Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish bloke on Nothing To Declare now.

• 21-02-2009 6:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭

Just for divilment's sake does anyone know the Irish Guy on Australian border security show on Living+1 sky channel 113. He was entering illegally or something. Ireland is such a small place someone is bound to know him.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,614 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

seen that one before. feckin eejit trying it on after already using his Visa.

will he be back on or are they finished with him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

Is it the guy who tried to get back in with his brother by sticking an apostrophe in his name?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Rory123

will he be back on or are they finished with him?
    They dip in and out of each subject throughout the show. It's on til 7.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Poor guy probably doesn't have any criminal record, they won't let him in.;)

Gauge wrote: »
    Is it the guy who tried to get back in with his brother by sticking an apostrophe in his name?
    No he's trying to get in on an old visa. He's a red head from one of the border counties, maybe Monaghan or somewhere.

ah feck, I thought he was smuggling tayto or something :(

yeh it is the apostrophe guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I thought he was a Nordie? My ma kept yelling at the TV "HE'S NORTHERN IRISH JAYSUS"

Gauge wrote: »
    Oh actually it is. He must be from the north as he tried to get in the second time with a different passport with the apostrophe removed.

Can you get a Uk and and an Irish passport in the North?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭holly1

You know you have to be a criminal to be allowed into OZ lol

Rory123 wrote: »

yup.

ah that's horrible.

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

Funniest bit was when the customs guy went out to break the news to his little brother, and the young fella didn't give a sh!t :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭Overflow

That show makes it look like the people are trying to get into Fort Knox or something!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭towel401

He's a red head from one of the border counties, maybe Monaghan or somewhere.

thats a good enough reason not to let him in to any place

Overflow wrote: »
    That show makes it look like it the people are trying to get into Fort Knox or something!
    I've not been to Oz myself but I've heard that's a fair representation of what it's like.

they are supposedly clamping dwn on gingers entering Australia I heard

http://media.ebaumsworld.com/picture/Stykyn/GingerKids.png

rarnes1 wrote: »
    they are supposedly clamping dwn on gingers entering Australia I heard

http://media.ebaumsworld.com/picture/Stykyn/GingerKids.png

Im fooked then :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭eamon234

They should do that show at Shannon!
    "Have ye anything to declare lads?"
    "No"
    "Grand so!"

Im fooked then :)

If i ever decide to go there that is. In my opinion far to many things that can kill you for my liking, so i'll probably take a pass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Rory123

yup.

ah that's horrible.
    Why Horrible :confused:

It works both ways .If your a resident of NI and you wish to be a citizen of the republic , you probably wont need (should you have one ) your UK passport .Unless special circumstances requires you to have dual nationality ie, British /Irish .

eamon234 wrote: »
    They should do that show at Shannon!
    "Have ye anything to declare lads?"
    "No"
    "Grand so!"
    Today I was heading for arrivals off a flight. Copper at immigration asks where I'm coming in from, I say Kerry International Airport. He breaks his boll1x laughing and hands back the passport without even looking at it.

should have told him you came from knock. just to see the reaction

but i didn't think anyone who worked at an airport ever laughed. most of em are too uppity for that

towel401 wrote: »

but i didn't think anyone who worked at an airport ever laughed. most of em are too uppity for that
    I've found at passport control that they are either great craic or absolute... (actually I better not say, they might be monitoring my internet usage)

C**ts

C**ts
    Cancel those plans to come home to visit mammy at easter!

Airports generally speaking are souless places run by souless people .Tons of people trying to get from A to B in the quickest time possible,with as little stress as possible , having to rely on souless airport employees who see you as just another passenger (inconvienience ) to be swiped through so as to bring the stats up to company satisfaction ( graphs ) :(

Nah ...... of course not , I'm just having a rant :cool:

latchyco wrote: »
    Airports generally speaking are souless places run by souless people .Tons of people trying to get from A to B in the quickest time possible,with as little stress as possible , having to rely on souless airport employees who see you as just another passenger (inconvienience ) to be swiped through so as to bring the stats up to company satisfaction ( graphs ) :(

Nah ...... of course not , I'm just having a rant :cool:

they are actually well meaning, caring employees doing their best to protect the country from terrorist threats and working their way up the corporate ladder even if it means being a miserable annoying cnut?

Ferry FTW

they are actually well meaning, caring employees doing their best to protect the country from terrorist threats and working their way up the corporate ladder even if it means being a miserable annoying cnut?

Ferry FTW
    Ferry to Kerry. Ha. :D

no ferries allowed in kerry because too many sheep belonging to the kerry tourism board escaped that way.

Sorry to burst the bubble. http://www.shannonferries.com/ :o

Ferry FTW
    You just showed the perfect example of the term ' souless ' or company speak.:rolleyes:

( Intelligent People really dont buy that crap anymore )

And they are as corrupt as any people anywere .But you got the working their way up the ladder bit right ok :cool:

maybe they can track them easier now they all have mandatory chip implants

latchyco wrote: »

Why Horrible :confused:

It works both ways .If your a resident of NI and you wish to be a citizen of the republic , you probably wont need (should you have one ) your UK passport .Unless special circumstances requires you to have dual nationality ie, British /Irish .

haha! I meant it's horrible that they're not letting him in!

Yay for having two passports!