Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

He didn't cum

• 10-02-2009 4:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

hi everyone

i just need to ask a quick question

at the weekend i was out with a good male friend

we drank loads, and eventually ended up in bed together

we had a great time, and i could see how aroused he was

but he couldnt cum

i used my hands and mouth, and we had penetrative sex, but still he couldnt cum

he said it sometimes happens him after a lot of drink and he used the phrase "drinkers drought"

ive heard of brewers droop, but this was a new one on me

does this happen a lot?

do people think it was a genuine excuse or was he just bull****ing?

am concerned it was my technique and i feel a bit crap

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,662 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

It genuinely happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Although you went out together and slept together that night, it seems like he didnt want to fully go through with it and doesnt want to completely break the "good friend" position you hold with him.

That may have been his real excuse, i dunno...even if fully aroused. Sure i've felt that way about female friends before too and i'm not sure i could do the deed fully tbh. But "drinkers drought"? i've never heard that term before.

Technique wise, the only person who can honestly tell you about that one is him, so ask him if it concerns you so much:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭Icdb

in fact... happened to me Sat night.. but was still bags of fun..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

Brewers droop is the official term... It happens, i wouldnt worry about it too much..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭magick

yup happends to us all at some stage............

dam u whiskey!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Alcohol increases the desire but reduces the ability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Yip-it happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

Faith wrote: »
    It genuinely happens.

Yes, sadly it does, but its not your fault or his....in fact, sometimes you can be wanting to cum so much and so visibly aroused that it you cant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Alarums

I think he was telling you the truth. Alcohol can dull the sensation for a man to the point where you no matter how hard and fast you go, you just can't orgasm and you know you aren't going to get there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

hi everyone, OP here

thanks for all the replies

it seems it's a common enough thing after a feed of drink

am relieved, i have to say!

i always thought alcohol would just affect ability to get an erection, not ability to cum once you had an erection/

ah well, you learn something new every day!

thanks again for replies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭Icdb

Brewers droop is the official term... It happens, i wouldnt worry about it too much..

Brewers Droop is when no matter hard you try there's no way to wake the little fecker up.....

Yep, happened a couple of weeks back. Couldnt believe my luck when I pulled some girl I fancied for ages but I drank too much in the process for the dutch courage and when it came to the deed well the poor boy just didnt want to. It happens!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭MJOR

Drink definately reduces the old spring into action bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Boston wrote: »
    Alcohol increases the desire but reduces the ability.

Someone studied Macbeth? :D

I think surely the fact that Shakespeare was writing about it even in his time and included it in Macbeth as comedy relief is a sure sign that it happens...

If you're wondering where, it's the quote above by the porter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,526 ✭✭✭finbarrk

Thats alcohol for you ,but I bet he enjoyed himself anyway and the next night will be better.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,253 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Yea that can happen. Some days I can go forever, enjoying myself, but no orgasm as such. Other days the wind changes direction and "wayhey!!". Not quite but drink defo makes you last longer, so all in all I wouldn't worry about it. The more you do it, if that's what you both want, the easier it'll be.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

It happens to all guys. I wouldn't worry about it too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

kingtut Behave. Please take the time to read the charter with regard to posting in this forum.

dudara

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭traffic_cone

dudara please do not clog up a thread with posts not relating directly to the thread. Thank you. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

To quote Macbeth:

"Porter: Drink, sir, is a great provoker of three things.
    Macduff: What three things does drink especially provoke?
    Porter: Marry, sir, nose-painting, sleep, and urine. Lechery, sir, it provokes, and unprovokes; it provokes the desire, but it takes away the performance."

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

dudara please do not clog up a thread with posts not relating directly to the thread. Thank you.

traffic_cone infracted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

hi everyone, OP here

thanks for all the replies

it seems it's a common enough thing after a feed of drink

am relieved, i have to say!

i always thought alcohol would just affect ability to get an erection, not ability to cum once you had an erection/

ah well, you learn something new every day!

thanks again for replies

Im sorry to say there is only one way to test the theory and it doesnt involve drink.

Sorry to be the bearer of bad tidings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

hi everyone

i just need to ask a quick question

at the weekend i was out with a good male friend

we drank loads, and eventually ended up in bed together

we had a great time, and i could see how aroused he was

but he couldnt cum

i used my hands and mouth, and we had penetrative sex, but still he couldnt cum

he said it sometimes happens him after a lot of drink and he used the phrase "drinkers drought"

ive heard of brewers droop, but this was a new one on me

does this happen a lot?

do people think it was a genuine excuse or was he just bull****ing?

am concerned it was my technique and i feel a bit crap

Hi OP. This can genuinely happen no matter what the other person does, in fact it happens to most lads at some point or another.Sex can be a bit of a mental balancing act for a lad - get too excited and the party ends early, think about it too much or distract yourself from the task at hand and the action falls flat. Tellingly enough so, drink can cause problems in that department, which can lead to a knock-on effect in other departments too. The fact that the two of ye are good friends may have also had an impact, particularly if thats the first time ye jumped in bed together. My advice would be to take what he said at face value and not read into it too much. As you said the two of ye had a great time so concentrate on that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭thebiggestjim

It happens, my advice is go at it again in the morning and you will get more than you can handle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭DamoKen

it does happen, more common when drunk but can happen when sober too. Sober it can be when sleeping with someone you like or know well the first time or two, just getting used to being with them. The fact you're mates and he was also drunk could easily cause that so I wouldn't worry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

Alcohol is many things; poison, anaesthetic, magic to some. :)

Importantly it has anaesthetic qualities. You can lose sensitivity if you've consumed a lot. Which makes it harder to build it up.

Nothing to worry about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭petethebrick

It happens, my advice is go at it again in the morning and you will get more than you can handle.

The only problem is that a girl after a one night stand can sometimes tend to recoil somewhat from the dying hungover looking lad in her bed trying to hump her the next morning. Explaining to her that your balls are full and need draining doesn't often entice her surprisingly^^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭Reflector

yes this can happen, can be quite annoying as well as you want to but it just wont happen. Best off waiting until morning. Nothing you did wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Davstrom

Yup, it took several tries for me before i was relaxed enough. So don't let it bother you.

hate to say it, but most people in this thread are completely missing the point of what the OP is trying to say...

I have this "not coming" problem... it's called delayed ejaculation

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Delayed_ejaculation

having said that, it may just be a case of him having too much booze and it will correct itself... but that's what I used to say too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,591 ✭✭✭Micky 32

This topic just proves one thing. That platonic relationships between men and women doesn't work :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,359 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Micky 32 wrote: »
    This topic just proves one thing. That platonic relationships between men and women dosen't work :rolleyes:

Please stick to the topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,591 ✭✭✭Micky 32

Zaph wrote: »
    Please stick to the topic.

To be honest i think it's something that should be highlighted.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,359 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Micky 32 wrote: »
    To be honest i think it's something that should be highlighted.

And to be honest it's a completely different topic, regardless of what you think, so please stay on topic.

hate to say it, but most people in this thread are completely missing the point of what the OP is trying to say...

I have this "not coming" problem... it's called delayed ejaculation

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Delayed_ejaculation

having said that, it may just be a case of him having too much booze and it will correct itself... but that's what I used to say too

I just want to say thanks for posting that link. Never heard about it before, but it sums up what I'm personally going through.

Hi everyone

thanks agian for all the replies.

they've (generally) been reassuring

To CDFM and others who suggested the only way to know for sure it a repest performance without the booze - that aint gonna happen. but thanks for the suggestion.

One thing i forgot in the original post - he's 40.... while i dont consider this to be old, i guess he is past his sexual prime, and i wonder if that could also have had an effect?

he did say "i'm not as young as i once was" or something to taht effect when talking about not cumming

any thoughts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,259 ✭✭✭Shiny

.......when talking about not cumming....

any thoughts?

Age may have something to do with performance but it wouldn't have
    stopped him from cumming.

The fact that you kept going on about the fact that "the goal" wasn't being
    reached, most likely put him under additional pressure to perform also.

Its happened to me plently of times after a load of drink and i'm only in
    my 20's. Happened to a few of my friends also.

We refer to it as "Failure on the launchpad". :rolleyes:

Shiny wrote: »
    The fact that you kept going on about the fact that "the goal" wasn't being
    reached, most likely put him under additional pressure to perform also.
    QUOTE]

for the record, i didnt keep "going on" about it. he was the one who brought it up and and apologised about it.

regular poster but going unreg for this, happened me last night with my girlfriend. frustrating. damn you pints of carlsberg, probably the best contraceptive in the world lol!