Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you think foreign women are politer and sexier than our women?

• 27-01-2009 6:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭tolteq

Disclaimer: Administrators. Go take a hike - this is a legitimate question.

End Disclaimer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

RACISM

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,539 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

The grass (skirts are) is always greener on the other side of the fence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Yes. Every single one of them. Without exception.

not actually my opinion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Mr. Frost

Yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,892 ✭✭✭ChocolateSauce

On average, yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

No. None of them. Without exception.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

No, not in my own experience.

I'm quite the fan of Irish women.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

No. Next question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

I think so, but for various social, economic and other reasons. A woman from Poland, for example, who has moved over to Ireland at the age of 21 (and whose immediate family have grown up with Communism) and who is now 23 is quite different from an Irish woman of 23 who has spent her whole life in Suburban South Dublin.

Jobs, Religion, Experiences, Culture and Attitudes are all very different and mean they both think differently about the same thing and have different prospectives on life (whats important, whats essential, whats needed etc)....even if whats under both their skirts is the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

At the risk of repeating myself, could you be a bit more specific than "foreign" women?

And why not do a search for the zillion other threads on this topic?

And why ask the question when you know it will be a resounding yes from the usual suspects and "well maybe you shouldn't generalise" from people who are a bit more open-minded?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭baglady

can you say generalisation???

I've met some foreign women who were damn hot, some not so blessed in the looks department, some really sound and polite and some complete a-holes.
    And by what do you mean 'our' - we are not anybody's women!! :eek:

I have a question, does anyone think foreign men are more interesting and original than irish men?
    :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Of course they are....their bosoms be bountiful, their legs be wide as the ocean and long as it is deep. Probably still wouldn't have teh secs with most people reading this though.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Tristram

Yes.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,539 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

....even if whats under both their skirts is the same.
    There are individual differences there too, just in case you haven't looked.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I think so, but for various social, economic and other reasons. A woman from Poland, for example, who has moved over to Ireland at the age of 21 (and whose immediate family have grown up with Communism) and who is now 23 is quite different from an Irish woman of 23 who has spent her whole life in Suburban South Dublin.

Jobs, Religion, Experiences, Culture and Attitudes are all very different and mean they both think differently about the same thing and have different prospectives on life (whats important, whats essential, whats needed etc)....even if whats under both their skirts is the same.
    Isn't that rather simplistic for Irish women versus non Irish women?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Dudess wrote: »
    At the risk of repeating myself, could you be a bit more specific than "foreign" women?

And why not do a search for the zillion other threads on this topic?

And why ask the question when you know it will be a resounding yes from the usual suspects and "well maybe you shouldn't generalise" from people who are a bit more open-minded?

Ah jaysus Dudesss every time with the rationale and coolhead!

For the record, I have no problem with Irish women at all, quite like them. I base that off the hundreds or thousands I've seen and talked to in my young life rather than the few foreign girls I've seen abroad over the years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

I hear you're a racist now, father!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Pen1987

All Irish people are raging alcoholics.

Discuss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,375 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Foreign is very broad IMO. Some nationalities I would say are far more beautiful on average than Irish women. French women being one example, Italian another.

Irish women are OK. I think it all boils down to the skin and the color and texture.
    The sallow skin does indeed attract attention. Isn't that why so many Irish women are addicted to sun beds and fake tan.

Take away the skin color and texture and we may have a chance!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Like all humans we are different.

I have come across some right sour cows of all nationalities and creeds.

You cannot generalise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Pen1987 wrote: »
    All Irish people are raging alcoholics.

Discuss.

Who told you?:eek: Lads we've sprung a leak. Meet yis all down the pub to sort this out. No foreign birds, it might be them...

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Disclaimer:
    OP take a hike.

E&OE

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Disclaimer: I can still post.

French girls are hotter.

End post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

The grass (skirts are) is always greener on the other side of the fence.
    Eww. Green minge.