Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WAD events Good Friday €100 Freezeout in Stand House Hotel Newbridge

• 02-03-2009 1:35am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭

Good Friday €100 Freezeout
    The Stand House Hotel
    Newbridge, Co. Kildare
    Fri 10th April @ 5pm

1. Who is running the event: WAD events (Eddie Walsh & Tommy Dignam)
    2. The purpose of the event:
    Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event: 10th Apr./ Stand House Hotel, Newbridge
    4. Registration and Start time of event. Reg from 4pm Game starts 5pm
    5. Any prerequisites: No
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number: On the night. About 150 max
    7. Type of Tournament: NL Holdem Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc: Entry €100. No rebuys OR top ups
    9. Cost of registration: €15
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: All the €100s
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much: No
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool: No.
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels: N/A
    13. Starting Chips: 15k
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts: N/A
    15. Blind levels:
    25/50
    50/100
    100/200
    150/300
    200/400
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1,000
    800/1,500
    1000/2000
    1500/3000
    2000/4000
    etc.
    16. Blind timeframes: 30mins throughout
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc): 10% of field. All Cash
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill: Final 2 tables. High skill level
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules: Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director: Yes, Tommy Dignam & Eddie Walsh
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say: TD has final say
    22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered: 1/2 & 2/5 cash tables from 2pm. €8 per player/hour
    user_offline.gifreport.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭winstons pt

WOW,:D looks good Eddie, i just want to wish all the best with this for you and Tommy, if you need anything you have my number.
    You suported me in the past so put me down for this one.
    And all the best with this again m8.
    PS: welcome to Boards;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭wad events

thanks Paddy. I'll put your name down

wad events wrote: »
    thanks Paddy. I'll put your name down

No prob Tommy, if you need ANYTHING, you have my number.
    And the best of luck again

players can win tickets for good friday tournament in sit n go's in Milltown Inn, Newbridge on Monday and Wed nights from 8pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 584 ✭✭✭brady23

yah lads put me down for a ticket thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭VEGAS NIGHTS

Good Luck with this Eddie.

N

Good Luck with this Eddie.

N
    thanks Nick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭Rockfish

What are the chances of getting a sneaky pint at this??

Rockfish wrote: »
    There will be a barman on duty. thats all the hotel will let me say:D

Rockfish wrote: »

OK Tommy, put me on this lads table and i will stick with the water :D lol
    Only joking m8 :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭gorrrr72

Sounds great. Hope it's well supported and becomes a regular game. Timing is not great with the IO on too. All those juicy cash tables.

gorrrr72 wrote: »
    Sounds great. Hope it's well supported and becomes a regular game. Timing is not great with the IO on too. All those juicy cash tables.

Tommy and Eddie will have juicy cash tables too :rolleyes:

you're right Paddy. I'm sure there will be plenty of action in Kildare also:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭scunner

Best of luck with this Eddie. Hope to make it, babysitter pending;)

The start time for this game will now be 6pm instead of 5pm as a lot of players have to work that day

bump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 512 ✭✭✭WH BONNEY

Best of luck with this Eddie.

I'll be there and should have a couple more with me

WH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭ROONEYED BY 2/3

players can win tickets for good friday tournament in sit n go's in Milltown Inn, Newbridge on Monday and Wed nights from 8pm
    eddie is this your first 100 game over there, ill head over but wont make it till 530 that ok. keith here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭horsebox1

Hi Eddie,
    how many are you expecting?

What is the best way to get to the stand house from the M7?

Thanks.

The start time for this game will now be 6pm instead of 5pm as a lot of players have to work that day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭VEGAS NIGHTS

Just got knocked out of ths. Struggled really from the start. Congrats to Tommy and Eddie on a very nice set up. Venue was great and the game was very well organised. With 154 runners in their 1st large event it was a huge success.

Best of luck lads and thanks for a good day.

N

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭ROONEYED BY 2/3

Just got knocked out of ths. Struggled really from the start. Congrats to Tommy and Eddie on a very nice set up. Venue was great and the game was very well organised. With 154 runners in their 1st large event it was a huge success.

Best of luck lads and thanks for a good day.

N
    Great numbers delited for the boys i enjoyed the game myself love to see it dealerd, dealt. keep the numbers and the game going and they would have more dealers for the cash just a frendly suggestion didnt like they waiting for cash game. but well done guys great day overall.
    well done to smurph 2nd and first place the lofts finest pat lawlor, luck box.

Thanks to everyone for playing in our first big event. We were delighted with the large turnout. Unfortunately we were unable to go fully dealered as we found it difficult to get dealers with the IO on but we will be going fully dealered in the future.
    Here is the full result.

154 players
    €15400 prize pool
    Top 15 paid (deal done with last 20 to take €100 from 1st 5 for 16th - 20th)

1. Pat Lawlor ( THE LOFT, NAAS) €4900
    2. Colette Murphy €2500
    3. Patrick Walsh €1300
    4. Joe Craul €1000
    5. John O Connor €800
    6. Adam Earley €720
    7. Donal O Shea €650
    8. Vitalijis Polukejeus €600
    9. David Walsh €500
    10. Noel Doyle €450
    11. Clive Condron €430
    12. Kitty Hamill €300
    13. Roger Kileen €300
    14. Deirdre Boland €250
    15. Fran Ryan €200
    16. David Crombie €100
    17. Paul Walsh €100
    18. Wayne Condron €100
    19. David Whelan (Jumbo) €100
    20. Joe Byrne €100

Extra prizes (free entry to €50 Wednesday game in The Loft, Naas)
    Paul Walsh
    Pat Lacy
    Colette Murphy
    David Crombie

Congrats to all who cashed and again to Pat who played really well all day. Thanks again for everyones support and we hope to see yee all at our next event in June.
    Tommy and Eddie

Well done lads. Sounds like a good event and a future winner.
    I saw smurph at IO. What happened? did she get knocked out early and go to your game?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 ALTEK

Great Event Eddie Nice Numbers- Only joined Boards to say well done son

gorrrr72 wrote: »
    Well done lads. Sounds like a good event and a future winner.
    I saw smurph at IO. What happened? did she get knocked out early and go to your game?
    Thanks .Yeah she came down after IO. Bit unlucky not to win this. Was chip leader starting heads up

Wow..not like her to go out of a tournament early, must have been a cooler involved. She bounced right back though, fair play to her.

I should make your next one. Will it be in Newbridge again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Just wanted to put up a post to say thanks lads for a great game, top notch structure, lots of play, obviously the self deal could put some people off. There seems to be a good market around the area. Venue was great. I had gotten knocked early from the Irish Open and Denis (dealer from Fitz) mentioned this to a few of us..... so we headed up in the Car...

A deal was offered heads up, but due to numerous vodkas I went for the win, because I was delighted with 2nd place anyway and took a shot at the first prize.

Obviously if you have dealer dealt tournament it will attract more people, although our table was fine in the fact that everyone was capable enough at dealing. As mentioned earlier if you had a dealer or 2 for the cash games to set up a bit earlier that would probably have helped.... the Cash rake was half what was being charged in the Irish open so that was a plus aswell

good luck in the future Eddie and gang in the future...

on a side note, well done to Gemma Walsh (Eddies better half) for finishing 2nd in the Ladies event in the Irish Open.... great result

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Extra prizes (free entry to €50 Wednesday game in The Loft, Naas)
    Paul Walsh
    Pat Lacy
    Colette Murphy
    David Crombie

Any information on this game, starting time etc.,

cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 512 ✭✭✭WH BONNEY

Start time is 8.30. Think its a 7K starting stack with an early bird of 1k.

Not sure of numbers. It used to get about 30.