Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Big big trouble

• 19-02-2009 12:36am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭

This is a incredibly painful thing for me to come on here and talk about , but i just dont know where elses to turn. A few days ago i was involved in a hit and run , i was not driving but a girl im seeing was . Im not sure if you guys have seen it on the news , anyway i completely caught here as I'm not supposed to be in the country and if i give up this girl(i only know her through work and its a fling that honestly i should not be having as my wife is almost six months pregnant) my wife is almost certainly to find out. I know alot of you guys on here will tell me where to go , but this is a serious dilemma and i dont know what to do. help!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭LD 50

Was this same girl your Aunt perhaps.

Oh wait, She's in Nigeria.

Cop on, and grow up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

There is no room for manouver here. Someone was injured and a crime was comitted. You have to report it to the Gardai and take the consequences as they come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

1. A girl you are having a fling with was involved in a hit and run?
    2. You are not supposed to be in the country? Are you illegal in Ireland?
    3. You have a pregnant wife who may find out...

This "hit & run" is currently being investigated, i don't think anyone here should advise you on what to do.

What do you want to do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭welcomeinjam

Yeah seriously I don't even believe you in the slightest you didn't even mention that you had a wife who was six months pregnant when you were telling us your incest story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Accept responsibility for your actions. Go to your work colleague and tell her you both must make statements to the guards. After that, deal with the consequences.

How would you like it if your child (as yet unborn) was struck by a car and the person driving just didn't a f*ck to stop and see if (s)he was ok?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Thread closed.