Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Taliban

• 09-02-2009 1:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭

I see that those murdering Neanderthals have been at it again. God help us if those feckers get their blood-soaked hands on a nuke.:(

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/asia/article5692639.ece

Zahid Hussain in Islamabad

Poland today promised to track down and "punish" Taleban terrorists who beheaded an engineer in Pakistan's lawless North West Frontier Province.
    Piotr Stanczak, a geologist, was kidnapped four months ago while working in Attock district, close to North West Frontier Province, which is infested with Taleban.
    Minutes before his murder on Friday night, he was shown appealing to the Polish government not to send troops to neighbouring Afghanistan.
    In a video, released yesterday, a statement was shown by the Taleban saying that other foreign nationals in their custody would be executed soon if the Pakistani government did not release some 60 detainees held by the military.

The insurgents are holding at least four foreigners, including a Chinese engineer, plus Afghan and Iranian diplomats.
    Radoslaw Sikorski, the Polish Foreign Minister, this morning said that the video had been authenticated as genuine and promised that Poland would try to bring the perpetrators of the killing to justice.
    The chances of doing so, however, appear extremely remote as Pakistan's tribal regions remain largely lawless and overrun by the Taleban.
    "The cassette of the execution, this bestial execution, is authentic and unfortunately it confirms the worst," Mr Sikorski said.
    "Now we can no longer save our compatriot, we are going to try to punish his killers.
    "After consultation with the Justice Minister, we are issuing arrest warrants to arrest the men suspected of having committed this crime."
    A Taleban spokesman told Pakistani newspapers that Mr Stanczak's body would only be handed over after the detainees had been freed. The spokesman, who identified himself as Mohammed, said the Taleban had rejected an offer of 100 million rupees, (£1 million), for the release of Mr Stanczak before his killing.

Pakistan has seen a rash of kidnappings and attacks on foreigners in recent months, mostly blamed on al-Qaeda and Taleban groups trying to destabilise the country's government and punish it for supporting the US-led war in Afghanistan.

An American UN worker was abducted last week in the border town of Quetta in southwestern Pakistan. Police are investigating a purported separatist group's claim of responsibility.

The Taleban is also increasingly resorting to kidnapping local businessmen for ransom. At least 200 people have been taken in North West Frontier Province over the past few months and released on payment of huge sums money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

So the taliban are killing poles now. We better take shelter they'll come here looking for them

Taliban,Taliban.Thats ounds familiar.Were they not a band from the 70's?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Probably the 1370s, but the hits have dried up since then. Too much opium.

ejmaztec wrote: »

Ah yes, they had such hits as "Cover my bitch up" and "Death in the USA"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,749 ✭✭✭✭wes

"Death in the USA"

Surely it was "Death to the USSR", with back up vocals by the CIA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Wait a minute? Am I understanding this correctly that theres been a towlie-ban?

/gets coat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Wait a minute? Am I understanding this correctly that theres been a towlie-ban?

/gets coat

/locks door and puts piano behind it to make sure ya cant get back in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭Zatman

These guys are pure scum. They should be all wiped out.

I know i will get a warning for this but its the truth

Zatman wrote: »

Death to the infidels
    lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Zatman wrote: »

Are you talking about the taliban or the Polish??

The talabish and the polaban
    :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭Zatman

i meant Taliban. Nothing against Poles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭yoshytoshy

I'd smack the taliban with poles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

'Tally-ban, Tally-ban,
    sneaking through the night.
    Tally-ban, Tally-ban,
    they look a beardy fright'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

heavily armed bearded weirdos

I thought he was polish talking about swans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

An article about Pakistan and I didn't see the word "Kawasaki" once. Funny that.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Hey Mr. Taliban tally me banana.
    Daylight come and me wan' go ho-ome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Crazy people, next thing the'll be jailing men for not having long enough beards and banning kite flying.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

Ah yes, they had such hits as "Cover my bitch up" and "Death in the USA"

Haha, quality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

ejmaztec wrote: »

Didn't they have 2 massive hits in 2001?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

They refine heroin for a living, but have a moral objection to beer.

They own a machine guns and rocket launchers worth thousands, but they can't afford shoes.

They have more wives than teeth.

They wipe their butts with their bare left hands, but consider bacon 'unclean.'

They consider television dangerous, but routinely carry explosives in their clothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

galwayrush wrote: »
    They refine heroin for a living, but have a moral objection to beer.

They own a machine guns and rocket launchers worth thousands, but they can't afford shoes.

They have more wives than teeth.

They wipe their butts with their bare left hands, but consider bacon 'unclean.'

They consider television dangerous, but routinely carry explosives in their clothing.

Dey ar som madzers bay!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

wes wrote: »
    Surely it was "Death to the USSR", with back up vocals by the CIA.

Then of course just like the beatles, a woman came and broke them up....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,477 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Jeezuz I don't know who's worse the Taliban or Al Queda but even so these scum should be crucified. Dispicible cowards, who think killing people is going to make people give into the demands. Do they not understand that this is only going to drive people away from their demands and cause more enemies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,015 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

I dunno ,i seen them last year in the paddys day parade,and i thought they played brilliant.I think tallaght can be proud of them.Fair play!.

Q:What do the Taliban do for fun?
    A:Sit around and get bombed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

yoshytoshy wrote: »
    I'd smack the taliban with poles.

I'd use the poles to introduce the taliban to the g-spot and watch them writhe in contempt for themselves just after they cum.