✭✭✭spadder

Ah, roll on race week, when the middle age taxpayers can drink and vomit in the streets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Welcome to Saigon! No, sorry it's Galway Rag week...drunkeness, debauchery, love, war...over 40 people arrested...Rag week was never that exciting in our day!

Are we just getting old or have we a new breed of student?!

'We need something other than doom and gloom..people sick of it.'
    'What about students getting pissed and acting the eejit?
    'Deadly.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Nodin wrote: »
    'We need something other than doom and gloom..people sick of it.'
    'What about students getting pissed and acting the eejit?
    'Deadly.'

It was Galway, it would have been "novel"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭D-A-V-E

typical like, if that happend in Limerick the whole country would be saying there is war in the city and something needs to be done, but because its in galway its funny and a laugh like!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Get thee to the Galway or Saigon forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

D-A-V-E wrote: »
    typical like, if that happend in Limerick the whole country would be saying there is war in the city and something needs to be done, but because its in galway its funny and a laugh like!
    No if that happened in Limerick everyone would be saying "Jaysus tis a quiet day":pac:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,587 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

No if that happened in Limerick everyone would be saying "Jaysus tis a quiet day":pac:
    As the great warrior poet Ice Cube once pondered, if the day did not require an AK, it is good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,814 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Culchie Forum is that way ===>

BOFH_139 wrote: »
    Culchie Forum is that way ===>
    And Junkie forum that way <===
    You in No Mans Land boy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Welcome to Saigon!

Its Ho Chi Minh City now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

And Junkie forum that way <===

...just beside the Aslan Appreciation Forum.....

Nodin wrote: »
    ...just beside the Aslan Appreciation Forum.....
    I thought we burned that down.....with Aslan inside

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Its Ho Chi Minger City now

FYP ;)