Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IRISH OPEN SATELLITE IN THE OLYMPUS CARD ROOM---2TICKETS GUARANTEED

• 15-02-2009 12:16am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭

Irish open satellite on Sunday 5th of April @4pm

2 TICKETS GUARANTEED

€200+€15

1. Who is running the event: Olympus card room
    2. The purpose of the event: Commercial.
    3. Date and Location of event: Sunday 5th April..Olympus casino waterford
    4. Registration and Start time of event: REG:3:30pm START 4pm
    5. Any prerequisites: Membership sign up (no charge)
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number: On the night. Capped at 60 players
    7. Type of Tournament: Hold'em Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc: €200+15reg
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: All
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool: 2 tickets to irish open
    13. Starting Chips:15,000
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts: N/A
    15. Blind levels:
    25/50
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    Break
    200/400
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1,000
    800/1500
    1,500/3,000
    Break
    2000/4,000
    3,000/6,000
    4,000/8,000
    5,000/10,000
    6,000/12,000
    etc.
    16. Blind timeframes: 4x20mins and 25mins from there on.
    18. Are there going to be dealers: yes
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules: Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director. Yes,
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say. TD has final say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

will you put my name down for this seamus thanks george

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 no more

gigetheman wrote: »
    will you put my name down for this seamus thanks george
    me to

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 no more

no more wrote: »
    me to
    and jasper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 batlas

well done on guaranteeing 2 tickets lads. with the irish open starting on Friday the 10th,this will be one of the last chances to get a ticket for the main event.
    Id say it will attract the numbers to the olympus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭DK86

I hope to make this.

You left out the 1000/2000 blind level?? Im guesing this is just a mistake and it will be included??:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

DK86 wrote: »
    I hope to make this.

You left out the 1000/2000 blind level?? Im guesing this is just a mistake and it will be included??:confused:

definitely a typo

nicnicnic wrote: »
    definitely a typo

good stuff, looking forward to this,

hopefully i wont donate you my stack tryin to bluff you off a set like i did in aces 2 years ago, sending you on your way to final table glory!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭singee88

wel lads great tourney and il defo be there,
    is the starting stack 15,000 sumone told me they saw as 12000 just wondering thanks :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭Lady Di

I'm pretty sure I'll be there as well, one last bash at it!

good stuff, looking forward to this,

hopefully i wont donate you my stack tryin to bluff you off a set like i did in aces 2 years ago, sending you on your way to final table glory!!:D

:) all donations accepted gratefully
    singee88 wrote: »
    is the starting stack 15,000 sumone told me they saw as 12000 just wondering thanks :)

Fridays night games at Olympus do start with 12k so I'll ask tonight for you but I'd imagine its 15 as advertised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭Jumping_Jack

I hope to make this.

yes its included..my mistake.sorry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭Jumping_Jack

singee88 wrote: »

its a 15,000 starting stack..

people this is been capped at 70 players and there is already 50 or so names on the board,so those looking to play can pm me and i will put your names down...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭singee88

thanks lads will be there :):):)

its a 15,000 starting stack..

people this is been capped at 70 players and there is already 50 or so names on the board,so those looking to play can pm me and i will put your names down...

seamus just incase my name isnt down will you put it in thanks george

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

Could you put my name down for this too.

Inski. Pm sent.

Could you put my name down for this too.

are you coming out of retirement for this one ian:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭fowlerDgrowler

just wondering will there be any satellites for this satellite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

gigetheman wrote: »
    are you coming out of retirement for this one ian:D

YES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Will you paying the prizes as cash or actual seats Seamus?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭caesars pal

ill buy your ticket danny for 2.5k

worst bump ever ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭caesars pal

Well done to our winners of this event who were
    BOPS, [ticket] newross. learned to play at caesars palace newross.
    drukey,[ticket] newross. another one of my pupils
    phil harris [ticket] dublin, decent player
    john burke[€1000] kilkenny taught by nicky power
    eunan doyle [800] wexford another decent player
    caroline [the witch] €500 kilkenny ?:confused:

thanks to all who partisapated in this event and good luck to all our winners in the city west.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 403 ✭✭TheRock

A master at flop the case 7 when allin with 77 v JJ :mad:
    WP, GL all.

Well done to our winners of this event who were
    drukey,[ticket] newross. another one of my pupils
    phil harris [ticket] dublin, decent player
    john burke[€1000] kilkenny taught by nicky power
    eunan doyle [800] wexford another decent player
    caroline [the witch] €500 kilkenny ?:confused:

thanks to all who partisapated in this event and good luck to all our winners in the city west.

how to alienate 95% of your customers in one post:rolleyes:, note to mo wd on this piece of PR genius lol

Glad Bops and Drukey were paying attention when I was winning every Satt you ever ran in New Ross ( bar one when I got €10 for second n' Massimo got the €3500, still hurt two years later ).

WD done to the three lads, I only know two poker players with the nickname Badbeat and one of the won the IO last year, could badbeat Phil do it this time.

Tournament went off great and bodes well for the festival in July and for the €150 game on good Friday that has the same structure as yesterday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭spoofingjam

Really enjoyed this game structure was great, staff very friendly and great food. Well done to phil and Bops who won tickets. I'll be very suprised if the upcoming festival doesn't sell out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭urallfish

Couldnt make it myself would love to have played (for the food alone!) that is,heard it went very well and TD didnt have to be called once which is a great acheivement when it comes to poker, prob cause i wasnt there lol:P Great turnout boys and well done to bops etc delighted for them and ul to caroline (the witch!) lol good one;) would have loved to see her face on screen in io.Well done to all.

Was watching Brian Nolan in the ppp io satt tonight with 7 players left 5 seats and a grand for 6th he gets this

1st.png

Grinds it back up and gets this, fcuken sick

2nd.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 NUL150

nicnicnic wrote: »
    Was watching Brian Nolan in the ppp io satt tonight with 7 players left 5 seats and a grand for 6th he gets this

1st.png

Grinds it back up and gets this, fcuken sick

2nd.png
    yes i can confirm this with a bottle of jack daniels in my hand as we speak up ipoker and paddy power f uking ledgends

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

...sick sh1t brian

anyways thanks for all the well dones! great turnout (64 runners) and great structure (never crapshooty) and great food (mmmmmm chineese)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

TheRock wrote: »
    A master at flop the case 7 when allin with 77 v JJ :mad:
    WP, GL all.

were you holding JJ7 in your hand??

whingy slowrolling bitch

UL LOL :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

NUL150 wrote: »
    yes i can confirm this with a bottle of jack daniels in my hand as we speak up ipoker and paddy power f uking ledgends

unlucky Brian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭urallfish

NUL150 wrote: »
    F..... typical pp **** thats sick, can only happen on i poker ul brian.TBH the jackdaniels would have hit the wall and the pc would have taken the baseball bat AGAIN! if it was me sittin there yukkkk!