Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help with Buying a Vista compatible

Options
  • 28-01-2009 9:52pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 15

hI,

I'm just getting started with computer based music. Ive recently bought Ablteon Live 7 and I am loking for a Midi contoller and Audio interface which will work well with this programme.

I have a 64bit Windows Vista laptop and Ive just learnt that my preffered keyboard the Axiom 25 is not compatible with this so I would be delighted if anyone can recommen an alternative.

I am looking to be able to record bass and guitars into Live so am looking for an audio interface thats suitable for this purpose as well.

Finally i'm thinkin of buying a foot controller, the Behringer fcb1010 anyone got any experience with this?

any help would be much appreciated,

cheers,
    mick

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

I think this thing is very nice.

http://www.novationmusic.com/products/audio_interfaces/xstation/#details

Works with vista and even charges batteries.

What is the foot controller for? Anything that Berrin-ginger make that's designed to be stood on is a bad idea!

• Registered Users Posts: 616 ✭✭✭ogy

the fcb1010 is brilliant, one of the few behringer products thats not rubbish. chasis is steel and the pedals are pretty sturdy. i use it to control ableton while playing guitar.

the only drawback (there has to be one:)) is that its very awkward to program . however theres freeware online that lets you do it pretty easily,though its sysex dumps as theres no usb.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat