Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Telecoms/Mobile network Engineering jobs in Ireland

• 18-02-2009 1:04pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭

I've been looking for a few months now and there doesn't seem to be anyone hiring at present. Does anyone know of any companys I should try for?

Something like Ericsson (I know they are not hiring) as I have 3.5 years Mobile Core Network engineering experience based in the UK, where I have been working since graduating from a telecoms engineering degree..

any help would be great... cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭elambra

Anyone else looking for telecoms job in Ireland???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

i don't know anything about Telecoms, but this shower of cnuts may still be hiring. I'm sure there is no shortage of applicants. Don't be looking for any PFO's off them, they don't even have the courtesy to reply after interviewing you twice...at least that was my experience with them several months ago.

http://www.equiendo.com/careers.php

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭elambra

they never even got back to me regarding that Graduate Role they are still advertising, that I just applied for for the craic..

I have found one other telecoms company that done the same, 2 interviews and nothing after that, what w*nkers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭jkmanc1974

Yep Elambra, am looking for anything in the Telecoms world myself at the minute, however there is hardly anything out there in Ireland or the UK at the minute......had an interview a few weeks back with a leading mobile firm over here and not a word back! Ah well......

Brgds
    Johnny

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Lads I know of a company looking for staff, PM me for details,

Its MMSC, HLR, transmission etc