Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Not to sure how to play it with her!!!

• 02-02-2009 8:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭

Right I'll be as brief as I can,
    Scored this girl at a party 3 weeks ago we've met up again last week, scored once more, I then mention to her that It would be cool if we could keep what we have going, thinking I'm playing it cool, she says no and that she has too much sh1t going on in her life, at this stage I'm thinking I've been blown off by her.

Texting her everyday through college about random stuff.
    Tuesday, I text her saying that I still like her and that It would be cool to stay friends and what not, she replys with I still have feelings for you too just things are so f*cked at the moment with me.
    One of her friends tells me friday afternoon that supposidly the girl regretted saying to me that she didn't want anything.
    I go to a small gathering on friday night not big just 6 people there and I score her once more, I question her to see if she did actually say what I had heard she teases me and we end up scoring.
    Saturday and we go town with a few mutual friends, she's barely talking to me I try flirt with her a little it seemed to be getting somewhere but then dies. We go to a party that night and she doesn't talk to me at all I drunkely score someone else. Later on msn her best friend is telling me how I've p1ssed her off with this and that I should of been there while she was crying because she's been having alot of problems with one of her besties recently I try too explain everything, I've been talking to her yesterday and today, she can't remember too much, I dunno what to do I want to play it cool and keep her interested in me I was told that she does like me and regreted blowing me off, but I'm not too sure. I tried to bring it up yesterday but she said she can't deal with it but continues to text me.
    I really like this girl, but I have no idea how to play it to keep her interested in me how would you think I should go about it, I need a game plan if possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

So what do you want from this girl? Because it seems you have no respect for her, scoring another chick with here there.. Bearing in mind you were with her the night before...

She has issues herself, but still ye are not ready to take anything anywhere so you might as well call things a day before they get messy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Headwrecker. Steer clear or otherwise you'll be a LOT worse off.

If and when she cops herself on, maybe then chance getting involved, but til then forget it.....take it from one who knows, you don't need the grief.

And as for "how to play it", as soon as I see the word "play" then I hold out no hope for it......game-playing just wrecks heads and isn't worth it.

Avoid allowing your head fall into the "want what you can't have" or "I can change her" trap, and head off to find someone who has all of her plusses and isn't a guessing game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Well I was hoping in maybe starting something with her as I actually like her alot.

I do respect for her and care for her feelings, I had one to many and completly regret it, the thing is she texts me every single day. I have no idea what to do,
    I no the advice that I get from here I'll want to ignore so I need it straight from people do you beleave I have a chance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Sorry, did you just ask how to ''play'' it with this girl? She's a real person for God's sakes, not a game. Why can't you just be honest?

Also, what's this about her ''having feelings'' for you? You've kissed her 3/4 times over the last 3 weeks according to your post. How the hell can she have ''feelings'' for you already? Out of matter of interest, what age are the two of you? The whole thing sounds a tad bizarre. You kissed another girl in front of her but you want her to think that you actually respect her? It all sounds a little crazy to be honest. :confused:

You want to know if you have a chance? Probably not. Any girl who actually gives you the time of day after you ditch her and kiss another girl in front of her is obviously pretty insecure. She's told you already she's not looking for a relationship, so I can only imagine that when she's ''scoring'' you, all she's interested in is the confidence boost it gives her at the time and even that's strained now that you've kissed another girl. You shouldn't have done what you did. It reminds me of being back in 2nd year in Secondary school. Stop with all the texts, meet her in person, apologise for disrespecting her like you did and ask her out straight where she wants to go from here.

Seriously, the two of you sound like you need to do a bit of growing up before either of you start a relationship with anyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

just stop saying score and many women will have at least a little more respect for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Right, from what i gather is this:
    ...she's barely talking to me I try flirt with her a little it seemed to be getting somewhere but then dies. We go to a party that night and she doesn't talk to me at all

Grand, she seems uninterested.
    I drunkely score someone else.

No harm in that. But...
    Later on msn her best friend is telling me how I've p1ssed her off with this and that I should of been there while she was crying because she's been having alot of problems with one of her besties recently

It's not your problem. You scored her the night before and she seemed interested, then she completely ignores you and gets angry at you for not staying with her? she sounds like an eejit (sorry).
    I try too explain everything, I've been talking to her yesterday and today, she can't remember too much

Convenient eh? Blame the booze.
    I dunno what to do I want to play it cool and keep her interested in me

Why?
    I was told that she does like me and regreted blowing me off, but I'm not too sure. I tried to bring it up yesterday but she said she can't deal with it but continues to text me.

This should be your answer here. She needs to be cheered up when she's feeling blue and she's using you for that. she doesn't want to go out with you. I know it sounds harsh but i had a similar situation before.
    I really like this girl, but I have no idea how to play it to keep her interested in me how would you think I should go about it, I need a game plan if possible.

Leave it. Save yourself a lot of trouble, drama and your own sanity and ignore her for a while. Sorry dude, but I've seen this situation a fair bit with my own mates and it's only going to piss you off. There's plenty of nice ladies out there, but i don't think she's one of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I'd just like too clarify when I say "Play" it I don't mean it in that respect. I mean how do I go about this. I did not score this girl infront of her either.