Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Miserable old gits

• 27-02-2009 11:49am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭

Do you have a special miserable old fart in your family or that you know? You know, the sort of old git who can always see the worst in everything and everyone, and hasn't made a positive statement about anything in years?

My boss is off to Texas next month for a wedding and is going to fly over to see the Grand Canyon whilst there. He tell's his 82 year old uncle this the other day, to which the reply comes 'there's a deeper canyon on Mars'.

I quite admire that special brand of curmudgeon that can come out with a sentence like that with a straight face :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

Do you have a special miserable old fart in your family or that you know? You know, the sort of old git who can always see the worst in everything and everyone, and hasn't made a positive statement about anything in years?

That pretty much sums me up ... apart from the old age part :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,763 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

"There's a deeper canyon between my wife's tits, too, Da, eh? wink wink!"

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Oh The Humanity

MMM hum! Yep.....me :p Born pessimist !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

'Git'dom is a goal in my life. Being miserable will just be a bonus.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I've been voted "Miserable Old Git Numero Uno", by my family for as long as I can remember. I've also been given the honorary title of "4 for a Euro", by one of my daughters, because I never buy anything unless it's on special offer. :cool:

I'm proud of my status, but don't harp on it too much, in case it makes me less of a miserable old git. I don't want anyone else in the family to usurp my position next time the nominations are in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

yeah my mother.

and yes i said My Ma' not Yore ma'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

ejmaztec wrote: »
    I've been voted "Miserable Old Git Numero Uno", by my family for as long as I can remember. I've also been given the honorary title of "4 for a Euro", by one of my daughters, because I never buy anything unless it's on special offer. :cool:

I'm proud of my status, but don't harp on it too much, in case it makes me less of a miserable old git. I don't want anyone else in the family to usurp my position next time the nominations are in.

i'm going to make your day.....

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055454434

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

While not in the miserable old git age group,I have to admit to a certain sense of satisfaction when I see those pimply faced cnunts with the pinheads and stupid grins who drove those pimped up motors, slowly disappearing from our roads and car parks.

Goes to show that some good can come from everything.

happy days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Do you have a special miserable old fart in your family or that you know?

Me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

These two .

statler_waldorf_02_01.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭Ardscoil Ris

I fecking hate old people, I really do. It should be law that your family puts a pillow over your face when you reach 60.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Degag wrote: »

If they ever made special trousers with shallow pockets for people with short arms, I might be cured. Then again, I'd probably leave my money at home on purpose (in a safe buried ten feet under the ground).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I fecking hate old people, I really do. It should be law that your family puts a pillow over your face when you reach 60.

Id be inclined to agree with you but Im sure there are few you get a few laughs out of all the same. Everyone knows a Catherine Tate 'Nanna', mad as fúck, but you have to laugh.

Then theres the aul wan in Superbad 'Good luck with fúcking Jules'.

Then there was the mad one in Fr Ted that went off one one about racism / Greeks and gays.

Legends.

Ye.ye. I know they are fictional examples, but it doesnt matter, because I said so. And thats all that matters. *keys ear*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 313 ✭✭Big Wave

latchyco wrote: »
    These two .

statler_waldorf_02_01.jpg

So unpredictable....:rolleyes:

Big Wave wrote: »

The ironing. You are soooo in the right thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Ha, i thought this was another U2 thread.

Abigayle wrote: »
    The ironing. You are soooo in the right thread.
    Ironing? WTF? Are you drunk?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

With our dear Abi you can never tell.

You however clearly don't watch the Simpsons!!!:)

I love you.

No. But welcome to the internet.

Abigayle wrote: »
    I love you.

No. But welcome to the internet.
    Thanks for the welcome, but randomly posting the word "ironing" still makes no sense.

xoxo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Actually what's so perdictable is you replying saying '' so unpredictable '' .

Big wave to ya

* waves to Big Wave *