Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Serious welfare mother

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

She should merge all the babies into 1 octopus speciman and let it/them fend for itself/themselves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

In fairness she was getting the death treats not the kids, she should just feck off somewhere else and have another 20 kids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭hotredhead

Looks like it has all badly backfired on her.It's all a bit extreme in my humble opinion.Natural multiple births are a joyous and wonderful thing but I think this is so wrong.Having said all that I hope the babies thrive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 843 ✭✭✭PrettyInPunk

Shes soooo weird, has anyone seen her horrible surgically enhanced face..eugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Her fertility doctor should have refused her the treatment in the first place.

Suleman's mother, Angela, has called her daughter's decision to keep expanding her family "unconscionable" and she said she had pleaded with her daughter's fertility doctor not to implant her with more embryos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Shes soooo weird, has anyone seen her horrible surgically enhanced face..eugh

I read your post, I googled, I watched a video.............. strange, a really weird looking woman. Her voice sounds nasally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Her voice sounds nasally.

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
    Thank god you posted this!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 843 ✭✭✭PrettyInPunk

I read your post, I googled, I watched a video.............. strange, a really weird looking woman. Her voice sounds nasally.
    i havnt actually watched the video, she seems so strange, those lips:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭sassa

Anyone else reminded of pete burns????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

I don't understand the need for IVF afterall she had 6 children. This woman needs mental aid, there is something wrong with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

Anyone familiar with the Gosselin family (Jon and Kate Plus 8) will know that there's an awful lot of profit to be made from the branding and marketing of a family like that.

Then again, thanks to the good 'ol economic downturn in the States, the Gosselins have come under serious scrutiny after moving into a $1.3m home purchased by the network owning their show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Having octuplets survive is nothing short of a miracle. It's mental, but amazing nonetheless.

Children are expensive...Imagine the cost of 8 new borns on top of a family of 6 kids on her own already...all this without a job :eek:.

Everything boils down to how much money you have... if it was Angelina Jolie, millions would be paid for the pics... instead this woman will have to practically beg for support.

She was mad to have them but people have to see past that now they're born and support her and the little rug rats any way they can.

There will be a TV show before you know it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

themadchef wrote: »
    Having octuplets survive is nothing short of a miracle. It's mental, but amazing nonetheless.

Children are expensive...Imagine the cost of 8 new borns on top of a family of 6 kids on her own already...all this without a job :eek:.

Everything boils down to how much money you have... if it was Angelina Jolie, millions would be paid for the pics... instead this woman will have to practically beg for support.

She was mad to have them but people have to see past that now they're born and support her and the little rug rats any way they can.

She brought this on herself. She activly went and PAID for IVF treatment, even though she is unemployed and is mooching of the state. I think all her children should be taken away from her until she gets a job and all her benefits should be cut. It's fuckin stupid. This is exactly like the knacker girls that get pregnant at 16 so they get child maintenance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭carlybabe1

themadchef wrote: »

I agree, and can ye imagine the work involved :eek::eek::eek::eek:

In fairness, she was in college, so to some degree she was trying to better herself

This is all too true, I think the anger is a bit extreme though....

I hope so, though its america, I can just see it now, " THE OCTUPLET SHOW"

She brought this on herself. She activly went and PAID for IVF treatment,

This is true, however, no-one knows for sure if she planned to have 8 kids...multiple births are common with IVF, so she may well have only wanted one......can ye imagine the state of the poor girl after the ultra-sound if she wasnt expecting/wanting more than one child....
    DOC: "Ah theres the heart beat now......and theres another......and another....."
    even though she is unemployed and is mooching of the state

AFAIK it said in that newspaper that she had been in college, and was living off student loans she had taken out
    I think all her children should be taken away from her until she gets a job and all her benefits should be cut.

Hmmmn...bit extreme dontcha think, for starters the kids would suffer as much as she would by being seperated from her and in all likelyhood each other
    Secondly, how the FCUK could she possibly afford the childcare costs if she did go back to work :eek::eek::eek::eek: She'd want to walk straight into an exec job with one of the fortune five hundred companies
    It's fuckin stupid. This is exactly like the knacker girls that get pregnant at 16 so they get child maintenance.

Ah yes, the old urban myth, I have yet to meet anyone who actually done this, in fact I have yet to meet anyone who knows any girls like this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

MIN2511 wrote: »

I'd get up on that in a heartbeat.