Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cue Club's 10th Anniversary bash.

• 08-02-2009 12:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭

Just to let people know, the Cue Club are in business 10 years this April (April 23rd to be exact), and to celebrate, we're going to be running a festival in the club from April 23rd-April26th. We are putting the details together atm and I'll be back later in the week with full details.

Money will be added to the ME prizepool. The ME will be a €250 + €25 buy-in with 15,000 chips and a 1 hour clock, all levels included.(3 day event, Fri-Sun).

Like I said, full details later in the week.

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭tm2204

Have not managed to make it down to one of your tourneys yet Connie but I will def try make this one. A fantastic structure for a reasonable buy-in; you should pack them in & good luck with this....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

tm2204 wrote: »
    Have not managed to make it down to one of your tourneys yet Connie but I will def try make this one. A fantastic structure for a reasonable buy-in; you should pack them in & good luck with this....

Thanks for the compliment! Love to see ya down here. We intentionally are keeping the buy-in low and give a chance to players who dont normally play one of the better structured events to see what they're like. We will have to cap the tourney at about 90-100 as that is all we have room for, and we have no intention of moving it outside of the club.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

did not realise u were a poker club that long connie congrats

corkie123 wrote: »
    did not realise u were a poker club that long connie congrats

Well, we're open as a snooker and pool club with 10 years Sean, the poker side of it is 5 years old.

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Looks great Connie,
    congrats on the decade,the club doesn't look a day over 9:)

Stick my name down please,I wouldn't be surprised at a full house for this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

connie147 wrote: »
    Well, we're open as a snooker and pool club with 10 years Sean, the poker side of it is 5 years old.

Connie

congrats on both so :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Get In There

Structure sounds fantastic, I'd love to play but the buy-in would cause a sizeable dent. So I hope to play a satellite into this.. Will there be any available??

We'll be doing plenty satts locally. Theres also going to be a super-satt on the night before the ME, ie: Thursday, April 23rd in the Cue club. I dont know where your from but if your regular game wants to hold a satt for it, thats fine by me. (there will also be a couple of online satts as well if that interests you). More details later in the week.

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭gocall01

Connie,
    After the taste of poker at the Lakes of Killarney tourney the weekend before last I'll be there so please put my name down for this.

I'll defo sort out the Bandon crowd for this too.
    There should be at least 5/6 fellas playing this.
    When the full details are up here I'll let them know.

Ger.

gocall01 wrote: »
    Connie,
    After the taste of poker at the Lakes of Killarney tourney the weekend before last I'll be there so please put my name down for this.

I'll defo sort out the Bandon crowd for this too.
    There should be at least 5/6 fellas playing this.
    When the full details are up here I'll let them know.

Ger.

Cheers Ger, I'll do that. You ran deep in that festival, look forward to seeing you in the club.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 kfcjohn

Connie you are going to have a major problem with this one????????
    NOT ENOUGH SPACE!!

OOOHHH put me down for 3 tickets. I will give you a call in a few days with the cash.
    JOHN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Connie keep a seat for myself and Pat, Keith Hogan also asked if you could hold a place for him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭poorbarman

reserve two for me connie.

nicnicnic wrote: »
    Connie keep a seat for myself and Pat, Keith Hogan also asked if you could hold a place for him.

No probs there Nicky. Sure ye're like locals!! Try and stay the extra day if ye can manage it. We'll party on Monday night. (maybe golf on Monday day if your up for it).

Connie

kfcjohn wrote: »
    Connie you are going to have a major problem with this one????????
    NOT ENOUGH SPACE!!

OOOHHH put me down for 3 tickets. I will give you a call in a few days with the cash.
    JOHN

Yeah, we spoke about this and we are pretty sure we will sell it out. But we have made a decision that we're hosting the tourney in the club,and we're not for changing. Twouldn't be the same if we took it to a hotel. Hopefully we'll fill it. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Connie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 kfcjohn

You are right it has to be held in the CLUB the only way around it is to run TWO DAY 1's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

Sounds great as usual Connie, please reserve me an ME seat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

usual suspects dix fj the grump and myself, still getting over leaving kilarney with light pockets after my last visit, an experience not 2 be repeated i hope:)

Got ye Bob. News of hotels etc to come. Maybe you'd be up for the golf Monday as well?

Connie

caoimh36 wrote: »
    Sounds great as usual Connie, please reserve me an ME seat.

Hi Caoimh,
    Missed your post there. Name on list now.

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Hey Connie,

Great to see this if u have any flyers for this send them on great achievement and as we discussed last night i will try and make it down and celebrate with ye .

Take care

Neill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭tm2204

Connie, can you put my name down for this please. Tks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

connie i meant to say it to you last night in the tower can you but my name (george power) down,it gives me an excuse to collect my jacket from the killarney heights hotel since last months game thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Taxipete29

Hey Connie, Can you stick me down for this Peter Bermingham, Cheers

Hey Connie,

Great to see this if u have any flyers for this send them on great achievement and as we discussed last night i will try and make it down and celebrate with ye .

Take care

Neill

Hi Neil,
    Hope you do make it down. I didnt do any fliers for the tourney yet. I only announced it in the club last week and here on boards, and I'm already up to about 50 runners. If I do up some posters and fliers, I'll get them up to you.

Connie

tm2204 wrote: »
    Connie, can you put my name down for this please. Tks.

Sure, NP. Could you give me your full name please and pm me your mobile number?

Connie

Taxipete29 wrote: »
    Hey Connie, Can you stick me down for this Peter Bermingham, Cheers

Done Peter, hotel details etc tomorrow.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭scooter 007

can u stick us down connie.
    peter &james lee

can u stick us down connie.
    peter &james lee

Hi Peter,
    Your brother James posted earlier in the thread, presumably for same 2 names. Can u check with him please.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 516 ✭✭✭The Improver

Hi Con, will you reserve a seat for me also and deffo interested in the golf on the mon, hopefully it might happen this time;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭poorbarman

connie147 wrote: »
    Hi Peter,
    Your brother James posted earlier in the thread, presumably for same 2 names. Can u check with him please.

Connie

Sorry Con same two,he missed it.....

Hi Con, will you reserve a seat for me also and deffo interested in the golf on the mon, hopefully it might happen this time;)

Hi Kieth,
    Thats done. Nothing defo about golf yet. I'll wait and see if theres enough interest in getting a few 4balls out.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

Id be in for the golf also Connie, if your gaging interest.

For those travelling down for the week-end, the Eviston House Hotel (Danny Mann) in New Street Killarney (3-4 mins walk from club) have offered the following rates:

€99 pps for 2 nights B&B.
    €135 pps for 3 nights B&B.
    €165 pps for 4 nights B&B.

Their contact phone number is 064-31640.

Connie.

caoimh36 wrote: »
    Id be in for the golf also Connie, if your gaging interest.

Sure thing Caoimh. Probably play Mahoney's Point or Killeen (Killarney Golf Club), can get a pretty decent deal there. I guess a tee time around 2pm to let people recover from the weekend exertions. Should be at least 3 x 4balls I guess.

I'll let ye know closer to the time anyway.

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

I would like to reserve a seat please Connie.
    Kieran Walsh.

Sirtoyou wrote: »
    I would like to reserve a seat please Connie.
    Kieran Walsh.

NP Kieran. I've you on the list.

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Get In There

Hi Connie, please provisionally put my name down for this. Thanks- Ciarán Moloney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭OilBeefHooked2

Hi Connie, pls reserve a seat for me for the ME, I'd also be on for the golf on Monday, esp. if it's Killeen we're playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭gocall01

Connie, Matt,

Any update on the exact schedule for the weekend yet?

Ger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Hi Connie,

Put me down (X 2 seats) please.

gocall01 wrote: »
    Connie, Matt,

Any update on the exact schedule for the weekend yet?

Ger.

Hi Ger,
    I'm just working on the scheduele. I'll be opening a new thread with all the details (because they would get lost in the middle of this thread).

It should be posted up this afternoon.

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

this will be just after the IO and il be well ripe for a weekend away with some poker. I will be trying my best to make it down to Killarney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Connie, put me down for this! Would like to play some poker for a change :). Well done on the ten years as well, an achievement most businesses would be lucky to reach!

this will be just after the IO and il be well ripe for a weekend away with some poker. I will be trying my best to make it down to Killarney.

2 weeks later Noel. Love to see you down here. I'll stick your name on the list as its filling rapidly.

Connie

AdMMM wrote: »
    Connie, put me down for this! Would like to play some poker for a change :). Well done on the ten years as well, an achievement most businesses would be lucky to reach!

Hi Adam,
    I'll stick you down. Looks like I'll have to put in a few extra tables, should be a great buzz.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭singee88

wel connie il be down for this can ya stick me down

regards ollie st.john:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

gigetheman wrote: »
    connie i meant to say it to you last night in the tower can you but my name (george power) down,it gives me an excuse to collect my jacket from the killarney heights hotel since last months game thanks

well connie just making sure that you have my name down for this event

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Only Aces

Well connie can u put me down for this have not been up there yet. Would love to play this. Stephen Nugent. (i work for BSP) Congrats on 10 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

New thread this way