Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HAppy Stories Thread!!

• 29-01-2009 10:34am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 699 ✭✭✭

I am sick to death of all this doom and gloom crap that has taken over this forum, I swear to god if I even hear the "r word" again I'll scream.

So please, support me in saying
    "Fcuk you credit crunch"
    "Fcuk you recession"
    "Fcuk you debt collector"
    "Fcuk you dole queue"

Even though I've only a few weeks left in work, I woke up with a kiss from my lovely bf and my german shepherd and thought "Isn't life great!
    jaysus, I might even write a thread about this later!"

No matter how bad the shiz gets, as long as you have people who love you and a decent internet connection you'll be grand!!

POst your NICE, HAPPY AND EVEN DIRTY stories here for all in the land!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Is your boyfriend a german shepherd?

Duurrty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

LeahBaby wrote: »
    a decent internet connection you'll be grand!!

i love the decent internet connection, all ok when you are connected to real people in cyber world.

i am sitting on sofa watching my three year old dancing to high five, it is most def a bit on the cute side

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

I won something on the Strawberry Alarm Clock :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Right, I'll support this despite yuor apperent hatred of boxes.

I woke up late, got dressed quickly, had too much hair to make look nice, smelled bad, had a smoke on the way to work in the freezing air and all the traffic was gone from the roads, and there was nobody out on the path and it was really quiet and I thought, "From now on, I'm going to be late for work every day." Lovely walk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Edgedinblue

I didnt bother my bum goin to college today, goin back to bed now!! the joys of a good day in bed with your boyfriend all snuggled up! hahaha! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

NICE: It stopped raining long enough for me to get the turf in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Just took a lovely soft dump in centrally heated clean surroundings.

Dropped like a holt of otters and only one swipe required.

Feel great now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I didnt bother my bum goin to college today, goin back to bed now!! the joys of a good day in bed with your boyfriend all snuggled up! hahaha! :)

i feel your joy........the only difference is ive subsituted 'boyfriend' for 'laptop'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

Took a massive siht a few minutes ago, what a relief!

Yea, the futures bright... but the jacks isn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭flanzer

I wake up every morning to my smiling 3 month old daughter, go home at lunch to my smiling 3 month old, go home after work to my smiling 3 month old, put my smiling 3 month old to bed at 9 for the night and spend some quality time my partner. Life can't get any better.

The thing is, avoid the all news items, only read the back pages of the newspapers, avoid Prime Time with George Lee, TV3's late night news 'Ireland in Crisis' and everything is rosy!

Think positively and laugh in the face of Stephen the recession

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,532 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

The cops still haven't caught me. Another good day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,776 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

I posted mine a few weeks back. I think people still remember it.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,035 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

Gonna watch the new episode of Lost on my lunch break. Then tonight I've got a date with someone I met this weekend so that's my happy parts of the day duly noted.

Everything else in work is frustrating me so roll on 5 bells.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,532 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Still being a one trick pony I see!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,776 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Still being a one trick pony I see!

When one visits a stable, one shouldn't just look at one stall and leave...!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

themadchef wrote: »
    NICE: It stopped raining long enough for me to get the turf in.

That's not a euphemism for anything else is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Puddleduck

Ok, its almost the weekend. Work dosent totally suck ass today (since I get to play on the internets) Got laid, slept ok, general goodness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭thebigcheese22

I just finished two essays for college that don't have to be done for a month... quite proud of meself!!! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭boredatwork82

All happened yesterday.... I love yesterdays!!!

Found a fiver in the pocket of a shirt that i haven't worn in a while....delighted.
    Got a job interview in a good location,
    Got a 2nd interview in an alright location,
    Got a job offer in a bad location

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Sent away 22 CV's yesterday. Confident I'll get something from them - mainly because I offered to work for free but still.

Going to spend the whole day playing a new game I got. Will probabaly order a Dominos pizza with chorizo on it later, mmmm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Heading back to London tomorrow for a dirty weekend with my gf in a 5 star hotel in the west end. Boo-ya!

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

Rubbish so far.

In at 9am this morning for a lecture, in which he spent 48 of the 50 minutes going over yesterday's in-class-test. Then he spent two minutes on this year's summer exam...And it's miserable out.

I could have stayed in bloody bed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭boredatwork82

tribulus wrote: »
    Sent away 22 CV's yesterday. Confident I'll get something from them - mainly because I offered to work for free but still.

Going to spend the whole day playing a new game I got. Will probabaly order a Dominos pizza with chorizo on it later, mmmm.

Nice, might get a dominos myself tonight. thanks for the idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »

bet you she doesnt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

I had a great ride last nite:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

In work : bored
    Single : bored
    MP3 player on the fritz : annoying
    Everyone wants me to do stuff for free just cause I know bout them puter things : bastards

Dont like happy people so im bringing ye all down :mad:
    *gets beating stick*

Well as Henry Rollins once said; "It takes just one drop of love to spoil a whole vat of hate."

C'mere and give us a hug...................aw.

EDIT: Just realised we could therefore morph and become "Ultimate Chin Grin". Solving crimes or just being a big obese mutilated monster of a blob of two people who underwent some mad-scientist mutations. You decide.

chin_grin wrote: »
    Well as Henry Rollins once said; "It takes just one drop of love to spoil a whole vat of hate."

C'mere and give us a hug...................aw.

EDIT: Just realised we could therefore morph and become "Ultimate Chin Grin". Solving crimes or just being a big obese mutilated monster of a blob of two people who underwent some mad-scientist mutations. You decide.
    This hate too strong. Dark Side got nothing on me :pac:

.....have you been watching Akira:confused:

Nah Cyber City Oedo 808 and Battle Angel Alita. Akira was a while ago. But you never get that image out of your head............never. 'What has been seen....', etc.

In work : bored
    Single : bored
    MP3 player on the fritz : annoying
    Everyone wants me to do stuff for free just cause I know bout them puter things : bastards

Dont like happy people so im bringing ye all down :mad:
    *gets beating stick*

Aw group hug

Puddleduck wrote: »
    Aw group hug
    Whys everyone trying to hug me??:(
    I'm tryin to cause misery not spread love.
    Damn hippies:mad:

Because this thread has now become an ultimatechin-tervention. Now everybody sing with me "Always look on the bright side of life.......<whistles>........"

Whys everyone trying to hug me??:(
    I'm tryin to cause misery not spread love.
    Damn hippies:mad:

Because you need some love, hugs = love.

Im not a hippy, Im a free speaking, long haired humanitarian

emo!! wrote: »
    bet you she doesnt!

She will when she wakes up.;)