Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anomy Valentines Card-slight regrets

• 12-02-2009 6:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Eekers

Im having some seconds thoughts here...

Posted an anonymous Valentines card earlier and now Im worried (too late I know unless I can intercept postman). Im about 90% sure he doesnt have a GF but only 40% sure that he might be interested even a tiny bit.

Guys, if you got anonymous card and had GF would you feel chuffed? And if you had GF or no interest in the person who possibly could have sent it would you feel awkard around thhe person who you think MIGHT have sent it?

A sandbox problem I know...but sadly Im not in my teens..

All views appreciated

PS It wasnt a soppy, loveydovey or slutty one: it was a cool casual card

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 304 ✭✭smares

I am not being bad but sending a card anonymously is that not a little immature if your not in your teens. If you like this guy maybe you would be better off saying to him.
    But I am sure he will be well chuffed who wouldn't be knowing someone likes you. good luck!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭kevmy

If it's anonymous what have you to worry about. Worst case he'll throw it out and think nothing of it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 304 ✭✭smares

kevmy wrote: »
    If it's anonymous what have you to worry about. Worst case he'll throw it out and think nothing of it.
    exactly why worry your name is not on it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I'm just trying to find the point in sending a valentines card anonymously.

*looks under couch* .. nope, not there, can anyone else find it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

What's done is done OP, don't try and intercept!!!

It's a valentines card that's Anon, he won't know for sure who sent it, and if he asks you SPECIFICALLY was it you, then he more than likely is somewhat interested in you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 470 ✭✭Craft25

ooohh i hope it's for me!!
    Did you do that thing where you give a few clue and show how many letters are in your name..
    like: is your name _i_m_

of course he'll like it, i'm sure he'll like it more if you tell him you fancy him though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

there's not a man alive who wouldn't be chuffed op, anyone who disagrees is lying. If you are anonymous then you've nothing to worry about, you can try to suss out his reaction before the big reveal. And I assume you have some way of gauging his reaction?

To answer your other question - the feeling awkward bit - how anonymous was this card anyway? Like, do ye hang around in a small group? How likely is he to know it was you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭SmokeyJo84

sure it's annoymous so no need to worry...unless he's an expert at handwriting tracing....in that case u had better hope u did the ye olde writing with your wrong hand trick!

i'd be flattered if i got an annoymous card...but it would drive me mad with curiosity!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭Icdb

many years ago now... i sent an anon valentines card.. wrote some nice poems in it and stuff... only on valentines day to hear the girl reading them aloud and laughing with her mates...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

More than likely he'll think its:

a. a random card, he'll look at it then bin it.

b. a random card, look at it, appreciate it and be chuffed then bin it.

c. think its from his GF, say nothing and put it away feeling happy.

Could be one of those there, or even another one altogether...but dont be surprised if he never finds out who sent it or even has a clue, sure its hard enough for us lads to pick up signals while out with ye girls, let alone know who sent a random card to the door;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭Katgurl

ohhh that's sweet OP, I love Valentine's day, f**k the begrudgers.

If he's got a girlfriend he'll be chuffed to bits.

If he doesn't have a girlfriend he'll be chuffed to bits.

If the doesn't have a girlfriend & you end up with him you can admit further down the line that you sent the card.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

More than likely he'll think its:

a. a random card, he'll look at it then bin it.

b. a random card, look at it, appreciate it and be chuffed then bin it.

c. think its from his GF, say nothing and put it away feeling happy.
    d. Mistakenly thanks GF for your card. She has a mickey fit, breaks up with him and you're in with a shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Homer

Hagar wrote: »
    d. Mistakenly thanks GF for your card. She has a mickey fit, breaks up with him and you're in with a shot.

Gotta love the optimism there! :p